LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chevron sweater maxi skirt

Breathing warmth into your chilly day style, our sweater maxi skirt makes a bright entrance into the season with color pop chevron stripes. As comfy as it is cute, this soft knit skirt offers easy-wearing pull-on style that dresses up or down beautifully. Elastic waist.
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
29 out of 32(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Review 1 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cbarnes
City: el paso
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Lake Placid
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Awesome Skirt
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this skirt can dress is up or down, very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mkdiva
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 18, 2014
Great skirt for the coming summer. Fits well & looks good on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greenidgal03
Great even for petite....
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this w/ great hesitation. I worried it would be way too long for this petite gal. It fits perfect! I'm not sure why all the clamoring about the material. The material has a lovely hand, it is so flattering on and it looks very stylish. I am really happy I bought it and if you have any reservation....please don't as it is adorable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
froggygyrl
City: Clarksville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Your oldest most comfy sweats in a stylish skirt!
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This skirt is one of the most comfortable I've worn. You can dress it up or down. Its amazing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmyVMA
Long Enough for Tall
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort
As other have said - very comfortable. Similar to a light weight jersey material. I'm 5'11, and the length is perfect for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mettakoko
City: Preston
State: Maryland
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits well and looks great on my Granddaughter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jspo
Comfy!!
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Like wearing Pj's...I wear it often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Di26
Maxi skirt
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Skirt was too clingy. Hugged every curve of my body. Even Spanx would not have helped. Also way to long, I am petite and in order to wear the skirt I had to pull it up to my breasts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drDME
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So soft and comfortable
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft fabric, flattering print
The fabric of this skirt is so soft and the chevron print is so flattering. I'm not always fond of maxi skirts but this one seems very versatile. I can wear it with a tee or tank and add a denim jacket if I want. I think it will be perfect throughout the spring and summer and so comfortable to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msbrownie
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt is very comfortable and true to size. It is very figure flattering for pear shaped women.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mama T4T
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Unflattering and cheaply made
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: long length
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, feels cheap very thin cotton for $70 skirt
Really disappointed in LB. They never come out with skirts hardly and when they do it's like one or two choices. This looks better in the picture than on. If you have any kind of thighs and butt, this will not flatter them at all. The lines and design will make you look worse.
The material itself is a weird itchy like cheap cotton. It is thin, so for hot days I guess that's good but the material is clingy and doesn't feel light. This is one of the worst skirts I have ever bought from LB and I have been buying from them for the better half of fifteen years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Golfgrl
City: Reno
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
such comfort
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is the first maxi skirt I've bought and I'm in love. The fabric is extremely comfortable and my favorite part it hangs loose enough that there are no panty lines, which allows me to wear the skirt with no worries.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angelina1127
City: Buchanan
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Skirt
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the feel and fit of it, has a nice cool material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nisha35
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loved it
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: pricey
The skirt is very comfortable and looks great. I'm tall and it's hard finding skirts that reach my ankles, this skirt fits perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super86me
City: State College
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Adorable
Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
As a shorter miss I generally have avoided the maxi skirt trend, but decided to give this one a whirl. I'm glad that I did! I purchased the cabo coral version and it pairs perfectly with headphones graphic tee. Pretty, casual, comfortable. It's light weight (but long on a gal who's 5'4) and perfect for spring and summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ldybglvr
City: Porterville
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
COMFY and CUTE
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: length
This skirt is so easy to wear and super cute too...I bought it in the cabo coral color and wear it with the same color tank and a cover-up. If I want to wear flats, I have to roll the waist up a bit. but that's how it goes when you're short! :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mocha1974
City: Davenport
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT!
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love this skirt, very comfy, it is kinda long for me (5'3") but i just roll the waitband or "hike it up" lol but i love the flow of it and VERY comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arwensilvey
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable but not durable
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: poor sewing
This skirt is ultra comfortable and soft, but after wearing once I discovered that there are two distinct holes along two different seams - one on the side and one right in the front. Since I've already removed the tags, I don't know if I can get an exchange or refund. I washed it on cold, gentle cycle and hung to dry - no dryer - so it's not an issue of hard use. I hope I got a dud, and it's not a case of all of these skirts being poorly made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chevron sweater maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blondie1229
Date:February 22, 2014
It is so comfortable. I love Maxi skirts to begin with, but this is made just a little bit thicker than the other ones and it is still very comfortable and not heavier or warmer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>