LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Hidden wedge ballet slipper

Adorable ballet slipper offers the look of a flat and a little added lift with a hidden wedge heel! Simply detailed with a hardware accent, it’s a cute and comfy finish to dressy and casual looks.  In comfortable widths with a non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
2.889 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
3 out of 9(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hidden wedge ballet slipper
Review 1 for Hidden wedge ballet slipper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Genellie
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
These were NOT wide...they hurt really badly...too bad cause they would have been nice to have. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hidden wedge ballet slipper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Latisha
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I could've passed on these shoes
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought these shoes because I loved the look and they felt well when I tried them on in the stores but they hurt my feet on the concrete.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hidden wedge ballet slipper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jessabella
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not Worth It
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Essentially just like the striped flats, these are super uncomfortable and don't fit at all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hidden wedge ballet slipper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Karate girl
City: Tornillo
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Style
The shoes hurt my feet, I did return them back to the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hidden wedge ballet slipper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bingoqueen
City: detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
looks great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hidden wedge ballet slipper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
josanm
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A little tight, but overall nice
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
They fit a little tight across the toes, but may just need to be broken in. On one shoe, the harware accent is a little loose an jingles a bit, so make sure you walk around a bit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hidden wedge ballet slipper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lady Lola
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cuter than photo
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style
I bought these shoes on a whim, they are way cuter in real life than they are in the photo. They are comfortable and ran true to size, although I have wide feet they also fit into shoes that are not wide. They are a good pair of basic black flats.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hidden wedge ballet slipper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bells
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 10, 2014
The style is great but for some reason it is not comfortable. I have a wide feet and this is designed for it but the longer you used it, it becomes tighter and my feet hurts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hidden wedge ballet slipper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
flyfly12
City: dallas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
size
Date:February 6, 2014
Cons: to to wide
I bought this shoes but the size is true to the size i wear a wide but it was to wide even with socks on
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.