LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Embellished striped tee

Ultra-soft, ultra stylish striped tee adds some feminine flair to your look with stone & faux pearl embellishments. Flattering boat neckline and elbow sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished striped tee
Review 1 for Embellished striped tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kmccabe
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed!
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love the look of this top, but was very disappointed with the fit. The arms are tight and it's too wide/short. Looks great on the model, but sadly, it will be going back to the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kweenbeega
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The embellishments are so pretty, hope they wash well. The fit is great for me. If wore it this week on vacation in Venice, Italy and felt beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hippygrl673
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute top
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cute
Fit is true to size and is very comfortable. The bling is what takes it from just and ordinary striped cotton top to something special.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished striped tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JENGER
Fit and Comfort
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This embellished shirt fit me great and is very comfortable..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaas
City: Twin Cities
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice Weekend Tee
Date:March 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
As soon as I saw this top, I added it to "the List". I am planning on wearing this under one of my lightweight jackets (black) and a pair of jeans. The embellishments did not seem too heavy for me but they did add a little something to dress up my look while running errands. I especially liked the way the sleeves were not as fitted under the arm. I also liked the well worn coloring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grand havenite
City: Grand Haven
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love this shirt
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My 5 yr old daughter convinced me to try this top on (sparkles are not usually my thing). Much to my surprise, I really liked it once I had it on! I like the slimmer sleeves and the length of this shirt; they make the fit more flatteting than a basic tee.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kweenbee
City: Germany
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice shirt
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great material. Love the bling. Awesome fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished striped tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gigglefrog07
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Very pretty, but neck is a little big. Must wear a shirt underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embellished striped tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belleville Baby
City: Belleville
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good, and bad.
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, very thin, gems are heavy
I didn't realize this was going to fit so big, I wish I had gotten the smallest size, I can wear a 22/24 and it is a bit baggy, I don't like tight clothing, but this was huge! It is a real cute top, and it is comfortable, the gems, are a bit heavy for the light material, and it is a bit thinner then I would have liked, specially for the price. I may go get this one to a Taylor, I spent a lot for this, mize well make it a keeper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embellished striped tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsKelley
City: Springfield
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Length
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: length
The only thing I can flaw with this top is that it just isn't long enough. I would like it another two inches longer.. maybe it's because I'm so tall but it really does need to be longer in length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Embellished striped tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carlene
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Stripped jewel top
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I think this top is very pretty. It is one that can be worn with dress slacks or with jeans. The only issue I have is the arms. I've mentioned it in the past, that the arms tend to be tight. I wish LB would make the arms a little larger, to go along with the larger sizes. Otherwise, I do love the top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Embellished striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TJ Lawley
City: Montpelier
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Soft and love the little bit of bling
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Comfort
very soft T-shirt and I love the little bit of bling
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Embellished striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
josie040168
City: from NY... Live in Arizona now.
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE this top
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, looks great!
Cons: Item not as described, the way the gems are attached.
I have always thought that when you are a larger size you should not wear stripes going across the body but I have to admit this look great! I am so pleased. My only concern is how the sparkles are attached. I am sure if you wash this shirt and put it in the dryer there is are going to be missing gems from the shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Embellished striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeanann
City: Central MA
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute!
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought it for something casual! Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Embellished striped tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moniic
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice Fit
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
I like the way this shirs fits, it's not loose on the bottom. I also like the embelisments on the top right side. Good to wear at work on aCasual Day . You can pair this with Jeans or dress pants. Very comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Embellished striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bonanabooboo
City: Waverly
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE the comfy shirt
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Comfortable and cute.......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Embellished striped tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aris
City: Veedersburg
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
So cute!
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: may not be durable
This top is perfect with jeans & sandals during the spring. My only concern is that the bling on it will come loose (seems like any top I buy with gems & beads, that happens inevitably). Highly recommend though: super soft, comfy, and cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Embellished striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KerryMay
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Soft/Comfy Meets Style!
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Bling dresses a basic T up. I added heals and looked professional, but was comfortable! Yeah
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Embellished striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Klark29
City: Lincoln
State: Nebraska
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love,love this Top!
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable. Wish it came in other colors as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.