LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3/4 sleeve knit overpiece

Essential 3/4 sleeve overpiece lets you layer effortlessly year round with a lightweight knit that's always comfortable. This ultra-versatile style puts the finishing touch on casual and dressy outfits with a draped open placket to frame what's underneath. Ruched sleeves and neck detail lends a feminine finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
57 out of 60(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Review 1 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SGreene
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent Outerwear!
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This cardigan provides just enough coverage for those slightly chilly spring mornings, but is not so heavy as to make you overheat as the day warms up. It is roomy, not too clingy, lightweight and super comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tessfellows1
Date:April 18, 2014
Great for work and casual wear...flows well over curves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoisB
City: Yuma
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lightweight!!
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought two, one in white and the other in dove grey. I need something that is lightweight, but still offers coverage when it gets a bit cold at work. This does the trick!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SherriL
City: Birmingham
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Cover-Up
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love my new 3/4 length sleeve cover up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomDonner
Best sweater ever
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wanted a light weight cover to wear with my maxi-dresses. This sweater is so soft and has great coveaege. The sleeves are just the right length..
Definitely buy all the colors! You won't regret it. I'll be wearing mine with everything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunwebMO
City: Columbia, MO
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Buy one in every color...
Date:April 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, one in every color
Cons: i'd like it in sandy beach color
Nice fit, drapes well, no snags, doesn't seem to be "pilling", lightweight enough for summer, great length all around and love the sleeves. I bought one in dove grey, dark water, caribe, orchid, cabo coral...I think the only one I didn't get was white. I'm a 26/28 and like to wear open cardis with a cami and necklace or scarf and skinny pants--my legs are the smallest part of me. These open cardis are flattering for my body style--and they'll flatter anyone. Can be dressed up or down depending on shoes and accessories. I highly recommend getting a couple of these for your wardrobe staple this spring and summer. LOVE the caribe and cabo color. I even bought pointy-toe pumps in coral and they look great with this! Very springy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrincessVictoria
City: Anniston
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent Open over shirt
Date:April 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tend to be cold every where I go. In order to keep those around me comfortable, I can wear this over my shirts and it helps keep me warm and looks great too! Looks great with several outfits!! Love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cony
City: McMinnville
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is a very "feel good" fabric - fits wonderfully. A great addition to your outfits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styles I LOVE
City: Elma
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Casual yet stylish
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shrug is a wonderful piece of clothing to wear. It is a casual yet stylish shrug that has many possibilities. It is lightweight, soft, very comfortable and stylish. I have recieved compliments that this shrug looked very flattering on. I like the way the sleeves looked and the many vibrant colors that they had available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilcountry
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Can never go wrong with this
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kissalynn
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have every color. They are super comfortable. They are not too thick so they can be worn in Spring and Summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mrsj44
City: New Fairfield, CT
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Way too big
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am usually an 18/20 but this cardigan was so long and huge that I don't even think a 14/16 would be much smaller. Pretty color.. but have to return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gypsy girl
City: Homosassa
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best purchase up to date
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, very soft, not a hot material, lots of colors
I am very pleased with these. They are so attractive, soft and very comfortable. Most materials make me hot and uncomfortable, so believe me when I say this blend does not. That is a really big plus for me. Thanks Lane Bryant!!! I would love more clothing made from this blend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cyrus
City: Charleston,
State: West Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great cardigan!!!!
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these cardigans!!! I have bought 4 of the 6 colors! And at some point, will probable go back for the other two!!!! They are very comfortable and stylish and can be dressed up or down. I would say this is one of the best purchases I have made at Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
musiclady
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love that I can pair this with jeans or a dress. It is versatile and goes with anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
curvey southern girl
Pop of color
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
Tried it on when I got it, I was looking for a great pop of color and this gave it to me. It has been a little chilly to ware this, but I know Spring is right around the corner and can't wait to ware it. LOVE IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kennedy5
City: St. James
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT!!!
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchases the overpiece and the matching tank and I absolutely love them!!! Very light and comfy. I bought the black, but would love to buy it in the green.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizMcCord
Best Puchase EVER
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShanDav
City: Ashland
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the most comfortable shrug I own. It's stretchy and flowy and perfect for over tanks/camis.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AubsBalto
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Was skeptical but looks great on
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This overpiece looks great on. It doesn't hug you in the wrong places. I bought the tank top that goes with it and wow, how good a pairing like this looks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>