LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Waffle dolman sweater

Easy-wearing sweater embraces the warmth of the season with a trend-right silhouette and jacquard waffle texture. The unique shape sets this stylish sweater apart from the rest, with a flattering high-low hem and draping dolman short sleeves. Ribbed trim at the boat neckline, cuffs and hem complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Waffle dolman sweater
Review 1 for Waffle dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KTeacher
City: Owensboro
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfy Top
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I like the weight and feel of the material of this shirt. The neck is a little big, but that may just be me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Waffle dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extrasweet20
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this sweater! It is so soft and comfy but durable...most of the sweaters I've been purchasing from LB have been very thin or flimsey...this one has some structure and just great fit. I would say it runs a little large but not much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Waffle dolman sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vdodili
City: Clifton Park
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not a good fit for me
Date:August 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, quality construction/fabric
Cons: Fit
Although this sweater was very good quality, I discovered that a dolman fit does not flatter my pear shape at all (I have narrow, sloping shoulders, and wide hips). The effect was quite unattractive, so I had to return the sweater. It would look fabulous on someone with a larger upper body and smaller hips, I think. Also, it is on the short side, so if you are trying to hide a large belly, it may not do the trick for you. The sweater was really nice looking, though, and nicely made, and I would have kept it in a minute if it looked good on my shape!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Waffle dolman sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Stockton
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a good purchase
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
The collar stretched out before I purchased it (collar not as shown, more of a boatneck). It wouldn't stay on shoulder and kept showing my bra strap. The sleeves attached to sides of top and made me look wider. Not a good purchase for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Waffle dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LionButterfly
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Dolman sweater
Date:June 19, 2014
Casual and comfortable. Nice for work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Waffle dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessTxCt
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Beautiful
Date:June 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The quality and the comfort of the top are great!! The look is comfy polish. I did get a larger sizer so if you do to I suggest wearing a long white tank top underneath that hits you below the hip. It keeps you really warm !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Waffle dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
superk734
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice heavy material, more so for fall
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
excellent quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Waffle dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancy927
Date:May 16, 2014
Very soft. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Waffle dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattiJ
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Most recent favorite purchase!
Date:April 18, 2014
Can be dressed up for work or casually elegant for an evening out. Love, love love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Waffle dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coconelly
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the fit!!!
Date:April 7, 2014
What I really like about this top it lays over those love handles:). You see nothing if you have a little overlay.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Waffle dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bbrock
City: Petal
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
disappointed
Date:March 26, 2014
When I first tired this sweater on I really liked it. Its really thick. Which will be too warm for the summers in the south. the fit was good and hung like I wanted it to at first. If I raised my arms or anything the sweater rode up to my waist. I don't like my stomach showing. I guess the sweater needs to be about 3 inched longer for me. I am short, 5'3'. Regrettably it is going to be returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Waffle dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluebird123
City: Winter Springs
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
A great buy
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is comfortable, stylish and very versatile. Not exactly something you'd wear under a jacket, but would look great with a tailored pair of pants, skirt and jeans. Seems slightly heavy, so this top would be perfect for all-year- round wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Waffle dolman sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Takencareofbusiness
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not what I was looking for
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: it looks cute in the picture only
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
It had a bad fit. It was too short/then wide at the waist . Just not Flattering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Waffle dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeanann
City: Central MASS
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great with Jeans or Dressing up
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Great fit! One of my favorite sweaters!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Waffle dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natcat9
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great top is on trend with the latest styles presenting in fashion magazines
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.