LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Split back woven tee

Our flirty woven tee goes totally trendy with a split-back design. Flattering and easy-wearing silhouette features a scoop neck and buttoned keyhole back, plus banded short sleeves for a polished silhouette. One of the season's must-haves, woven tees dress up or down effortlessly, worn long or tied - there's no wrong way to wear them!
Average Customer Rating:
3.952 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
16 out of 21(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Split back woven tee
Review 1 for Split back woven tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DaKri
City: Burleson
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a "tee"!
Date:April 16, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I was excited to get this top, it looked so comfortable in the ad! I thought it'd be a great addition to my core wardrobe. I was wrong!
It was way over sized! The material was a scratchy material that I couldn't deal with touching my skin. It's also the type of material that is nearly always filled with static!
I don't know about anyone else but when I see the word "tee" I think of a knit or cotton blend. The word woven should have caused me pause but now I know.
I will be returning this item this week and I'm very dissapointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Split back woven tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Giraffe99362
City: Walla Walla
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for everyone
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I wanted to love this because the shade of purple is FANTASTIC! However, this is what I noticed for me, a pear shape: the top fits too baggy in through the shoulders but the split back works to give room for my hip area but the slit comes up to my waist, so I better make sure my bottom looks amazing in pants/skirt. I cannot wear it tied up, anything at my waist makes my stomach look huge since I am a full size difference between my top and bottom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Split back woven tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Necie2920
City: Meridian
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Split back woven tee is another fabulous design!
Date:April 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love this top. It is so comfortable and you can take it from day to evening with no problem!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Split back woven tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LTCW
too sheer
Date:March 31, 2014
Cons: sheer
Too sheer for a Tee. This is a sheer split back blouse, not a tshirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Split back woven tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
junetunes
City: New Yrok
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Sizing is inconsistent and I had to return most of the items. The quality is good and the styles are great. I hope that the sizing can be standardized so you know what size you are. I spent almost $25 to make 2 returns
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Split back woven tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelly01
City: Lansing
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute and fun but needs an undershirt
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt goes great with jeans or Sunday skirts! It is rather see through so if you don't have a tank or cami to go under it, buy one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Split back woven tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BellsAnnaM84
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Split Personalities
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I enjoy these tops because the fit is very nice. It's stylish and sexy without showing too much! It's that kind of top that teases a man! I enjoy the split back (which I let hang open). I also like the scoop next front.. The sleeves are cut perfectly as it doesn't show the meaty part of my arms. I bought this top in the black and the animal print in store. I used my RW$ for this purchase and I'm very pleased!
It can be dressed up for a night out on the town with your girlfriends or your man. It can also be worn casually with jeans and flats! Very versatile! I like to call this blouse "Spilt Personalities"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Split back woven tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stylish Sandy
City: Allentown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Overall I like this shirt, but the neckline is really low for me - too inappropriate for work. I will wear something underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Split back woven tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Denise yvonne
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, cut too slim in waist fir wider peoplec
Ok but too narrow for my waist therefore doesn't flow
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Split back woven tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuma Yuma
City: Katy
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this one.
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Simply beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Split back woven tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Not what I expected
Date:March 14, 2014
Cons: Style
This top is not what I thought it was going to be. It didn't look good on me and I don't think that it would be flattering on anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Split back woven tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SKat
City: Galloway
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Simple but sexy
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love simple black tops that can be worn with jeans and some funky jewelry. The top is comfortable and classy, sexy, and simple. The back slit is very fun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Split back woven tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Florence
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Hot tops for spring!
Date:March 10, 2014
I loveeeee this tops !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Split back woven tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easydoesit
Fantastic! Comfortable, sexy, stylish
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great fit that will work for the office or out and about. I was hesitant at first thinking it could make me look bulky, but it didn't and it hung perfectly, don't be afraid to spend the money - TOTALLY WORTH IT!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Split back woven tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Manders0523
City: Eden prairie
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love!!
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top I have in two colors. I love them both. They fit well and looks great with leggings! I love that the front of this shirt is office style and then there is a party going on in the back. If you have a nice bottom this shirt will show it off nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Split back woven tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetPeaKe
Date:February 19, 2014
Love this shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Split back woven tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ChicShopChick
City: Ann Arbor
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Eh
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Gorgeous and amazing color! Bought this in-store without trying on, figured I'd get a size up from my normal size for a loose & flowy look with leggings/skinny jeans but it STILL didn't fit comfortably for me. If you're busty, it's going to be tight around the bust and arms. I might size up again and see how that goes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Split back woven tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roxs
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great spring color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Split back woven tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Supermonm175
City: Fielding
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love these shirts!!
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like these shirts that tie in the back. It makes you feel very fashion forward and hip and in the now. I like that you can tie them in the back and they make a tight banded look at the bottom. it leaves the shirt flowy in the center. Covers some bumps in the middle. It is true to size. The colors are great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Split back woven tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vanilla one
City: fredericksburg
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Top
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I haven't worn it yet and I bought it because I like it. I'm thinking of getting the strip one. I got the solid black one and love the way the back hang..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>