LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Brocade short

Elegant tone-on-tone floral brocade makes this versatile short a sophisticated pick for the warmer days ahead. Textured matelassé construction and a subtle sheen elevate the look for dressy and casual occasions alike, with full lining for a lovely fit. Elastic back and bar & slide closure with zip fly provide a smooth, non-gapping fit. Front pockets.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brocade short
Review 1 for Brocade short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LisaVee
City: Hoboken
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs really small
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was really excited when I got these because they are much better looking in person than online HOWEVER, these shorts have an inner lining that makes the shorts at least a size smaller than they should be. I received another pair of shorts in the same size and they fit very well. I will have to return these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brocade short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krissy342
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beware of sizing up!
Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought these shorts thinking they would be great for going out over the summer. Usually I follow the advice of other reviewers and find it is spot on, but this time sizing up twice worked out horribly for me. I ordered a size 20 and found that these shorts just would not stay on - even with the elastic waist back. The shorts also came down past my knees at this size, and I am not a petite person (5'6"). The lining is stitched very closely into the fabric - I was afraid it would bulk up in the crotch area and it didn't, and I looked up the shorts, and didn't see any size difference between the lining and the shorts. Based on how loose they were, I'll be returning and trying again in my regular size - they are cute enough to warrant that, although I would have preferred being able to cuff the bottom - that won't work with the lining.
About the fit- The shorts go almost straight down from the wait through the hip and thigh on both the inner and outer seams. If you have a larger waist-hip ratio or larger thighs, perhaps then sizing up might help, but don't go up two.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brocade short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rebel past menopause
City: Myrtle beach
State: South Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
dressy shorts
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, color
Cons: Fit
a dressy pair of shorts prefect for beach life
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brocade short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roseyred
City: arlington
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
style ,quality. price all good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brocade short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JACKIE B
City: SOUTHFIELD
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BROCADE SHORT
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
VERY COMFORTABLE SHORT I ALSO HAVE THE MATCHING JACKET SIMPLY AWESOME SET.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brocade short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belin
City: Panorama City
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
runs small
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Very good quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brocade short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bricebooker1
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice shorts but runs extremely small
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Short runs extremely small - must size up two sizes... I not purchased the jacket but intend to buy same today... will review once I see how the two items look together
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brocade short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brandy1
City: albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great fit
Date:March 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
they are the cutest pair of short. they are very comfortable. they feel great on and they are just the right length to where to work or go out on the town.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMarch 4, 2014
Thanks for sharing, brandy1! Look for more dressy suit shorts coming later this season. Happy Shopping!
Review 9 for Brocade short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TamiekaS
City: Pine Bluff
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Small cut
Date:March 3, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The lining on the short make the shorts too small. Have to go up a size or two depending on the fit you want.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brocade short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
QZTwinzMom
City: tyler
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Runs way too small!
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I ordered these shorts with extremely high hopes. I opened the bag and loved them on sight. That quickly changed when I attempted to put them on. They run extremely small! I would need to go up either 2 or 3 sizes in order for them to fit. Oh well, I will be returning these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brocade short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
edeary
City: Worcester
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very small
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These shorts are so cute. I love the fabric and the color. However, these shorts run extremely small, even with the elastic waist. They would be appropriate for a business casual office. I wish they fit me, because I really love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.