LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3/4 sleeve knit overpiece

Essential 3/4 sleeve overpiece lets you layer effortlessly year round with a lightweight knit that's always comfortable. This ultra-versatile style puts the finishing touch on casual and dressy outfits with a draped open placket to frame what's underneath. Ruched sleeves and neck detail lends a feminine finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
5 stars
89
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
109 out of 113(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Review 1 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Young TX Lady
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish & Comfy
Date:July 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Stylish & Comfy!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleased customer
City: Warwick
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Stylish.
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Looks and fits great. Happy with purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
88auntiesissy
City: moorhead
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Date:July 7, 2014
Wondeful! Casual or dressy. Would definitely recommend buying
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelby5
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the overpiece!
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'd been looking for something like this "overpiece"--something a little dressier than a big shirt to wear over a tank or cami for the office. This is right on the mark. It's lightweight and drapes well. I stocked up in several colors, including olive, cobalt, black and cobalt blue. I didn't care for the tank shown with it; I returned the two I ordered. I like it better with the swing cami in either matching or contrasting colors. Mixing and matching makes for easy dressing for work. One note: This used to be offered in "dark water" (dark navy blue), but it seems have disappeared both online and in the store. Would LOVE to see that color back in stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeker
City: Goodlettsville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Style
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have a couple of these I pair with the tanks. I always get compliments on the color and style. Great casual work wear. I have even worn them in the summer. The material is comparable to t-shirt material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robin013
City: blaine
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
use product
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the color and comfort
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRPinTX
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent! Bought three.
Date:June 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: nice fabric for a light jacket
Great fit, lightweight--perfect for summer in Texas, and especially in the A/C'd buildings. Colors were nice. Bought the olive, gardenia and black. Quite pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minister V
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great style. Pricing should be more comparable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katey
Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great for layering. Breathable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2PGKids
City: Oregon
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
The Overpiece
Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality
Wish I discovered these earlier! Just love them,the fit,the style is timeless and the quality is great. I have almost every color and will keep watching for new colors. Please keep this item available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tbau22
Love this!
Date:June 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater is awesome. Have bought it in all different colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nite Owl
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Nite Owl
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, light weight
I love that's this is light weight so it can be worn in the summer with a tank top s or sleeveless or even strapless top s
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoniqueRenee06
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice, light-weight, and comfy
Date:June 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I actually purchased three of these to get me through the indoor office AC. They are very comfy. My only complain is that they tend to cling a little to my bottom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
InKaty
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great layering piece.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classy N Chic
City: Oakdale
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My "Go To" Overpiece/Cardigan
Date:June 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile
I was reluctant to try this over piece because I initially thought that the fabric looked thin and cheap. One of the sales associates suggested I try it on and I have purchased it in 7 colors, plus I purchased duplicates in black and dark water(navy). I love these for work because they are comfortable and look professional enough for the office, especially with the illusion tank. I also love these for casual wear. I tend to reach for one of these whenever I leave the house. I hope that LB will continue to care this and bring it in more colors. I especially wish that it came in a chocolate brown and the blackened plum. I wash them on the gentle cycle and hang to dry. I find that they look better after a quick press to the hem with a not-too hot iron (I used a press cloth).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drew
Date:June 10, 2014
Cons: wish it came in shorter sleeves
Love this - hides my upper arms, and doesn't wrinkle!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frogprince1021
Best Purchase Ever
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my favorite new shirt. So comfortable, washes up great, hangs beautifully, shows a little cleavage to give me a little femininity but not so much I have to wear something under. This is the perfect combination and makes me look very professional for my job. Love, love, love it and would recommend all day long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Real Mrs Thelen
City: Lake Odessa
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This is an ESSENTIAL piece!!
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Over the years, I have purchased 4 or 5 of this 3/4 Length Overpiece, all in different colors, and it is a fantastic piece! It can be worn pretty much all year round (I live in Michigan). It can be worn casual over a LB Cami with a pair of capris and sandals; or you can dress it up with nice pair of dress pants and heels. It is so versatile, lightweight and incredibly comfy! I highly recommend!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
indycargirl
I have several
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I have several of these in different colors. I wear one to work almost daily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3/4 sleeve knit overpiece
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ringette
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
wears good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>