LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lane Collection cowl neck tank

Lane Collection’s modern cowl neck tank makes the most of your shape with its sleek, versatile style. The draped collar and rounded hem create a dramatic silhouette that dresses up or down beautifully.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection cowl neck tank
Review 1 for Lane Collection cowl neck tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dgee
Returned item
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I really wanted to love this shirt. I looked at it for several weeks before purchasing. When it arrived in the store, I tried it on, and my bra showed where the back armholes cut in. Why do they design tops where your bra shows?! I'm not going to buy another bra just to wear this top.
The fabric is really soft, and from the front it was pretty, although it kind of laid across my midsection, and wasn't loose like in the picture. I ordered the right size, so fit wasn't the issue. I'm sure this is why the black sold out before this color, because It doesn't show as badly as the light color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection cowl neck tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AmyQ
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Not for me
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I bought this off the website, and ended up returning it. I was excited to get it because I usually love the look of cowl neck items, but the way this one falls when it's on is awkward with the stitching around the neckline. Try it on in the store for sure, to make sure you like the way it looks on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection cowl neck tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GracieKool
City: Long BEach
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sleeveless Cowl
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like it. You can dress it up or with Jeans. Either way it fits great and easy to take care of.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Collection cowl neck tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms Nicki
City: Hammond
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best purchase by far
Date:March 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and stylish. Exactly what bI needed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection cowl neck tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunnyluc
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cowl neck tank
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, professional
Great fit, works well under a suit jacket, looks professionsl
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Collection cowl neck tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dtmshopper
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the Style BUT
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I loved the length, material and the way it hung. But I am really busty and it felt very snug and tight at the top. I purchased my normal size 18-20. Maybe a bigger size would work but I have never gone above 18-20 in fact in some of purchases are 14-16.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection cowl neck tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Itsallgood
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs Small for Me
Date:March 17, 2014
Cons: Fit
Very nice fabric. I ordered a 2X which usually is a little on the large size for me but a I like a roomier fit. I ordered because the picture suggested that it had a bit of a drape over the mid-section. This top was very clingy in the mid section and did not fit at all like what was picture on the model. Sadly, I will be returning.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lane Collection cowl neck tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mellinda
City: Grand Prairie
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great buy great fit
Date:March 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
definitely great buy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.