LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Railroad stripe skinny jean

Our curve-loving skinny jeans take on a fresh face for the season with trend-right railroad stripes. As versatile as your favorite denim, this sexy skinny lends a flattering fit from mid-rise to ankle. Five pocket style, button & zip fly closure and belt loops. Tees, tunics, tanks and more, you've met your match!
Average Customer Rating:
3.643 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 out of 14(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Railroad stripe skinny jean
Review 1 for Railroad stripe skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueBrown
City: Lafayette
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I LOVE these pants!!
Date:June 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are soooo comfortable. I sell mattresses and bend and move and lift all day long. These pants never change their shape and look amazing, even at the end of the day!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Railroad stripe skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ohShelia
City: Lake Elsinore
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Look good on the rack
Date:June 9, 2014
I love the look of the pant, but the fit was not big girl friendly (im size 18). They do not have any give which is needed for comfort, the fit was too low on my waist not what I expect to find in a plus size store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Railroad stripe skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JojoCali
City: San Bernardino
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute, but not for me
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Style
These are cute but, not right for me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Railroad stripe skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Christine63
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the look; need to work on the pockets
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no pockets
I love this look and these jeans are very versatile with what you can wear. My main complaint is that the pockets are really nothing more than little slits. I can barely fit a tube of Chapstick in the pockets and that's it. If you carry around money, like I usually do, you'll lose it because there isn't enough room to put anything in these pockets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Railroad stripe skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RAYA From NYC
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love them!
Date:May 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I brought these pants in March, because it was still cold in NYC I wore them for thr 1st time this week. I received a lot of compliments. I wore them with a white v neck blouse, and decided to go casual with white Converse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Railroad stripe skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Tight Pinstripe
City: Upper Marlboro
State: Maryland
Shopping Preference: In store
Stripped Skinny Jeans
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Although they fit in the thigh area when I tried on my regular size, the waist was tight so i had to get a size larger to fit waist and now the thigh area is loose. 5'4" is considered average height; these pants are extremely long, They should come in different height ranges. Be prepared to ether hem them or wear 6" heels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Railroad stripe skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Look, OK Fit
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I loved these jeans when I originally saw them, but hesitated to purchase. When I finally did purchase, I remembered why I hesitated. Luckily I decided to order a size larger because they fit perfectly. If I would've ordered my normal size, I would have been DISAPPOINTED because they wouldn't have fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Railroad stripe skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shabbychicone
City: Independence
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Purchase
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I looked alot for a pair of jeans that would fit and stretch and still be in style. These worked out perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Railroad stripe skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DJNW
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 4, 2014
run small. tight in the legs. will be returning them. purchased them because they were different.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Railroad stripe skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nana Connie
City: Peoria
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Railroad stripe skinny jean
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
have always had great fashions from lane Bryant, as usually true to size have to try-on just in case. Had to go up a size with these jeans
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Railroad stripe skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lydia
City: junction city
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 17, 2014
i like the way it fits (my body is a pear shape).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Railroad stripe skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Momma Chelle
City: Irving
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the style
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the style of the jeans, and pattern, but I wish Lane Bryant would make more stylish Tall jeans with different bright colors and patterns and make the Tall's a little longer. 34 or 35 inches.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Railroad stripe skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gkh1
City: seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
railroad stripe skinny
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really wanted to love these jeans, but the sizing is way off. I usually wear a 22 in all of lane bryant jeans, but they were too tight. I returned them for a 24 and they were soooo big they looked ridiculous. I think they would have been very comfortable is i could have gotten the size I needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Railroad stripe skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CurvyChic16
Date:February 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flatters your curves
Received so many compliments when I wore these jeans. You can dress them up with heels or keep it casual with some nice flats.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.