LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sheer lace cup babydoll

A seriously sexy way to end your day, our sheer lace cup babydoll is sure to spice up the night. This hot little number wows with sheer underwire cups, half-lined with nude mesh for alluring contrast with flexible boning for extra support. Adjustable straps and bra back closure. Finished with a coordinating G-string. \r\nExpert fit tip: Feedback from our fabulous guests tells us this item fits smaller than usual. You may want to order the next size up for your best fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sheer lace cup babydoll
Review 1 for Sheer lace cup babydoll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jetta
Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like the way it fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sheer lace cup babydoll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TallBeth3
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great for us smaller breasted girls
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, small cups!
Cons: horrible panty
All the reviews about the cups running small are true - but I'm a 44B so yay! I bought the 18/20 and there's a little room in the cups - I would guess they're a C. But this is really sexy and comfortable enough to sleep in even with the underwire. I hope LB doesn't start making the cups too big in response to all the complaints. My only complaint is the panty. It's about 3 square inches in the front and an itchy piece of string in the back. I've bought a couple of nightgowns with this type of panty now and end up throwing them away and buying a coordinating proper thong instead. I wish LB would get rid of the panty and make these a little cheaper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sheer lace cup babydoll
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gettinginshape
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute, but too small
Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This nightie is cute, love the color...the style fit great, but the cup size is way too small. I ordered an 18/20, my regular size, and it seems as if it was made for someone with a B cup, which I am not. It would be awesome if this was available in bra sizes!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sheer lace cup babydoll
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
classy79
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Poppin' out all over....
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This was a very beautiful piece, but because the bra cups are not sized, my breasts were spilling out all over. I am a 42DDD/F, but am an 18/20. The cups were stretchy, but not THAT stretchy.
I sincerely hope that Lane Bryant will make more Cacique lingerie that is cute that has a sized cup. I am very disappointed that I have to take this back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sheer lace cup babydoll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kelly81
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute
Date:March 31, 2014
I sized up to get the proper cup size; however, it was just a touch too big. The underwire and wire supports in the cups would be uncomfortable to sleep in. I wish LB would make some supportive cupped chemises that are sexy and comfortable to sleep in.
The style is flattering on. It is the perfect length to cover up the tops of my legs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sheer lace cup babydoll
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rosie1952
City: tampa
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Item not as described
There are stays in the bra area -why there is already underwire in the top. Whay is the underwire area which when it should be blue or red? the stays are porbably why i'll be return ing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sheer lace cup babydoll
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EVBD
City: Blowing Rock
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
I wish it fit.
Date:March 22, 2014
If this came with a sized bra, I would have loved it. The cups with with the 18/20 where no way big or supportive enough. It looked more scary than sexy. I will admit to being very top heavy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sheer lace cup babydoll
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pepsi24girl
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
NOT TRUE TO SIZE!
Date:March 18, 2014
This is NOT true to size! I have to go up to the next largest size; which really burns me up because I have lost enough weight to fit in the size I ordered. *HMPH*
BUYER BEWARE: If you want to be happy when you get it make sure you can fit the lowest size or go up to the next size. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.