LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

High low denim jacket

Reviving a classic with a modern high-low silhouette, our light wash denim jacket has style cred to spare. Longer in front and contoured to flaunt sexy curves, this versatile jacket goes any and everywhere, with timeless details like flapped chest pockets, single-button cuffs and gentle fading for that well-worn look you love. Button-down closure and slash pockets complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for High low denim jacket
Review 1 for High low denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ange427
Highly recommend
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Highly recommend this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High low denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
karlalea
City: Mesa
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great jacket for summer dresses
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great jacket which can be paired with casual outfits or more formal dresses
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High low denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JojoCali
City: San Bernardino
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Good Buy
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this jacket; light enough for cool summer evenings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High low denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanakay2
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great value
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love wearing denim and this jacket is a perfect addition to my wardrobe. It fits true to size and is very versatile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High low denim jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
preschool mommy
City: seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
cute
Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Perfect weight jacket for chilly mornings & evenngs. My only issue is that the sleeves are a little on the short side for a tall person- I'm 5'9" and I'd like another inch in sleeve length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High low denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennnalee
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love It!
Date:May 19, 2014
Fits true to size, comfortable and stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High low denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momma KDC
City: Westerville
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the jacket. I love the price and denim-I just can't go wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High low denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
susiq1955
City: San Clemente
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Arms
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Arms below shoulder could be a bit looser. Other then that, the jacket is great. Very cute and can be worn with anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High low denim jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LisaLaneBryant
Date:April 23, 2014
Great for those cool early mornings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for High low denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Araina
City: Overland Park
State: Kansas
Shopping Preference: In store
Faded Jean Jacket
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect jacket for spring weather, will get lots of use out of this item. Simply add a scarf to dress up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for High low denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starbella
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Excellent Fit
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the jacket-looks great with jeans and dresses...soft denim - great fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for High low denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greenidgal03
Perfect!
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this when it was BOGO. I also bought the chevron skirt. I absolutely can't say enough about the jacket. It is so comfortable, not binding and looks very nice. I am super happy that I got it and would encourage you all to do the same. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for High low denim jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SerafinaNYC
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Tight arms
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, tight bust / upper arm area
Nice jacket. I agree with the other reviewer who suggested sizing up if you have a larger bust/upper arm area. The bust/upper arm areas are a bit snug on me. Otherwise, my normal LB size fit fine. Glad to see they stopped embossing the buttons with "Lane Bryant" as they did in previous years - this looks much better. Also, the color and of this jacket is perfect. All in all, a 3-star for me (based on fit), but could easily be a 5-star for someone else. This jacket is a bit boxy, as are most denim jackets. Would LOVE to see this in a slightly longer length with peplum detail to add some curve.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for High low denim jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jimarla
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Wardrobe Staple
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Jacket is perfect for anything! Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for High low denim jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dee S
City: Tacoma
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sizing
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
If you are a fuller figure woman with larger arms, you will want to order the next size up for comfort when wearing this jacket and not so tight on the biceps
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for High low denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fancydiva
City: Choudrant
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Look!
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style
This is well made and will look great with my maxi dresses and skirts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for High low denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindaloubrown
City: Pulaski
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best denim jacket ever
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this jacket. I wear it almost every day and received a ton of compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for High low denim jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
likeLB
City: gallatin
State: Tennessee
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love the jacket
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great color, love the pockets.. has inside ones as well and that was a pleasant suprise.. have had many compliments on it..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.