LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Georgette pareo swim cover-up

Fashionable, functional and fun, our georgette pareo tops off your beach-beautiful look in so many ways. Ultra-versatile style features two straps and loose wrap silhouette so you can tie it in a variety of silhouettes. Sheer, lightweight georgette dries quickly for comfort after your swim.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Georgette pareo swim cover-up
Review 1 for Georgette pareo swim cover-up
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tampamomtsm
City: Tampa,
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Needs a back view in photos
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
In theory this is great - but there is a big problem. Not sure if it's because it was too big on me, but the back hangs below your waist line when hooked over your shoulders. Way below!! Maybe if it was smaller it would sit higher, but I doubt it. They really need to post a back photo too. I'm returning this, because it has no coverage in the back. I wear a bikini and if I put on a coverup I want it to somewhat cover me up so I would be comfortable sitting outside a beach restaurant, etc. and this really doesn't.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Georgette pareo swim cover-up
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kiki D
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
They're nice
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: didn't fit my large breasts
I purchased both the 14-20 and the 22-28 because I'm always at an in-between size. The 14-20 would have fit if my breasts weren't so large. Just to give you and example, I wear a size 44H. I tried on the 22-28 and it was way to big. But if you like a lil more room, the 22-28 would be the way to go. Neither worked for me :-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Georgette pareo swim cover-up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJB1
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Exactly what I was looking for!
Date:April 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the perfect coverup for me. On vacation I can easily wear this out to the beach then turn it into something to wear out for the evening. The fabric is light and breathable but not too sheer. Yes, you will likely have to watch a video or find a step-by-step tutorial online if you have not worn one before - but its really not difficult at all considering this one actually has straps that are obviously for your arms or for tying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Georgette pareo swim cover-up
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sam03
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Unique Piece
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This wrap is a little difficult to figure out, but once I watched some videos it worked out. It is very girly and unique and I would recommend it.You can wear it over and over again and feel like you're wearing something different. I really like it. I am a size 20/22 and ordered the 14-20 and it fits great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Georgette pareo swim cover-up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
;Gorgeous!
Date:March 19, 2014
I absolutely love this cover up! I watched a YouTube video to figure out different ways to tie and wrap it....and it is so much fun to figure out new ways to wear it. Very versatile piece. I can't wait to wear it this summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Georgette pareo swim cover-up
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ronda81
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Confused
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: lite and airy
Cons: not sure how to tie it
I was really excited when I purchased this, but when it was delivered I was confused. The different options that are shown on the website are great, but I don't know how to get it to look like that. I don't want to just wear it around my waist. I want cute and different options. It would be helpful if there was an instructional video.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Georgette pareo swim cover-up
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LIsaMP
If you can figure it out, good for you!
Date:March 6, 2014
Cons: Style
Very hard to figure out how to wear it.. DId not look that that on me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Georgette pareo swim cover-up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debi2014
City: Gainesville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
MUST HAVE
Date:February 18, 2014
Ladies, I bought this pareo wrap because I had never seen one in a plus size before. My thoughts were, what a great swim suit cover up and I could even sleep in this thing as well. Can be worn as shown but also worn tied around the waist. This did not disappoint me at all. The fit is odd because I never had one so it is different than anything you'd had before . I will take this on my vacations, weekend trips. I am going to sleep in this as well as wearing in tied around my waist. I am sure in the future, I will come up with more uses for it. Just wished it came in other colors as well. Great Job Lane Bryant for offering us something completely different for a change.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Georgette pareo swim cover-up
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belleville Baby
City: Belleville
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
WIsh it came in more colors!
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very cute, lots of ways to wear this, really it will go with any swim suit, any bikini, tankini, I love it, just wish I could have a hot pink one too, or maybe a sweet cobo coral, but black suits me fine too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.