LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Lace racer back balconette bra

For all day wear or a sizzling end to date night, our French balconette bra is set to thrill with V-wire detailing and feminine lace racer back with adjustable cross strap. Partially-lined underwire cups lift and support, with sheer lace tops for a sexy peek-a-boo effect. Adjustable straps and hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.774 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
5
38 out of 53(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace racer back balconette bra
Review 1 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AngK
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Seriously Sexy
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: availability
I do love the look of this bra. I am disappointed it no longer seems to be in G sizes & doesn't come in a nude color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
obsessedwithlace
City: reno
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 14, 2014
I LOVE THIS BRA it is my favorite. it is so pretty and works great with tanks and all my sleevless summer dresses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
City: North Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Flattering Style
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was skeptical of the balconette due to the amount of material that goes between my breasts, I tend to prefer deep plunge.
This looks great under tank tops and is gorgeous.
Definitely boyfriend approved.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
taytay23
City: Washington DC
State: District of Columbia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
I really REALLY wanted it to work
Date:June 29, 2014
Cons: Fit
I have been drooling over this bra on my computer for weeks! Finally a sexy backed bra for D+ cups! I got it, in the same size all of my other bras are, put in on and LOVED the view- from the back! Everything felt fine until I turned to see the sides and front. The competing fabric types on the cup were a disastrous combination. The molded bottom pushed the girls up and out in a way that looked floppy against the mesh lace. the result were cone shaped breasts that were too horrible to overlook..
The absolute worst part was that the back is beyond adorable and it was all comfortable- nothing dug or pinched or pulled. Such a let down!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mom gracie
City: Dickson
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Lace back T back bra
Date:June 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, can wear t back top
Cons: hard to put on
Is a great bra, it makes you feel sexy . And now big chest women can wear sexy t back top. I'm loving this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tipper
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Bra, but where are the Colors!!!
Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This bra is great! The style is sexy and elegant. The fit is wonderful. The comfort is good ( I wouldn't wear the bra on a regular work-day), but I'm very disappointed that LaneBryant does not have this bra is the color Black or White for the last 3weeks!!! It's very upsetting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
samwaldo
City: Torrington
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love It!!!
Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Such a sexy bra! I absolutely love this bra. It holds the girls up and where they need to be. Good separation between them so I don't look like I have "butt cleavage." Band did not ride up at all through out the day. I know it shouldn't with the proper fit, but sometimes even with a properly fitting bra because my breasts are large, they still ride up a little. Rave reviews from my husband that's for sure!! Only down side I would say is that the cups stretch out a little after 2 wears with out washing leading to slightly less perky girls. Other than that, AMAZING!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pfunkymama
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Just because they make it in my size...
Date:June 8, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This has got to be the most uncomfortable bra I've ever purchased from Lane Bryant. NOTE: because the straps are elastic, the bra offers no support after a couple of hours. This is NOT an all-day bra. It is a "going out and I need something sexy underneath a sheer top" kind of bra. I'm a 40G but knew I should order it in 40H. the cups fit lovely. The straps dug into my shoulders and across the top of my back. By noon, I wanted to rip it off...
But it's a pretty bra -- for someone that's not too endowed...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
colorado chick
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: figuring out how to put on
its a little tricky trying to figure out how to get it own but it is very cute and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ronnie BS
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this bra
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: not easy to get into
I really wanted this bra in black but it was not available, so I got it in white. Love love love the style. It's a bit tricky to get on and fastened. But it looks great on. I had to get my daughter to help fasten. I'm not a fasten from the back person. Will definitely be ordering more. ENJOY!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ledawn
Good idea, but doesn't work
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: pretty
Cons: hard to put on
This is a good idea, but I was not even able to try it on. I am not one of those people that can hook a bra behind my back (can take one off, but cannot put it on). I don't want a bra that I need help to put on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dickey
City: Manchester
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Had i only known
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this in the sparkleberry, by the time i received it and tried it on i knew i liked it but i needed the next size. Unfortuneatly by the time i realized this the only color available was white. Which i ordered becuase i like the bra. I hope they get more stock in with the other colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MZ BUTTERFLY
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
VERY pretty bra but...
Date:June 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: straps dig alitte
I am normally a 42h so that is the size I ordered and it is true to size. The best thing about this is that it is a very pretty bra and great for shirts with a razor back or even an open back.. The lace detail on the back is beautiful and can be spread for deep v back shirts which is why I ordered it. But there are a few things I don't like about it. It is comfortable but the staps are thin so they dig a little and so do the metal stap adjustors. Also, the space between the cups is only connected by about an inch of fabric so I'm not sure how well that will hold up. It has to be put on over the head so definitely don't put it on AFTER you style your hair. Overall, this is pretty but...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ywnyny
City: New York City
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Sexy and supportive!
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra. It fits perfectly and is actually easy to get on. Just slip it over your head and fasten in back. I have a hard time finding racer back bras that are also attractive and this one is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
button6
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: a little bit of a pain to put on would be my only
The lace racer back bra was such a nice change in bras. Due to my size I constantly have a lot of stress on my shoulders from my bra straps, this one took all the stress off my shoulders and was the ultimate of comfort!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Leolove
City: Evanston
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not a happy face
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
What a pretty bra on the paper but in person there's no support and how do you wear the darn thing. I didn't think bras should come with instructions on how to wear it properly. But this one does. Needless to say I had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dajaquez
City: CORPUS CHRISTI
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Fit, Comfort
BEAUTIFUL LACE BUT VERY LIGHT WEIGHT FOR BIGGER BREAST, ALSO CUP IS POINTY SHAPE AS WELL BUT GOT LOTS OF COMPLIMENTS EVEN THOUGHT I COULDNT FIND ATTIRE TO ACCENTUATE THE BACK LACE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ledet
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I like this one a lot. very pretty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dawn828
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, can't put on by ones self
I agree with some of the other comments. This bra is hard to put on. I also didn't feel it was as adjustable as it could be. (Meaning the length of the strap around the neck doesn't seem long enough for me.) It is beautiful though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momma Dee
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Love the back style comfort
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>