LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Foiled boucle moto jacket

With a subtle foil gleam and fringed seams, this beautiful boucle moto jacket is sophisticated with just a hint of spice. Energetic, asymmetric cut offers a modern structure that's both flattering and versatile for dressy or casual occasions. Finished with oversized lapels, zip-front closure and zippered cuffs. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Foiled boucle moto jacket
Review 1 for Foiled boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChillinPA
City: Lancaster
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Warm and Relaxed
Date:October 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Mechanicsburg
This jacket has just the right fit, and is warm and relaxed. I wear it to business meetings, but it also pairs perfectly with jeans. It looks great with a scarf, and the style is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Foiled boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaggieCoco
City: Murrieta
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Store Location: Meniffe
love it, very nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Foiled boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KJ4174
City: Charlotte
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT!!!!!!!
Date:October 2, 2014
Store Location: Pineville NC
Great color and very stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Foiled boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mrsrodriguez2004
LOVE IT
Date:September 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
awesome fabric and fit... love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Foiled boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasGirl801
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Buy!
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was able to snag this jacket on sale! It fits excellent and stylish, I'm just waiting for the weather to start getting cooler. For Texas it will be a while but I couldn't resist this early purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Foiled boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
siberia006
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Stylish
Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort
OMG i love this jacket when I saw it online but since I have several jackets I decided to pass on this and it was kinda expensive too.
Then months past and I saw it in the clearance rack at the store this Labor day !!! needles to say that I snatch it at a very very very good price !!!!!!
THANKS LB FOR ALWAYS GIVING US EXCELLENT SALES !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Foiled boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
law63alb
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A great piece for the office
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Foiled boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ceemeenow
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute jacket
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Prince George's
This is a beautiful jacket, it just doesn't fit right, the lining is not set in correctly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Foiled boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KPST
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love It!
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it and it's a size smaller than I have been wearing which makes it even better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Foiled boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aaliyah
City: Chattanooga
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Woolie
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this jacket is an awesome addition to my collection; the fit compliments as well as contours my body--looking forward to wearing it with a black skirt and black boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Foiled boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chris51
City: Jacksonville
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!
Date:August 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love the motor cycle look of this jacket..I can wear it business casual or sunday morning " going to church fresh". I can but it on with some jeans and boots and be casual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Foiled boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
girlwithaview
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful Blazer with EXTREMELY Long Sleeves
Date:August 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Beautiful blazer looks great with jeans and leggings.
AND it is machine washable!!!
My only complaint is that the sleeves are TOO TOO long!
I bought the size 14 and the sleeves are 23" long (measured from under arm to wrist). Because of the beautiful zippers at the cuffs, I had to remove the sleeves and cut inches off and reattach the sleeves at the top of the jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Foiled boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AngelsMom
City: Ivanhoe
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love It!!!
Date:July 11, 2014
I purchased the jacket for an interview. I had to go up in size due to shoulder width, but overall a great jacket. I received a lot of compliments on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Foiled boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Germa
City: Coeur d'Alene
State: Idaho
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Foiled boucle moto jacket
Date:June 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: tends to be more snug through the shoulders when
I usually buy separates to get the most bank for my buck. I love this jacket that I can wear for dress up with a plain or printed dress, or with a skirt or pair of slacks for a more casual look. I can add extra splash with big gold earrings to pick up the gold zipper accents. One thing I did find was that if the jacket is worn over another top, it tends to be more snug especially through the shoulders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Foiled boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
camelot
City: dallals
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
best purchase ever
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, winter or summer weather
the jacket I purchased could be matched with just about anything.
perfect for a cool evening.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Foiled boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TN Shopper
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Foiled Moto Jacket
Date:May 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is a beautiful jacket! I've only tried it on. It is too warm right now in TN to wear it. But, I can't wait until fall to wear it out! Now with that said it is definitely true to size..NO GIVE to this jacket. I have somewhat large arms. So when I got this jacket the fit was TOO tight. Barely could get it on. So I went to a near by Lane Bryant store and luckily they had just one left and it fit great! Even though it was two sizes larger than I usually wear. But, that's probably just because of me and my arms. But, now it looks..and "feels" good. And I will have freedom to bend and move.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Foiled boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Girly and edgy at the same time!
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love moto styled jackets so it was a joy to find one in a foiled boucle knit. The fit is super flattering and fairly true to size. I did size up to get longer sleeve length. Gorgeous!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Foiled boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pam R
City: Fort Mill
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Jacket
Date:April 22, 2014
This was a nice looking jacket but ran very small. I have big arms and shoulders so it could just be me. It was also very heavy. You could only wear it in cool temperatures. It was very nice looking and well made just didn't work for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Foiled boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debbie D
City: Jefferson
State: Maine
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Comfortable Elegance
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
As soon as I put this jacket on it makes me feel more beautiful. I am a jacket-aholic and this one is by far my favorite! It looks wonderful with jeans and any color tee or paired with dressy pants and a glittery gold top and a pearl necklace. Love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Foiled boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IAmKimberlyM
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Stylish
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I am glad I decided to purchase this jacket. It is super stylish and versatile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>