LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped hidden wedge ballet flat

Adorable striped ballet slipper offers the look of a flat and a little added lift with a hidden wedge heel! Simply detailed with a bow accent, it's a cute and comfy finish to dressy and casual looks. In comfortable widths with a non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped hidden wedge ballet flat
Review 1 for Striped hidden wedge ballet flat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SLP1
Wide is too wide!
Date:May 16, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I returned these shoes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped hidden wedge ballet flat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MsLisa
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
cute
Date:May 1, 2014
no arch support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped hidden wedge ballet flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sherryflave
City: loveland
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
love them
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love them wore them to work the first time and really comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped hidden wedge ballet flat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jessabella
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Don't Bother
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I tried both these shoes and the black flats with the gold buckles in the store and neither fit at all! The 8W were way too tight and the 9W were way too big! Now every time I walk in the shoes, they slip off my feet, squish my toes, and because the shoes are constantly slipping off, they rub up against my heels and cause small sources.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped hidden wedge ballet flat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
psyblondee
City: Virginia beach
State: Virginia
Shopping Preference: In store and online
please try on before buying
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I normally wear size 9 but the 9 in this were falling off but the size 8 was just a little to tight. I bought the tighter size and used a shoe stretcher. it would have been better if it came in half sizes. I love the stripes just wish they went all the way back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped hidden wedge ballet flat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MBoyd
Not confortable
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These shoes fit their size, I bought a 7w and they are hard at the toe area. I had them on for a minute and my toes were sore. It's too bad because they are cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped hidden wedge ballet flat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
cute style
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, to lose
these shoes are cute, however i wish they would had fit better. I wish they would give you the option of medium width instead of only wide.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped hidden wedge ballet flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Faith Lady P
First of 2 Shoe Order
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cute
These are wonderful and irreplaceable. I was hesitant about ordering shoes without trying them on first. However, these are a cute pleasure!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped hidden wedge ballet flat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mbe1021
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Fun shoe
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this shoe. The design looks nice on my feet and are attractive. They add fun to my white capris. The are comfortable and easy to slip on and off. They are wide enough for my flat, wide feet and comfortable to walk around in. The only downside to the shoe is that it does not come in half sizes and I really need an 8.5 instead of the regular 9 I would get. I had to put inserts in my shoes to help with the half size difference but am willing to deal with it because I like the shoes so well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped hidden wedge ballet flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shirleyfogle
City: Dothan
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
love them
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, stylish
i love these shoes, they are very comfortable and classy, they are true to size i wear a 9 and i got a 9 it fits perfect. i got many compliments on these shoes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.