LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Lace racer back balconette bra

For all day wear or a sizzling end to date night, our French balconette bra is set to thrill with V-wire detailing and feminine lace racer back with adjustable cross strap. Partially-lined underwire cups lift and support, with sheer lace tops for a sexy peek-a-boo effect. Adjustable straps and hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.662 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
19
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
7
47 out of 71(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace racer back balconette bra
Review 1 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenJRH55
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very different
Date:April 17, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this bra to wear with two specific outfits.. and it works very well with those two outfits... It does require help when putting it on, but it works!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
leslie bee
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Date:April 4, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, cute, sexy!, fit is true to size
Cons: Comfort, scratchy
very sexy can u say sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Willeaux
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Amazingly sexy bra
Date:April 3, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
This bra is sooo sexy and makes the girls look amazing! Cups are true to size but band runs slightly bigger than Cacique. I ordered 38DD but will try to return for 36DDD instead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
momtosande
City: MN
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty but that's it
Date:April 2, 2015
Pros: Style, sexy
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This bra is so very pretty. It is difficult to get on. It is difficult to latch. It is not very supportive. But it is certainly pretty. If you just want to look pretty, this is the one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nana Akos
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
comfortable
Date:March 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is one of the nicest and comfortable bra I have ever purchased. I love the style at the back n front . Fits perfectly for my big girls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
More Shopper
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
COMPLICATED
Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
THIS BRA WAS GORGEOUS BUT YOU WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO PUT ON. RETURNED IT AND GOT SOMETHING ELSE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LolaC
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty but itchy!
Date:February 26, 2015
Pros: Style, sexy
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: Snelleville
Very pretty, sexy. The lace is itchy, especially at the snaps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LB87
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
not what i was expecting
Date:February 26, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, straps too high at nape of neck
I think this bra was SUPER cute, cups were a little smaller than the normal balconette, but the racerback was NOT a racerback. Yes, it has moveable straps that became hidden under my racerback tanks, but the portion at the neck came up too high so you could see the straps at the nape of my neck.....not cute. Rather wear a regular LB bra and have my straps show at my shoulder than at my neck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girlwannabe
City: Springfield
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Very Speial Bra
Date:February 9, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this bra in a size 42D and it fits and feels fabulous. I am a guy and I love wearing bras and panties and these products from Lane Bryant are some of the best. This bra fits so well and holds my breastforms high and perky all day long. The straps and the backwings are oh so comfortable. The pretty lace completes the package. I will be buying more and hopefully they will have matching panties.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
debc01
City: BEAUMONT
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
runs small
Date:December 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
you will need to order at least 2 sizes bigger then you normally wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brina720
Cute but a little cumbersome
Date:December 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I love the look and the concept, but the bra is a little hard to get into, but I will figure it out and think I will keep it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bnice
City: Eugene
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Extremely Stylish, sadly no support
Date:December 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Eugene
When I saw it online and when I received my order, I was very excited. When I tried it on there was no support on upper half, felt like I was spilling over. Wish it would have had a different type of fabric on upper half to create the support needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dacarr
City: BEAUMONT
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
go up 1-2 sizes
Date:December 14, 2014
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
these run very small in band size I ordered my regular size and without checking reviews. They are very pretty and the cup size looks about right but the band runs way to small I wear a 40 DDD had to exchange for a 42 and am hoping that does the trick.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bonei109
City: Naples
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not for big bust
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This is for smaller girls. Not comfortable. Even purchased a cup larger than normal and it still was not a good fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Constance2014
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Buy
Date:November 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra has a very comfortable back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AprilW
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Look
Date:November 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This one is not as comfortable as others that i have gotten but is very pretty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lovinglife2117
City: Stony Point
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Taking back to exchange for a different bra
Date:August 7, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Very uncomfortable. Bones dig into my sides, cups too big. Makes you look like a ten year old trying on Mommy's bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TipTop
Shows through tops
Date:August 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, shows through tops
I bought this bra for some tank tops & dresses that are racer back. I love that style so I have quite a few and strapless bras are annoying. This bra is comfortable but the cups are a bit larger and not as securely fitting. The lace is a bit flimsy with the weight of bigger breasts. I gave this bra 3 stars because the lace isn't smooth and shows through my tops, with a particularly inconvenient seam in the nipple area making it appear the headlights are on. I'm disappointed in this bra and wish there was a racer back option with a smooth front.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AngK
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Seriously Sexy
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: availability
I do love the look of this bra. I am disappointed it no longer seems to be in G sizes & doesn't come in a nude color.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
obsessedwithlace
City: reno
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 14, 2014
I LOVE THIS BRA it is my favorite. it is so pretty and works great with tanks and all my sleevless summer dresses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>