LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean

Attitude is in every inch of our great-fitting Genius Fit destructed bootcut jean. Powerful LYCRA® dualFX" denim stays true to your shape and never stretches out, so you get a curve-hugging fit from morning until night. Trendy light wash denim is detailed with edge-right abrasions, rivets and classic 5-pocket style. Button and zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
system360
Date:October 17, 2014
Great fit, no alterations required
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dale88
City: Brick
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These are my go to jeans
Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Toms River, NJ
I buy all my jeans from LB tey fit the best. I never have a complaint.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valhou
City: Rolling Fork
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 13, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMcAdams
City: Girard
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Favorite jeans!
Date:October 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Erie
Love everything about these jeans! They are my new favorite pants - had to go back and buy a 2nd pair so I always have a pair to wear! Very comfortable and stylish too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaxsgirl
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Bought 3 :)
Date:September 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My new favorite pair of jeans so I bought 3. I don't have many choices for petites but this is a winner. Very stretchy but doesn't lose shape, love the lighter color, the bootcut leg with the distressed look is very flattering. Love these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mama of one
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
comfort and style all wrapped up into one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dezt
City: barstow
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
like them a lot
Date:September 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: back waist gap
Store Location: victorville
comfortable jeans fit nice little big in the back waist gabs some but otherwise very soft and comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chistosa5
Buy a size down
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Buy a size down from what you actually need. The so called "Genius Fit" where the jeans are not supposed to stretch is not accurate at all. They will stretch and be too baggy. After one wearing they were far to big and not fitting properly, Major sagging in the rear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jerrys mom
Date:September 3, 2014
Nice Jeans
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Upper Darby
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Genius Fit
Date:September 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, hugs the curves
Store Location: Upper Darby
I haven't wore the jeans yet, but when they arrived I tried them on immediately. They fit perfectly, and feel really comfortable. Can't wait to wear them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jassy
Date:September 2, 2014
Pros: Style
I love these jeans, they are comfortable and look great on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
valpal17
Date:August 24, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Love these jeans!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madamems
City: Topeka
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect jeans
Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
Simply love these jeans! Tried them on in the store but waited to buy with a discount. Perfect fit, soft, excellent quality, true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mistress94
City: Geneva
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
most comfortable
Date:August 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans fit great and are so comfortable even my daughter liked them so much she bought a pair
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Britti
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Jeans
Date:August 1, 2014
Really cute jeans that are comfortable and stylish. My only complaint is that they were kind of expensive, but not abnormal for Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smasher
State: California
Not just for geniuses!
Date:July 15, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This Genius Fit jeans are fantastic for everyone. The fit is stylish and comfortable and it doesn't take a brainiac to figure it out from the first try-on. Love these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krimzon
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Jeans!
Date:July 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought a pair of these jeans in May, and because they were so comfortable I bought a second pair. They fit perfectly, and don't get stretched out when washed. Very comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
celeo
City: lafayette
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
fit around the waist with no gapping in the back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seagal
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love them
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
the fit is great - they are comfortable! and flattering - thicker material covers nicely
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Crimson Peta
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cool Jeans
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: regular too long, pricey
These are nice jeans...I love the pale distressed denim and the boot cut bottoms...they are very retro 70's which I love. They are fairly comfortable but I wish the rise was a little higher in front. The only criticism is that they are way too long in regular. I'm 5'7". and I have to buy petite!! That's nuts! I assume the longer length is for heels, but to be honest...I think the majority of folks don't wear 6" heels with these jeans. Otherwise, nice jeans at the sale price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>