LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Trimmed ponte skinny pant by Seven7

Trimmed with faux leather trim, Seven7's ponte skinny pant exudes sleek, modern style. Fitted in all the right places, the soft ponte knit feels as good as it looks, in a versatile silhouette that goes from work to weekend effortlessly. Classic five-pocket design features faux front pockets for a smooth look and is finished with rivets. Button & zip fly closure with belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
3.357 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trimmed ponte skinny pant by Seven7
Review 1 for Trimmed ponte skinny pant by Seven7
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Mimi
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Stimmed Pointe Skinny pant - not/
Date:May 25, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Horrible fit - simply horrible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trimmed ponte skinny pant by Seven7
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MommaBare03
City: Manheim
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not the Best
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
The pants seemed a poor quality for the price. Also the material was so stretchy that they didn't even fit. They were at least one or two sizes too big. Very sad because they looked great in the pic!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trimmed ponte skinny pant by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitty0808
City: Humble
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love Seven Jeans
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit and cut of the jeans I purchased. I had been wanting them for some time and when I went in the store they were on Clearance plus 50% off. I won.. Love my jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trimmed ponte skinny pant by Seven7
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stephanie McFancybottom
City: Apache Junction
State: Arizona
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I didn't pay attention
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: pockets
I didn't pay attention when I bought the pants - just skimming over the description. This resulted in a purchase of stylish, comfortable pants --- with only back pockets when I'm always using my front pockets. This, of course, can be easily mended with a sewing kit and a bit of fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trimmed ponte skinny pant by Seven7
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaneGiant
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Buy a size down - and I never say that.
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described, stretched and sagged in 2 wears, overpriced, not "skinny" - not tight around ankles like pic
These pants went from 5 star pants to 3 star pants within 2 wears. When I first tried them on, I loved them, despite them not being truly "skinny" pants - but I've gotten used to that with LB. Anything they say is "skinny" is usually more straight-leg - too loose around the ankle to be called skinny.
Anyway, at first I loved them because they were like a slightly thicker, dressier version of leggings - good mix of leggings/pants - comfortable and fit well. Within 2 wears, they are sagging around my knees, butt, crotch - even my waist; I'm constantly having to pull them up. They stretched so much, so quickly. I never say buy a size down because I believe in comfort, but in this case I think it would be helpful.
Be aware, though, that even a size down will probably not be tight around your ankle, if that's what you're looking for. I tucked them into boots today and it just looks sloppy. I paid $20 for these on clearance, so they're ok, if I'd paid $70 I would be pretty unhappy. The picture is very misleading - you will not have that silhouette/shape of pants no matter what.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trimmed ponte skinny pant by Seven7
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good but not great
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I usually love the Seven7 jeans but these were a bit of a miss for me. I love the trim detail and the soft fabric.They are super comfortable to wear because of a very forgiving fabric and fit. The waist was a bit stretched out by the end of the day so I had to keep pulling them up for fear of sagging. The length comes up a bit short for me at 5'10". I will keep them since the price was an absolute steal and will work on days when I need something roomy to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trimmed ponte skinny pant by Seven7
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaJ
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Very comfortable. Length was a little short and I felt sizes ran a little big. Legs were a little baggier than I was expecting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trimmed ponte skinny pant by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tj102393
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
absolutely love them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trimmed ponte skinny pant by Seven7
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puyallup princess
City: Puyallup
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Disappointed with quality control
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality control
I tried a pair on in store.....amazing fit, but the only pair in my size had a seam in the right thigh that was never fully sewn so there was a gaping hole. Store offered to order a pair and have sent to me, so I did that. About 10 days later I finally received them, went to put them on and this pair had an unseen seam on the the left calf, again leaving a gaping hole. Brought back to store and they don't have anymore, had to get refund:(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trimmed ponte skinny pant by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionista23
City: Wakefield
State: Massachusetts
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish and Slenderizing
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great quality
Love, love these pants. They have the look of dress slacks with the comfort of leggings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trimmed ponte skinny pant by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CasaBlancaTX
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous fit & Look. A must for your wardrobe!
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love, love, love these pants!!! Great fit and they look fabulous on. Love to wear them with my tall black riding boots. I highly recommend. Fits true to size, no need to order a size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trimmed ponte skinny pant by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neia
State: California
Age: 35-44
Love them
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants look great with boots and are extremely comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trimmed ponte skinny pant by Seven7
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lynney Girl
City: River Forest
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs really small
Date:December 12, 2013
Cons: Fit
Had to return because they were way too small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trimmed ponte skinny pant by Seven7
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loveclothes33
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
thin material
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: material too thin not tight
These are a great fitting pant as far as not being short wasted or short legged but the material is too thin. I like to have my skinny pants a tighter material to smooth out the flaws I have and these would not do that. I liked the details in the trim and pockets that seven is known for but the weight of material they used was the problem. I am a 14/16 and if you are looking for a flaw hiding fit these will not be for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.