LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Satin banded babydoll

Beautiful babydoll takes that special night to the next level in sheer mesh banded with sultry satin. Designed with curves in mind, this alluring number features a support underwire silhouette for excellent lift, with lace and satin-trimmed cups to highlight your assets. Adjustable straps and bra back closure. Finished with a matching G-string panty, prepare to knock 'em dead!
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satin banded babydoll
Review 1 for Satin banded babydoll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
best sleep and sexy wear EVER!!!
Date:June 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the best intimate apparal that lane bryant has ever made. it cover the full figure woman's body giving her a confidence that is great for her image. It is not a half way babydoll that is tacky, look beautiful but never cover the body well, rather it is one that in all manners is realy supportative to her figureas well as looks sexy. this is a great product. make more this style!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Satin banded babydoll
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sjsch
disapointed
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
It is very pretty, but the cup size is way to small to be for a plus size person.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Satin banded babydoll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaliLola1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Lingerie that makes you feel beautiful
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Covered up, but sexy as all get up! Sheerness is a tease. Great job on this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Satin banded babydoll
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Institches
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not true to size
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I purchase a lot of clothing at LB and seldom have sizing issues. This item is the exception to the rule. Sadly, I removed the tags before trying it on and can't return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Satin banded babydoll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jazzisme
City: Durham
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
I am sexy
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
Oh so sexy, when you put this on, sexiness is there. The feeling is great, it has a bra in it for support and it clings just enough to show off one's assests marvelously!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Satin banded babydoll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadJenn
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Awesome
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
If you're considering this one, I say go for it! I love it... looks good and feels good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Satin banded babydoll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrendyinRichmond
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Fantastic & Sexy
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
If you're looking for something that is sexy and comfortable, go for this! The cups are a little small (I normally wear a 14/16 in dress sizes but had to go up for the cups) but the material is soft, comfortable, and flattering. Highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Satin banded babydoll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dms1099
City: NW Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and Sexy
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Truly pleased with this purchase in the store! Made well, fit well comfortable and sexy! Would recommend this and best of all...hubby approved! Refreshing to see that there is sexy lingerie out there for the normal girls that is made well - kudos LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Satin banded babydoll
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Raelee
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty, but won't hold the ta-tas
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was so excited to buy this, and was sorely disappointed when I tried it on. Cacique/LB usually does a fantastic job of providing stylish lingerie to those of us who are more well endowed....but the bra part of this baby doll was WAAAAY too small. Sadly, I will be returning this, and will pray for the day I can buy something that will look sexy AND hold in the 40H ladies....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Satin banded babydoll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meggs
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So sexy
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I'm always a bit bummed about how I have to wear a size larger at LB than any other store , but I'm accepting it..... I guess. Anyhow , this is a really great piece to add to the lingerie collection. Very sexy, holds the girls up, and strategically covers all the right spots. ;-) The quality is quite nice as well, and the purple grey color is really pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Satin banded babydoll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fimbulvetr
City: Providence
State: Rhode Island
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Very sexy
Date:March 1, 2014
This babydoll is just as gorgeous in person as it is in the picture. It's surprisingly comfortable to wear. It also runs quite true to size -- I ordered an 18/20 and it fits like a glove. The underwire gives nice support. The cups are just slightly loose on me (I'm normally a 42D), but that wouldn't be noticeable to anyone but me. Great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Satin banded babydoll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
andi228
Age: 35-44
super sexy, really suports the girls
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
This runs just a little small in the band/cup size in comparison to what I wear which is 44DD (ordered 18/20), but I'm able to get this things on and still feel sexy enough to 'leave the light on'.
Support is actually pretty good, fits like a nice underwire bra. Panties aren't my fav, but they aren't uncomfortable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.