LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Polka dot skater dress

Playful polka dots and a color pop belt make this flirty skater dress a compliment magnet! Fun, fashionable and incredibly flattering, this soft knit dress shows off your shape with a fitted bodice, seamed waist and flared skirt. Fully lined for a beautiful fit. Hidden zipper closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Polka dot skater dress
Review 1 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kalt
City: Sugar Land
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfy&Pretty
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I found this to be very comfy and pretty. Really nice dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aschroet
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Versatile dress
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I usually wear a 20, but the 18 fit great, except for the belt, which I didn't use. You can really dress it up or down, day or night. I can wear this to many things. I like that it is lined.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marge79
City: Orange Park
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Favorite Purchase
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this to wear to a simple wedding and for work. The fit was very flattering, considering I never wear polka dots. I bought a white cardigan instead of black and am very happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gabi46
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Comfort
love this dress its comfort it looks cute and people see me in it and like it and its lite ..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haley65
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
I love it!
Date:March 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
There was only one left and thank goodness the store held it for me, becuase I could not find it online. Perfect fit and finally a dress that is my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeattleShopper28
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Dress!
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so in love with the fit and style of this dress. I can't wait to wear it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ktqt16
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress!
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Absolutely love this dress! Great fit but does run a little big. Such a flattering cut!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erowyn
City: Augusta
State: Maine
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Totally Sweet
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love polka dots and this dress delivers! The style is 50's and the fit is fun and flirty. Loved it and had to have it. I likely won't wear the thin belt as I am not a fan of that color but will likely pair it with another thin red belt I have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tbee
City: LACONIA
State: New Hampshire
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
POLKA DOT DRESS
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVED THIS DRESS WHEN I FIRST SAW I WAS CONCERNED BUT IT TURNED OUT GREAT, GREAT FIT GREAT STYLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Springfling
City: saugus
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Happy
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Dress is lovely, very cute on :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diarva
Date:February 19, 2014
This dress is great. It is professional enough to wear to work but it is also comfortable enough to wear outside of work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nash
sad dress
Date:February 18, 2014
Cons: Fit
Fit very poorly. The belt would not stay in place. The dress made my body appear stumpy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopgirl65402
City: Rolla
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love love love this dress!! I'm so happy I purchased it. One of my fav's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmbracingLife
City: buffalo
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Flatterin
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: would like a little longer
Dress is very flattering, fits true to size, and comfortable.. It hits, however, just at my knees...I prefer it a tad longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Fit
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the feel and fit of this dress. Great Buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skittles2396
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So cute!
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was skeptical to try this dress on because usually the only dresses that look good on my shape are the stiff, structured dresses....but what a GREAT SURPRISE! Not only is this dress on-trend with the black/white trend, but it is so flattering! I even had to go down a size! Woohoo! Try it out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GBear
City: San Francisco Bay Area
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very flattering for all shapes
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, material not clingy, versatile. dress up or down
Look: This is a great dress. Very flattering.
Material: The material drapes very nicely over the body. As it is "heavy" and stretchy, it fits nicely while disguising body imperfections. The small polka dot pattern allows the eye to keep moving so you somehow look slimmer.
Style: I am an apple shape with a large chest so I was concerned this wouldn't look right. Quite the opposite. The form fitting top and belt makes it look like I have an hourglass figure. I wore it with a cardigan that matched the belt color. I get lots of compliments. I have also worn it with a denim jacket - super cute.
Size: I tried on three sizes. Went for one size smaller. Great fit. I am 5'6", skirt hit right at knee.
Overall: GREAT dress if you like the feminine look. Good for all ages.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FabMe
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Dressed to Impress
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had more compliments on this dress than anything I've ever worn. From complete strangers at the office, to strangers at the grocery store. I also bought the sweater in the pic. I love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FashionMommy
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Flattering Fit
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a super cute dress! I typically wear an 18, sometimes a 16, but I went with a 16 for this one and it worked out well. I'm 5'6" and it hits me at my knees. The material is thicker than I expected, and I'm pleased with it. The weight of the material allows the dress to fall nicely. If you're on the fence go for it. You won't be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cgstars359
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great, Flattering Dress
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress fits like it was made for me and is so cute and flattering - I just need it to be warm enough to wear it all the time :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>