LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lace front peplum tank

Truly flattering and thoroughly feminine, our lace front peplum top shows off curves in all the right places with its waist-defining silhouette and scoop neckline. Faux back zipper. Soft knit construction with lace overlay on the front provides single-piece convenience and comfort for wearing alone or layered.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
0
34 out of 38(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace front peplum tank
Review 1 for Lace front peplum tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JennFromScratch
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Weird sizing and cheap looking
Date:September 17, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Item not as described
I am a 20 and ordered a 22 (only size they had) and it was HUGE I can tell the 20 would have also been to large. Its supposed to be a peplum tank but there was hardly any flair to the the peplum. It looked flimsy and cheap. Returned it as soon as i tried it on in the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace front peplum tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catsnip
City: Winston-Salem
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved this shirt! Size fit great and no GAPING arm holes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace front peplum tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kidny4
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
beautiful shirt
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Staten Island
I was in the store looking for something simple and comfortable for an upcoming casual wedding. This was the first I found and tried on and my 18 year old daughter said..............that looks great on you. I was sold!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace front peplum tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
r1014
State: Illinois
Date:September 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Was not a good fit for me too big at top
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace front peplum tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meldi
Date:August 20, 2014
I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace front peplum tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jo Ann213
City: Rogersville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cruise Casual
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE this top!! So cute, cool and comfortable! I am always in constant search for pieces that can be worn on multiple occasions and this top hits the spot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace front peplum tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Biker Lady
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really pretty but runs large.
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was dissapointed that I was not able to fit this top. I ordered 2 (one black and one white). I ordered the 14/16 and unfortunately the shirts were too big. I wish they came in a 12.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace front peplum tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duffysmom
City: Redwood City
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flattering top!
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the look of this top, and how it makes me look and feel!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace front peplum tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SweetMissLadyD
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gaping arm holes
Date:June 19, 2014
Cons: Fit
Loved the style & really wanted to keep it but the arms holes where to big & gaping so I return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace front peplum tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
randomname23
No ruffle at larger sizes
Date:June 14, 2014
Cons: Comfort
The cute ruffle did not come out on the larger size. But otherwise it fits fine and looks okay. Color is more orange than red.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace front peplum tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrshuffy
Date:June 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: pilling of the lace overlay
I really like the cut and fit. I have gotten great comments on the style. I am very disappointed with the "pilling". The first time I wore the garment it pilled. Those fuzzy little pills that you get on sweater after you wash them numerous times... I have to trim them off because it made the top look old and worn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace front peplum tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vjgillette
City: Draper
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Was really cute and I loved it...
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Was really cute and I loved it...unfortunately for me the size was too big and I had to return it,
I can't wear a lot of the clothesfrom Lane Bryant, as I am a size under your smallest size. There are a few things that I like wearing in a larger size. I was disappointed as they carry a lot of very stylish clothes....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace front peplum tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sexy Delta J
City: Fayetteville
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Trendy & Stylish
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style
This top fit true to size and can be dressed up and/or down. The peplum is a current and flattering trend so I really like this top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace front peplum tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angelllady
love it
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable and stylish. When my loved ones saw it they really liked it,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace front peplum tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sariellea
City: somerset
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cutie peplum
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
it is very cute but because the back is stretchy its alittle big but very cute
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace front peplum tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debj
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It fits perfectly, true to size and just couldn't be cuter!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace front peplum tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lulu 2014
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice tank!
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was surprised how well this tank fit and looked on me. I have a big stomach and the peplum hit me just right and it actually covers it up! This looks very nice and causal/dressy. I will wear it with a shrug or jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace front peplum tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hotdog
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Very comfortable. The only thing is that under the arm gaps slightly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace front peplum tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chemck
City: Poteau
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
size sad
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style, classy
Cons: Fit, ran larger in size
I loved the top, but the size runs larger on this one, when I returned it they didn't have it in my smaller size. But I did find another top I liked just as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace front peplum tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MsLynSmith
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
It was ok...
Date:May 15, 2014
Order item in a 26/28, was WAY TOO BIG. The 22/24 was more true to size. Overall a nice shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>