LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Colorblock ponte & mesh tee

The colorblock trend is back and better than ever in this dramatic ponte tee. Bold and just a little bit sassy, this eye-catching tee ups the attitude on your look with mesh detailing to create an illusion scoop neckline and contrasting hem. Finished with a zip-up back and short sleeves, this versatile piece takes dressy and casual looks to the next level.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 18(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colorblock ponte & mesh tee
Review 1 for Colorblock ponte & mesh tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LDQuilter
City: Ridgecrest
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
lovely colorblock
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Saw it on the rack and tried it. Was surprised at how roomy it was, as well as how well it was cut.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Colorblock ponte & mesh tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shortyrock302
City: Hockessin
State: Delaware
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute but....
Date:June 4, 2014
Cons: color runs
Like someone else stated, even if you wash according to instructions, the color WILL run!!! Unfortunate because it is a really nice top! I returned it to store without a problem. Didn't exchange because I'm just not willing to pay for dry cleaning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Colorblock ponte & mesh tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JaneAusten
City: West Valley City
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
color block point and mesh tee
Date:May 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this at a great price. It fits fine, but if they didn't put a useless zipper in the back I doubt there would be a pucker in the front scoop neck. It doesn't quite lay flat. It's comfortable and I like the tee. It goes well with my black skirt and I wore it to church. But I think it would look cute with a pair of cotton pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Colorblock ponte & mesh tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fran56
City: tampa
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 24, 2014
excellent style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Colorblock ponte & mesh tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pretty in blue
City: SHREVEPORT
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
had so many compliments
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
actually bought this for a funeral, but it is really cute, looks professional too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Colorblock ponte & mesh tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelSTX
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it, but......
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: needs to be dry cleaned
I love this top! It's very flattering and comfortable. However, the label indicates it can be machine washed, but I don't recommend it..... I washed mine according to the instructions and even hung it to dry. The black faded onto the white! I was so upset, so I took it back and they gave me a new one. The lady at the counter thanked me for letting her know because she had just bought it and didn't want it to ruin either. So, if you get this, I suggest dry cleaning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Colorblock ponte & mesh tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Uuma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Slimming affect
Date:April 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, went down a size.
Runs large , went down a size. Thicker material,but fine with that. Very nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Colorblock ponte & mesh tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marianne3
City: Hoffman Estates
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great style and fit. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Colorblock ponte & mesh tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JBShopper
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A bit narrow overall
Date:March 26, 2014
This was a little too narrow overall, and the zipper was very stiff. Not sure I'd like to wear it for a long period of time. Returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Colorblock ponte & mesh tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Color block shirt
Date:March 24, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
This fabric is very thick and heavy. For a short sleeve top, it is just too bulky and heavy for a spring, summer top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Colorblock ponte & mesh tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kostumer
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 55-65
Lovely color blocking
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, detailed
This color blocked top is just beautiful. It's professional looking enough to wear with my pencil skirt to work, but trendy enough to go out later with jeans. Love the details, it looks more expensive than it is. Thanks Lane Bryant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Colorblock ponte & mesh tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cathyanne
Date:March 19, 2014
looks great with pants,skirts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Colorblock ponte & mesh tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MegMc
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Opposite
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
I like the shirt a lot. However, the only option to choose from says "black". So, I assumed it was the shirt shown (mostly white, black on top). When I received my shirt, it's actually, mostly black with an off-white sleeve and black collar.
It's still cute but just not what I thought I ordered.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Colorblock ponte & mesh tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KricktGrl
Not exactly what I ordered
Date:February 25, 2014
Cons: different than what is in photo
The one received is opposite what is in the photo (white shoulders with black). Does not look as nice as the one in the photo. Will be returning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Colorblock ponte & mesh tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wearitlikeumeanit
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great shirt, but the color is cream, not white
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style
I bought this specifically for the white ankle jeans with black accents on the ankle zipper and pocket. I like this shirt but it had to match the jeans (which are a stark white) perfectly. This shirt would work with black pants or a black skirt. I returned the shirt for that reason.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Colorblock ponte & mesh tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Mesa
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A little hot for Az but stylish.
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Got a lot of complements on this one. Looks great with a ponte skirt or pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Colorblock ponte & mesh tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRA LADY
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 13, 2014
great top ..... very slimming
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Colorblock ponte & mesh tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennF
City: Limington
State: Maine
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pic does not do it justice
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I went into the store and tried this on...it looks so good on, this pic does not do it justice! It fits so well and is so flattering, the zipper in the back is a nice little add. I bought this right away and LOVE IT!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.