LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Satin & lace chemise

White satin and black lace come together to create our come-hither chemise. Stunningly sexy for date or your honeymoon, this sultry nightie skims over your curves just right, with an unlined sheer bodice and hem for peek-a-boo appeal. Alluring surplice neckline and adjustable lingerie straps complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satin & lace chemise
Review 1 for Satin & lace chemise
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzys man
City: san lorenzo,ca.
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
nice product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Satin & lace chemise
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
walls
City: Battletown
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 13, 2014
very comfy and stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Satin & lace chemise
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andirog
Age: 35-44
comfy as well as sexy, but doesn't fit as shown.
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Unless you have perky girls this doesn't support or hold them up like shown in the picture... non-the-less it is still a cute/nice fit. Might run a little bigger than other styles, but I'm ok with that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Satin & lace chemise
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrystalTJ
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Design Ever!
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was a great purchase for me. An actual chemise that covers all the right stuff and let's the other stuff be seen. Someone actually thought this through. Good job, I hope they make it in different colors so I can purchase more. I already brought 2 in black and white.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Satin & lace chemise
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kcdavidson
City: Chesapeake
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good - Just not for me.
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: not practical for me
I saw this is a picture with the black 'punk' jewelry set and liked it. That picture was a little deceiving as I thought the top would be more like a cami. I still ordered it thinking I could cut and hem the bottom or wear under a black skirt. I tried it on with a couple different black bras (it has NO support), but this just wasn't a look I could pull off. It is a nice slip/nightie and I sure someone younger would wear it out 'clubbing' but I decided to return this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Satin & lace chemise
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Bay Area
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
lpool68
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
So sexy!! Gorgeous!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Satin & lace chemise
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittysh
City: san diego
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Item not as described, not as advertised
this is a beautiful item but I expected to be able to wear it under a jacket and I would not after I received it and had to take it back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Satin & lace chemise
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nych
City: St. Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great nightie!
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was a very nice and comfortable night gown. He loved it and it fit great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Satin & lace chemise
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Packer Girl
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Cute BUT...
Date:February 13, 2014
VERY staticy!! My man picked this out and even after I washed it trying to solve the problem it clings to me like crazy. Still cute if you can handle it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Satin & lace chemise
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissUnderstood
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great for a top
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this because of the post card picture of a model wearing it as a top (with a black bra under because of sheerness). I cant wait to wear this look yet since it isn't a top I will have to cut some of the bottom lace off.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantFebruary 12, 2014
You'll look fabulous, MissUnderstood! Thanks for stopping by with your style suggestions.
Review 11 for Satin & lace chemise
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wooberizer
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cups are One-Size-Fits-Few
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Sadly, though this chemise is gorgeous and sexy, the cups not being sized makes it look like a joke on me. Everything fits well except that the cups are much too small, so it ends up making the entire chemise look too small (not the look I'm going for!). I wish LB would introduce cup sizing to their lingerie - until then I guess I'll have to settle for items without built-in cups.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.