LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Double weave pencil skirt

Our curve-loving pencil skirt is the highlight of your work-to-weekend wardrobe in polished, durable double-woven fabric. Vertical seaming gives this gorgeous skirt a tailored look, with just the right amount of stretch to hug your figure without stretching out. Vented back. Hidden zipper and hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
49 out of 52(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double weave pencil skirt
Review 1 for Double weave pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
813girl
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fits perfectly
Date:August 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
This is a well made skirt that fits like a dream. I love the fabric and construction of this so much, I bought it in two colors - black and tan. I hope this comes back in a brown or red.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double weave pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SmithGlenn
City: Gleen Dale
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful Fit and Great Quality
Date:August 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, confident
Store Location: Bowie Town Center
I am loving the line of clothing Lane Bryant is now carrying. These clothes make me feel stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double weave pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JonieTT
Professional Skirt
Date:August 25, 2014
Goes great with Jacket. Wish I had the matching pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double weave pencil skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vigi
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
White skirt perfect for the summer
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: Long island
The skirt was on sale and looks great for the summer (white)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double weave pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
haydeej56
City: La Crescenta
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfortable
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this skirt has lots of stretch.. I was able to get my leg up into my SUV without tearing my skirt. It was comfortable and laste on me all day. the pencil fit made me look thinner. I cannot say enough about this skirt..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double weave pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gleekgrl73
City: Ontario
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This Skirt is great
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt is so comfortable. Its great for work. I received tons of complements on it. Last weekend I wore it with Tshirt and sandals and it still rocked.!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double weave pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrountree2
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Skirt
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The skirt fits very well and is comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double weave pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kia c
City: pontiac
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
all around skirt
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt is a perfect fit. It washes very well and doesn't get those little gray balls after washing. the waist stretches even after those "large" sunday dinners :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double weave pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tmschiller
skirt
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great skirt. Very comfortable and wears well, no wrinkling after you sit for extnded periods of time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double weave pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
heygirl
City: Aurora
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: length
The skirt could be a lettle longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double weave pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emtmom3850
City: North Babylon
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fast and easy
Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, just what i needed
Perfect for what i needed it for
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double weave pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dollybabe
City: katy
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
Cons: Style, Comfort, Item not as described
Excellent for the price. I only wished I had gotten 2.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double weave pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cristina126
City: Aberdeen
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double weave pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gemini Speaks
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Business Ready
Date:June 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt is absolutely stylish for work and cocktails
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double weave pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mittens
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Sheer
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: fabric is sheer
I've been looking for a white skirt for a long time and this one is close to perfect! First, I saw in a couple other reviews that this fabric wasn't sheer but the skirt that I bought is incredibly sheer. I always wear a slip but I even had to take the extra step of wearing nude underwear too. Plus, you can see wear my slip ends. I also found this skirt to be longer than any other LB pencil skirt I've owned. I'm pretty short at 5'4 and at my normal waist this is almost a midi length on me, hitting right below my knees. I had to hike it up to my bra line to get to a length I like. Overall though I would buy it in others colors and it is really comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double weave pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mama D629
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Fit
Date:June 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved the skirt and felt real nice. I couldn't be happier. If it had pockets it would of been fantastic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double weave pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sexy N Sassy
City: Concord
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
Love this skirt it is super sexy! And it goes with all seasons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double weave pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MSCUTPIE
Double weave pencil skirt
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love, Love, Love this skirt and the matching jacket is icing on the cake. It can be dressed up or down.....very flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double weave pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
whatsuptor
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
This Skirt ROCKS!
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love skirts but have such a hard time finding one that is professional and makes me look like a lady, and fits well! This skirt did all of the above! It was a perfect fit, it's extremely professional, and I looked like such a lady! I got complaints all day long! I'd definitely recommend this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double weave pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misstee45
City: mcdonough
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 13, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I love this skirt! As I am 6'2 the length is very appropriate and fits perfectly down to knee level. Looks great with wedges. Would definitely order in another color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>