LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Chevron sweater maxi skirt

Breathing warmth into your chilly day style, our sweater maxi skirt makes a bright entrance into the season with color pop chevron stripes. As comfy as it is cute, this soft knit skirt offers easy-wearing pull-on style that dresses up or down beautifully. Elastic waist.
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
0
32 out of 38(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Review 1 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
saftasgarden
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 9, 2014
looks good & feels good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granny0255
A Little Disappointed
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
The skirt was a lot more fuller around the hips than I was used to for this style skirt, therefore the fit was not appealing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JazyB
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not Worth the Price
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not good quality
I love maxi skirts, but this skirt is not worth the price. The quality of the material is very poor. I had to return the skirt after discovering two holes in the material. The material is very thin and as a result it pulls very easily. I love the design and fit and was disappointed that I had to return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammyme
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Greatest deal
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: nothing
I was looking for white pants, after looking at nearly everything in the store my eye focused on this skirt. I normally don't wear stripes but after trying it on I was in love with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love LB
City: Richardson
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great
Date:April 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this skirt. I think I may have gone 1 size smaller but it is so comfortable. I like that when I sit it hasn't ended up stretching at the knees. I'm 5'8" and the skirt just reaches the ground which I love.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kjjen
Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the look of this skirt, and it is super comfortable, but after I wore it the first time there were holes in the side seams. I must have pulled on it during the day, but I don't ever remember pulling hard enough for it to have torn. The holes aren't super noticeable, and I normally wear a long shirt, so it is not ruined, but I was hoping it would hold up better than it did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cbarnes
City: el paso
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Lake Placid
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Awesome Skirt
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this skirt can dress is up or down, very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mkdiva
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 18, 2014
Great skirt for the coming summer. Fits well & looks good on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greenidgal03
Great even for petite....
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this w/ great hesitation. I worried it would be way too long for this petite gal. It fits perfect! I'm not sure why all the clamoring about the material. The material has a lovely hand, it is so flattering on and it looks very stylish. I am really happy I bought it and if you have any reservation....please don't as it is adorable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
froggygyrl
City: Clarksville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Your oldest most comfy sweats in a stylish skirt!
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This skirt is one of the most comfortable I've worn. You can dress it up or down. Its amazing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmyVMA
Long Enough for Tall
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort
As other have said - very comfortable. Similar to a light weight jersey material. I'm 5'11, and the length is perfect for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mettakoko
City: Preston
State: Maryland
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits well and looks great on my Granddaughter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jspo
Comfy!!
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Like wearing Pj's...I wear it often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Di26
Maxi skirt
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Skirt was too clingy. Hugged every curve of my body. Even Spanx would not have helped. Also way to long, I am petite and in order to wear the skirt I had to pull it up to my breasts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drDME
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So soft and comfortable
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft fabric, flattering print
The fabric of this skirt is so soft and the chevron print is so flattering. I'm not always fond of maxi skirts but this one seems very versatile. I can wear it with a tee or tank and add a denim jacket if I want. I think it will be perfect throughout the spring and summer and so comfortable to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msbrownie
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt is very comfortable and true to size. It is very figure flattering for pear shaped women.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mama T4T
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Unflattering and cheaply made
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: long length
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, feels cheap very thin cotton for $70 skirt
Really disappointed in LB. They never come out with skirts hardly and when they do it's like one or two choices. This looks better in the picture than on. If you have any kind of thighs and butt, this will not flatter them at all. The lines and design will make you look worse.
The material itself is a weird itchy like cheap cotton. It is thin, so for hot days I guess that's good but the material is clingy and doesn't feel light. This is one of the worst skirts I have ever bought from LB and I have been buying from them for the better half of fifteen years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Golfgrl
City: Reno
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
such comfort
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is the first maxi skirt I've bought and I'm in love. The fabric is extremely comfortable and my favorite part it hangs loose enough that there are no panty lines, which allows me to wear the skirt with no worries.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angelina1127
City: Buchanan
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Skirt
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the feel and fit of it, has a nice cool material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>