LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean

Attitude is in every inch of our great-fitting Genius Fit destructed bootcut jean. Powerful LYCRA® dualFX" denim stays true to your shape and never stretches out, so you get a curve-hugging fit from morning until night. Trendy light wash denim is detailed with edge-right abrasions, rivets and classic 5-pocket style. Button and zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
valpal17
Date:August 24, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Love these jeans!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madamems
City: Topeka
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect jeans
Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
Simply love these jeans! Tried them on in the store but waited to buy with a discount. Perfect fit, soft, excellent quality, true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mistress94
City: Geneva
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
most comfortable
Date:August 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans fit great and are so comfortable even my daughter liked them so much she bought a pair
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Britti
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Jeans
Date:August 1, 2014
Really cute jeans that are comfortable and stylish. My only complaint is that they were kind of expensive, but not abnormal for Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smasher
State: California
Not just for geniuses!
Date:July 15, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This Genius Fit jeans are fantastic for everyone. The fit is stylish and comfortable and it doesn't take a brainiac to figure it out from the first try-on. Love these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krimzon
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Jeans!
Date:July 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought a pair of these jeans in May, and because they were so comfortable I bought a second pair. They fit perfectly, and don't get stretched out when washed. Very comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
celeo
City: lafayette
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
fit around the waist with no gapping in the back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seagal
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love them
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
the fit is great - they are comfortable! and flattering - thicker material covers nicely
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Crimson Peta
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cool Jeans
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: regular too long, pricey
These are nice jeans...I love the pale distressed denim and the boot cut bottoms...they are very retro 70's which I love. They are fairly comfortable but I wish the rise was a little higher in front. The only criticism is that they are way too long in regular. I'm 5'7". and I have to buy petite!! That's nuts! I assume the longer length is for heels, but to be honest...I think the majority of folks don't wear 6" heels with these jeans. Otherwise, nice jeans at the sale price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KherriCarter
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great casual jeans
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit for a woman with curves. worth every penny
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
corkdorkva
Finally Jeans that Don't Cling
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have searched far and wide for a pair of jeans that do not fit like my 13 year old daughter's skinny jeans and I have finally found them. These are soft and supple, but not all stretchy like what seems the trend. They stay true to size even after washing but don't cling to my hips or muffin top like others have in the past. I don't even mind that they are light or distressed in certain spots which is usually a no-no for my hips because they are so flattering. Beware they seem to run a little long for those petite ladies out there. I bought 2 pairs; I liked them that much!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCousin
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
AWESOME!
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
FINALLY...I have found a pair of jeans that I can wear ALL day and they dont stretch out and look saggy! I love them so much that I have 3 pairs of them! I just wish that they would make the same jean in a dark wash, too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
boojo
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
jeans fit pertty good to size. i would buy again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyWolf
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect Jeans!
Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flattering
These are my new favorite jeans! They fit me perfectly and are so flattering and stylish. I usually wear a size 20 or 22 in jeans. I got these in 22 and they fit like a glove. I carry most of my weight in my tummy and I sometimes have a problem with jeans either being too tight in the tummy area and fitting everywhere else, or fitting comfortably in the tummy area and being loose everywhere else. These jeans fit perfect everywhere and are still comfortable. The color is nice, the distressing makes them quite stylish, and the length is perfect( I'm 5'6''). They are also a perfect mid-rise which means they hit right at your belly button. I highly recommend these jeans for anyone that carries most of their weight in their midsection and has some of the same problems I do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLynn
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store
My favorite new pants!
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans are comfy, cool and stretchy. Def. my favorite pair of jeans now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
heffa1
Size Issue
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I tried these on in store and was somewhat disappointed but not enough to dissuade me from not buying. I'm normally an 18/20 in women's sizes so I grabbed an 18 and a 20, and when I tried on the 18 it wouldn't button but the pants overall fit. When I tried the 20 on, they buttoned but were a little big. I stuck with the 20, because they buttoned.
But now I'm somewhat regretting the purchase, because they are really loose around the waist area and, aren't very flattering in that area. Which makes them pretty uncomfortable. For someone of whom they fit, these pants would be awesome. But for me, they don't work too well. I'm not sure as of now if I'll be taking them back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
daisy01
Low waisted.
Date:February 9, 2014
Cons: Fit
Love the style, and wash of the these jeans, however the waist is low, especially in the back. Size and inseam are true, though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Promise
City: Gilbert
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase Ever
Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans are the best fit great good color and oh so comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.