LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Patent slide sandal

Be stylish all summer long with this versatile and always-fabulous patent slide sandal. Simply chic for any-occasion wear, this easy-wearing slide features a wrapped thong and low, stacked heel for all day comfort. Wide widths.
Average Customer Rating:
3.927 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
3
29 out of 41(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Patent slide sandal
Review 1 for Patent slide sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MariWay412
City: Plano
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent Product
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits very comfortable. Plus I love the style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Patent slide sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SunwebMO1
City: Columbia
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
High on style, low on comfort
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I bought the white. For my foot, it's a little long in the toe and short in the heel. The width is spot on for me. They are a little uncomfortable in between the toe. I wouldn't wear them on days I had to walk a lot, but they're good for the office for me. They're dressier than other sandals with this much of my foot showing, so I like having added them to my wardrobe. I hesitated to buy them for the reviews, but now would like to have them in black and taupe as well, but they are sold out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Patent slide sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
annog
City: Palm Dessert
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Love these sandals. Was going to order some from another place but the price was not right. Way over 60.00. I wore them with a long black dress and jewelry. I got lots of compliments on the shoes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Patent slide sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nstinctive
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice purchase
Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Just received these sandals in both black and white. My regular size and it is slightly tight but the next size up is too large, I tried them on in the store. I am hoping they will give some as I wear them. Really cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Patent slide sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Wanderer
Shopping Preference: In store
Stylish
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I think the shoes are definetly stylish, but I feel the fit is a little off. Though the size is correct, the design doesn't support us BBWS with the high arch. I would have liked them better if there was some give in the material somehow. I was able to stretch them out and they are much more comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Patent slide sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tweety bird
City: Georgetown
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Smart Purchase
Date:July 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
To start with the price was AWESOME, the color was right on time and the length of heel and I just love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Patent slide sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
romalley
City: keller
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love my new shoes
Date:July 2, 2014
I bought them to wear with my new dress. I think they look great with the dress. I wasn't expecting them to be so comfortable. I feel like i hit the jackpot. Cute & comfy!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Patent slide sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
atinob
Too tight
Date:June 29, 2014
I wear 8 1/2 but ordered a 9 my feet are not wide and I could not get my foot in the shoe the upper part is for some really thin feet. Sent them back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Patent slide sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kacythree
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not at all comfortable
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Not very comfortable at all. The toe thong thingie hurts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Patent slide sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loriccmiller
City: Tempe
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect sandals
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit, clean look, these shoes go with anything and everything. I first purchased the white and loved them so much I purchased the black. These are my "go to" for summer shoes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Patent slide sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Remmey
City: Aurora
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Not true to size
Date:June 18, 2014
Cons: Fit
Big feet couldn't buy a size bigger!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Patent slide sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy and stylish
Date:June 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, long wearing
These sandals are very comfortable and I love the way they look with the outfits I have paired them with so far. I've worn them for many hours at a time on multiple occasions and they never start to feel uncomfortable. They make a great summer sandal and I would buy them in every color if I could.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Patent slide sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dimples44
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I thought the shoe was going to be a little softer but it is a hard back. Either way it was a GREAT purchase and just what I needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Patent slide sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MairzyTex
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
A stylish slip-on
Date:June 14, 2014
I was looking for a nice sandal that I could wear to work, and a slip-on is a must for me. The shiny patent says this is more than just your average flip-flop. I think they're great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Patent slide sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texas512
City: .levittown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
sale purchase
Date:June 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
friendly and sales are very good and clean and neat store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Patent slide sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chrislene
City: providence
State: Rhode Island
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
very stylish but not the right fit !
Date:June 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I bought this item during the memorial sale bye one get one free I was so excited to wear them but when I did I just didn't like the fit the toe part is really long this shoe is not for wide feet ... and I felt like it as not the right size but these sandals stretch out tremendously!! so be careful what size you get. I totally got my money back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Patent slide sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lola44
City: Hilliard
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 4, 2014
Love theese shoes get lots of compliments!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Patent slide sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AngiM
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Never True to size.
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, not true to size
I have been buying Lane Bryant shoes for 4yrs now. Although they are cute and stylish, my only concern is the sizing. If you buy these please go one size up. I'm an 11w and I always have to go to 12w for their shoes. Overall these sandals are cute, neutral, and classic for summer. Perfect go to sandal if you can't decide what shoe to wear with an outfit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Patent slide sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
woww
Date:June 1, 2014
I really liked this sandal. Although I am plus size and have large feet. My feet are long but not wide. So a wide shoe is too big for me. I tried a size lower. But one foot is longer than the other so an 11 would not work. My foot would hang over the back of the shoe. The color and style of the shoe is fabulous. A 12 regular would have been better. Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Patent slide sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Golda J
City: Clackamas
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Date:May 29, 2014
I mostly want to give a "rave" for the customer service I received at the Clackamas Promenade store on Saturday, May 24. It was superb!! Whitney, LaVonna, and Penny were the absolute best! Even with several other customers in the store, they all were happily serving, giving advice, and helpful in answering my questions, even figuring out what I wanted when I couldn't quite express it myself. :) Thank you, all of you! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>