LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean

Attitude is in every inch of our great-fitting Genius Fit destructed bootcut jean. Powerful LYCRA® dualFX" denim stays true to your shape and never stretches out, so you get a curve-hugging fit from morning until night. Trendy light wash denim is detailed with edge-right abrasions, rivets and classic 5-pocket style. Button and zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 out of 40(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tina49
State: Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Denim
Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Clarksville tn
Bought jeans, love style and fit. Store personal extremely helpful.
Only drawback was price.. But worth the money!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Snoopy Stella momma
City: Sioux City
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good jeans
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Lakeport Commons
I purchased these online and ordered the size I normally wear and they are a bit too tight so I will be exchanging. Not entirely the jeans fault as I have gained a few pounds but I purchased another pair of jeans from Lane Bryant in a larger size and they seemed too big. I purchased a pair of Se7ens in the same size as these and they fit fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rlmonty
City: Summerville
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not as expected
Date:November 11, 2014
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Charleston, SC
I am not sure that taking away short and saying it is the same as petite is good. I ordered these in the "short" length but got a short rise for lack of a better word. I am long in my torso but short in length if I buy petite sizes they don't cover my backside or come up enough in the front to even be a hipster. I love Lane Bryant and the old jeans I have fit perfectly I want the sizes to go back to the way they were, short meaning length and petite meaning all over. Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clarkbar
Good pair of Jeans
Date:November 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Usually I am hard to fit but these jeans were true to size and very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nonicknameplease
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
like that favorite old pair of jeans
Date:November 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length
Love the jeans , like an older pair that you love and live in only you don't have to wait 5 years to get them there. My only complaint is the length. Average are usually to long and petites too short so I have to buy average and hem them , however, I always have that problem. I wish the fashion industry would realize women are not all really tall or really short and start making varying lengths like they do for men.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Uncensored Mammy
City: Senoia
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Adorable
Date:November 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Fayetteville, Ga
Love these jeans! Super cute and comfy. I love Genius Fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cynce
City: Ocala
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Ocala
I found the fit to be perfect for me: waist hips length all just right.
they held their shape all day and I love the style. Couldn't be happier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuzyRee
City: Roanoke Rapids
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love them
Date:October 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Store Location: Rocky Mount
They fit and feel great, would definitely buy another pair. They are mid-rise and wasn't expecting this,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KWhit
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable but loose
Date:October 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These jeans are very stylish but the fit is big in the waist - and the little fake rip on the front pocket isn't in the right spot - when you reach into your pocket, you'll get stuck every time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msrawdog
City: Wetumpka
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love my jeans
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Store Location: Montgomery
Love the way they fit my hips. Stay TRUE 2fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Peppy53
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Sizing for Tall Women
Date:October 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered online and had the jeans sent to the store as I always question the length as I am 5'8 and some times pants are short. I tried on the "Average" length and it was too short, so lucky they had the "Tall" in stock and tried on, however, the "Tall" size was a lot smaller and I had to upsize. Not sure why, but just a heads-up for the tall woman.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
system360
Date:October 17, 2014
Great fit, no alterations required
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dale88
City: Brick
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These are my go to jeans
Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Toms River, NJ
I buy all my jeans from LB tey fit the best. I never have a complaint.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valhou
City: Rolling Fork
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 13, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMcAdams
City: Girard
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Favorite jeans!
Date:October 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Erie
Love everything about these jeans! They are my new favorite pants - had to go back and buy a 2nd pair so I always have a pair to wear! Very comfortable and stylish too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaxsgirl
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Bought 3 :)
Date:September 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My new favorite pair of jeans so I bought 3. I don't have many choices for petites but this is a winner. Very stretchy but doesn't lose shape, love the lighter color, the bootcut leg with the distressed look is very flattering. Love these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mama of one
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
comfort and style all wrapped up into one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dezt
City: barstow
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
like them a lot
Date:September 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: back waist gap
Store Location: victorville
comfortable jeans fit nice little big in the back waist gabs some but otherwise very soft and comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chistosa5
Buy a size down
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Buy a size down from what you actually need. The so called "Genius Fit" where the jeans are not supposed to stretch is not accurate at all. They will stretch and be too baggy. After one wearing they were far to big and not fitting properly, Major sagging in the rear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jerrys mom
Date:September 3, 2014
Nice Jeans
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>