LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Lace racer back balconette bra

For all day wear or a sizzling end to date night, our French balconette bra is set to thrill with V-wire detailing and feminine lace racer back with adjustable cross strap. Partially-lined underwire cups lift and support, with sheer lace tops for a sexy peek-a-boo effect. Adjustable straps and hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.651 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
21
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
7
53 out of 83(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace racer back balconette bra
Review 1 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Savannah
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfortable & sexy
Date:August 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, sexy
Store Location: Pooler, GA
This bra was actually quite comfy for all day wearing.
My only complaint is that the adjustable lace detailing on the back doesn't stay put. I spread them a part to hold the halter strap more in line with a traditional bra, and the lace detailing kept sneaking back towards center.
I consider that a minor flaw though because it really wears wonderfully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Seabeck
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Madonna Boobs
Date:August 1, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Item not as described
Store Location: Silverdale, WA
The picture of this bra is incredibly deceiving! The cups are super floppy and don't fill out well. It gives you some sort of weird-shelf-boob that is not flattering at all. I'm really disappointed.. I was really looking forward to having a cute plus sized bra to wear with backless shirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable but....
Date:July 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: seams come together in a bad place
I loved the feel of this bra. The fit was great. My only issue was that the way the seams come together at the nipple area made it look like my nipples were sticking out. I had to return both bras I bought as they both had the same issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Akward
Date:July 21, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Style, runs small
very hard to put on. Runs small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 3, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Fits nice. the straps on the back are pretty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, Love, Love
Date:July 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Very sexy and also practical.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: SF Bay Area
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy!
Date:June 30, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Love this bra so much I purchased two for the sexy factor. However, I disliked that the top portion of the bra cup is just lace so it didn't shape my 42DD boobs well. Plus, it's lace so it's bound to snap. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: SLC
State: Utah
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just didn't fit nice enough to keep
Date:May 11, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Band sized small, cups on the small size, lace very scratchy. Over all for the price if I was smaller busted I might have kept it but tired of high priced uncomfortable bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Modesto
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 7, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Modesto
I liked this bra at first but then quickly realized it was choking me on the top in the back... Comes up way too high! Is also a little awkward to hook when putting it on. Had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No Support...
Date:May 5, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
I so badly wanted this bra to work for me because racer-backs are difficult to locate for large busted women. I read the other reviews but thought people were exaggerating.
The unlined lace at the top is like the thinnest stretchy piece of fabric that could be found. I thought I was going to bust through it! I have very fiberous, full busts so perhaps it's just not the right style for me.
It also made my breasts into torpedoes - maybe I'm just not in need of a lot of lift but I felt like I was in a 1900's period film!
Lastly, the racer-back is REALLY high on the neck - not the back which I suppose would take some getting used to but if you wanted to wear a 'normal' tank top it would show if your hair was pulled up / neck was showing. This is a preference for me.
Sad face that it didn't work for me...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Support!
Date:May 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Lakewood, CA
I bought this bra when it first came out. I absolutely love! It's a real shame they didn't bring it back in the larger sizes. I'm a 44G and I would buy every color if LB did! Please consider it :) !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
super sexy bra
Date:April 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This is a great bra to wear with tops that have low cut or open backs! It holds everything in place and looks great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very different
Date:April 17, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this bra to wear with two specific outfits.. and it works very well with those two outfits... It does require help when putting it on, but it works!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Date:April 4, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, cute, sexy!, fit is true to size
Cons: Comfort, scratchy
very sexy can u say sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Amazingly sexy bra
Date:April 3, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
This bra is sooo sexy and makes the girls look amazing! Cups are true to size but band runs slightly bigger than Cacique. I ordered 38DD but will try to return for 36DDD instead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: MN
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty but that's it
Date:April 2, 2015
Pros: Style, sexy
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This bra is so very pretty. It is difficult to get on. It is difficult to latch. It is not very supportive. But it is certainly pretty. If you just want to look pretty, this is the one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
comfortable
Date:March 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is one of the nicest and comfortable bra I have ever purchased. I love the style at the back n front . Fits perfectly for my big girls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
COMPLICATED
Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
THIS BRA WAS GORGEOUS BUT YOU WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO PUT ON. RETURNED IT AND GOT SOMETHING ELSE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty but itchy!
Date:February 26, 2015
Pros: Style, sexy
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: Snelleville
Very pretty, sexy. The lace is itchy, especially at the snaps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace racer back balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
not what i was expecting
Date:February 26, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, straps too high at nape of neck
I think this bra was SUPER cute, cups were a little smaller than the normal balconette, but the racerback was NOT a racerback. Yes, it has moveable straps that became hidden under my racerback tanks, but the portion at the neck came up too high so you could see the straps at the nape of my neck.....not cute. Rather wear a regular LB bra and have my straps show at my shoulder than at my neck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>