LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3/4 sleeve knit overpiece

Essential 3/4 sleeve overpiece lets you layer effortlessly year round with a lightweight knit that's always comfortable. This ultra-versatile style puts the finishing touch on casual and dressy outfits with a draped open placket to frame what's underneath. Ruched sleeves and neck detail lends a feminine finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.694 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (124 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
120 out of 124(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Review 1 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linda B
City: Ft Lauderdale
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 30, 2014
Pros: Style
love the flowing length, very good for a tall girl like me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sylvia the Shopper
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Really nice!
Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Millenium Park
I've ordered this sweater twice because its so nice and comfortable. It fits well and washes nicely.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pamcan
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this set!
Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This set didn't come together it is sold separately. I had my coupons in hand and by the time I checked out I got this free. It's comfortable, colorful, and light.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StacyB
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great deal
Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I picked this on up at a great price. Very pleased with the feel of the material and the fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caff
City: Whitman
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Piece to Own
Date:August 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
So lightweight and flattering. I purchased the light gray, goes with everything. Wish I had purchased this in more colors before they were all sold out.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Di in FL
City: Daytona Beach
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
My Absolute Favorite!!!!
Date:August 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, year round perfect piece
I love this piece so much that I have it in every color!! As I get older, I hate my upper arms. This is perfect to throw on over a tank or cami. It's not too heavy. I live in Florida and it is warm here year round. This piece works for me in every season. I'd really like to see even more colors!! I like it so much that I am tempted to buy a second set of all colors just in case I wear the others out or have a spill, etc. PLEASE LB keep this in stock!! : )
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angelllady
Date:August 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more colors available
Love this piece! I can wear it with so many different tanks year around. Just wish there had been a variety of colors available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeeDee 01
City: Hemet
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this overpiece. Comfortable and stylish. Can be dressed up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krissy75
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for work and travel
Date:July 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This looks great over a matching cami. It's light-weight for spring/summer and perfect for the office. It travels well, so perfect for a business trip!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
43Wolverinefan4343
City: Lexington
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable & Stylish
Date:July 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love the fit, airy-ness & multiple colors this over piece is, great as a cover up! I had to buy a size up to fit over my clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maya777
Shapeless
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
This coverup has too much material at the shoulders so that the shoulder seam sags down around the upper arm. This effect makes it very shapeless and can make you look like a bag.
Despite that I still own two and wear them at the office to cover up since most of my summer shirts are sleeveless.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Young TX Lady
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish & Comfy
Date:July 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Stylish & Comfy!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleased customer
City: Warwick
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Stylish.
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Looks and fits great. Happy with purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
88auntiesissy
City: moorhead
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Date:July 7, 2014
Wondeful! Casual or dressy. Would definitely recommend buying
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelby5
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the overpiece!
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'd been looking for something like this "overpiece"--something a little dressier than a big shirt to wear over a tank or cami for the office. This is right on the mark. It's lightweight and drapes well. I stocked up in several colors, including olive, cobalt, black and cobalt blue. I didn't care for the tank shown with it; I returned the two I ordered. I like it better with the swing cami in either matching or contrasting colors. Mixing and matching makes for easy dressing for work. One note: This used to be offered in "dark water" (dark navy blue), but it seems have disappeared both online and in the store. Would LOVE to see that color back in stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeker
City: Goodlettsville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Style
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have a couple of these I pair with the tanks. I always get compliments on the color and style. Great casual work wear. I have even worn them in the summer. The material is comparable to t-shirt material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robin013
City: blaine
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
use product
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the color and comfort
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRPinTX
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent! Bought three.
Date:June 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: nice fabric for a light jacket
Great fit, lightweight--perfect for summer in Texas, and especially in the A/C'd buildings. Colors were nice. Bought the olive, gardenia and black. Quite pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minister V
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great style. Pricing should be more comparable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katey
Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great for layering. Breathable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>