LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Patent espadrille wedge

Summer-ready espadrilles are back and even better with patent shine atop the jute-wrapped heel. Your go-to sandal when you want to stand tall, this trendy wedge offers both height and stability, plus a buckled ankle strap for a secure fit. In comfortable wide widths with a non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.806 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
5
26 out of 36(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Patent espadrille wedge
Review 1 for Patent espadrille wedge
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ria33
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Versatile shoes
Date:September 24, 2014
Store Location: Cascade Station
These shoes can be worn with jeans, shorts, capris, the list goes on. Allows for more versatility with accessories with the brown and black straps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Patent espadrille wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ricki
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love the s.hoes!!
Date:September 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Blue Diamond
Great price and so comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Patent espadrille wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fab finder
City: ojai
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
love these platform heals! great to wear to work a
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
Store Location: pacific view mall
I give these heals a 5+++, there great walking through the mall shoes, feet dont hurt and look good at the same time. The price is right also!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Patent espadrille wedge
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicolay
City: Brandon
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love hate
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: keeps breaking
I absolutely love these shoes but the back strap keeps breaking I've alreDy exchanged one pair for this reason and now going to have to exchange yet another pair
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Patent espadrille wedge
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bugz5469
Did not care for them
Date:August 16, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I'm glad I had them shipped to the store. It made it easy to return. When I tried them on the patent leather was very stiff and pinched my foot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Patent espadrille wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: St Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!
Date:August 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, trendy
My daughter has a wide foot, not only is this a trendy shoe, also very comfortable. My teenager was very pleased. Will continue shopping for shoes at Lane Bryant!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Patent espadrille wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edge
Date:August 1, 2014
Very comfortable and I love the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Patent espadrille wedge
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pergy
Very satisfied and affordable!
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These shoes give me comfort and style whether am going out or going to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Patent espadrille wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BellaWojo
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and comfortable summer shoe!
Date:July 17, 2014
Really cute and comfortable. I wear them with maxi dresses and shorts!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Patent espadrille wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
molly15
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great shoe
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice look and fit for any occasion!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Patent espadrille wedge
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lake315
City: Geneva
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute Shoes, Comfort is Lacking
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought these shoes because I wanted a cute wedge for work in the summer time. I sit at a desk all day, so I figured these would be perfect!! Man, I was wrong!!! The heel strap is so think that when you walk it cuts into the top part of your heel, and then the stitching right by the pinky toe rubs and caused me to get a double blister! I am very upset that I am not able to return these because I have worn them already. Oh well, another cute pair of shoes I will never be able to wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Patent espadrille wedge
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LadyC2095
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: breaks and falls apart
I bought a pair of these because they are entirely adorable. Very comfortable, but not good for constant walking. I owned the first pair less than 3 months and the left shoe fell apart and was splitting in half down the middle horizontally. The cording on the shoe was also coming off. This is just from normal wear, not anything special.
So I returned them and got a new pair. Surprise surprise! It happened to the second pair as well. I love them and they are cute, but I won't be getting another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Patent espadrille wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedagama
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
OMG a wedge that fits!
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough color options
I'm definitely in the category for a heavier woman. I've never found a wedge or heal that was comfortable and cute... until now!
These are amazing! I'm going to buy another pair in a different color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Patent espadrille wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
belleofbryant
City: san francisco
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
cute and fun
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
love them so i got them in white and black
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Patent espadrille wedge
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsCynthia
City: Durham
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very attractive
Date:June 10, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I have been looking for a causal white shoes that can be worn for any occasion and I found them. They are just the right heel and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Patent espadrille wedge
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Contradiction
City: Saint Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I got a great deal on these shoes
Date:June 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: shoes poorly made
I loved the look of this shoe but I couldn't see my self paying the original price of 49.95. So when the price was reduced to 29.00, I thought I would snatch them up but I started reading the reviews and how people stated how poorly made these shoes were and I would later find out how right they were. Luckily I had a LB coupon for 40% off and I paid less than 20.00 for my shoes. I ordered my shoes online and had them shipped to my LB store. When I got my shoes they had glue on them around the toe strap area and they also had scratches on the white patent wedge part and of course the material was loose on the wedge part and the glue was visible in that area. I expect so much better quality from Lane Bryant. I was able to exchange them for another pair that were a little bit better. The main reason I decided to keep the shoes is because of the amount I paid for them and the blemishes that were there, either I could fix or live with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Patent espadrille wedge
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MSTEJEDA
City: LYNWOOD
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
CONFORTABLE FOR WORK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Patent espadrille wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmixx
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love!
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so thankful for all of the wide shoes offered by Lane Bryant! I love these shoes. They are very comfortable and adorable. I bought these in a Lane Bryant store. I loved them so much, I ended up buying them online in white as well. I would recommend these shoes :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Patent espadrille wedge
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kivagirl22
City: Hampton
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the shoe; did not fit
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love this shoe, but had to return it due to wide width size. I wish Lane Bryant offer half sizes. I love their shoes, but can't wear them. I wish I could have fit these shoes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Patent espadrille wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAROLKAY
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
COMFORTABLE!
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
FOR AS HIGH AS THESE ARE THEY HAVE MADE THEM VERY EASY TO WALK IN AND VERY COMFORTABLE!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>