LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Tru to You short robe

Treat yourself to the luxurious comfort of this long sleeve robe from our most-decadent Tru to You collection. The perfect bath-time companion, this ultra soft robe features easy, wrap styling with a self-tie belt and convenient patch pockets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tru to You short robe
Review 1 for Tru to You short robe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vacation 5
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this robe. Very comfortable and looks great. No one would know you were wearing a robe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tru to You short robe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoKCmomOF2
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
super comfy but runs big!
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: runs big
Store Location: Lee's Summit
love this light weight robe! had been searching a long time for one like this! I am glad I listened to previous review and ordered DOWN a size. I'd say I am more of a 16/18. so typically I order 18/20 in cotton chemises from LB. and I am a 42C, I have plenty of room to spare in the 14/16. washing well so far. only complaint- if you have a booty-it does hike up a bit in the back, being a shorter robe. I would go with the other cotton black one that is a different line-I believe it is about an inch or two longer. looks like they are about to clearance this one out?!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tru to You short robe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prindy
City: LaPorte
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Had been looking for over a year for a short robe, Wish I would
have found this sooner. Flattering and comfprtable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tru to You short robe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LanieB
City: south jersey
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love this
Date:July 16, 2014
this is just what I wanted for a summer cruise. Perfect light weight and fits great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tru to You short robe
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joanna C
Wonderful but...
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I actually love this robe! It's exactly what I've been searching for for over a year now. It's so soft and feels wonderful when I put it on. My only compaint is that it does run a little big. I normally wear an 18/20 and I'm almost positive I could have went down a size. Other than that, it is wonderful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tru to You short robe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RETIREE
City: ST. LOUIS
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this robe!
Date:July 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been wanting a new robe and I got such a good deal on this one during a flash sale I could not pass it up. I absolutely Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tru to You short robe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ttee
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Robe
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great Robe, I would have liked for it to be a couple inches longer though. If it came in tall's, I am 6 feet.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tru to You short robe
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
travel lady
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
dsiappointed
Date:May 20, 2014
Cons: Fit
This robe would probably work better for someone who is taller. When I tried it on the sleeves went about 4-5 inches beyond my fingers. The overall fit just wasn't right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tru to You short robe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanClee
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Everthing I wanted!
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great for travel
I purchased this robe for travel, and I could not be more pleased with it. It is a true BLACK in color, is generously proportioned, and fairly light in weight. I purchased it at a terrific price and had it shipped(free) to my local Lane Bryant store. I love that I was able to pick the item up in the store and try it on, just in case the fit was not to my liking. Shipping my items to my local store has been a great experience overall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tru to You short robe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queen Tee
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Comfortable breathable fabric that feels great to the skin!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tru to You short robe
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daina
City: Auburn
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Robe!
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I absolutely LOVE this robe. The fit is very comfortable...I wear a 26/28 and I sometimes have to size up with coats or cardigans or anything else I wear clothes under...not with this though. The drape of the fabric is so nice, it does't wrinkle and I assume it will wash beautifully. This is the second item I have purchased from the Tru to You line - I purchased a kimono style gown and the fabric is the same....the color has stayed true through the wash, it didn't shrink in the dryer and comes out with perfect shape. I purchased this when the store was having a 50% off day...but I would pay full price for this. The quality is very good and I plan on getting a lot of years out of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.