LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Waffle dolman sweater

Easy-wearing sweater embraces the warmth of the season with a trend-right silhouette and jacquard waffle texture. The unique shape sets this stylish sweater apart from the rest, with a flattering high-low hem and draping dolman short sleeves. Ribbed trim at the boat neckline, cuffs and hem complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Waffle dolman sweater
Review 1 for Waffle dolman sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Stockton
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a good purchase
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
The collar stretched out before I purchased it (collar not as shown, more of a boatneck). It wouldn't stay on shoulder and kept showing my bra strap. The sleeves attached to sides of top and made me look wider. Not a good purchase for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Waffle dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LionButterfly
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Dolman sweater
Date:June 19, 2014
Casual and comfortable. Nice for work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Waffle dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessTxCt
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Beautiful
Date:June 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The quality and the comfort of the top are great!! The look is comfy polish. I did get a larger sizer so if you do to I suggest wearing a long white tank top underneath that hits you below the hip. It keeps you really warm !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Waffle dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
superk734
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice heavy material, more so for fall
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
excellent quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Waffle dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancy927
Date:May 16, 2014
Very soft. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Waffle dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattiJ
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Most recent favorite purchase!
Date:April 18, 2014
Can be dressed up for work or casually elegant for an evening out. Love, love love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Waffle dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coconelly
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the fit!!!
Date:April 7, 2014
What I really like about this top it lays over those love handles:). You see nothing if you have a little overlay.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Waffle dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bbrock
City: Petal
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
disappointed
Date:March 26, 2014
When I first tired this sweater on I really liked it. Its really thick. Which will be too warm for the summers in the south. the fit was good and hung like I wanted it to at first. If I raised my arms or anything the sweater rode up to my waist. I don't like my stomach showing. I guess the sweater needs to be about 3 inched longer for me. I am short, 5'3'. Regrettably it is going to be returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Waffle dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluebird123
City: Winter Springs
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
A great buy
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is comfortable, stylish and very versatile. Not exactly something you'd wear under a jacket, but would look great with a tailored pair of pants, skirt and jeans. Seems slightly heavy, so this top would be perfect for all-year- round wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Waffle dolman sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Takencareofbusiness
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not what I was looking for
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: it looks cute in the picture only
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
It had a bad fit. It was too short/then wide at the waist . Just not Flattering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Waffle dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeanann
City: Central MASS
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great with Jeans or Dressing up
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Great fit! One of my favorite sweaters!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Waffle dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natcat9
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great top is on trend with the latest styles presenting in fashion magazines
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.