LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Colorblock city sandal

City-chic colorblock sandal will wow you with its bold attitude and sexy, wrapped design. Wide width sandal is comfy for all-day wear with a padded sock and chunky, non-slip heel for stability. Zip-up back offers easy entry, with a belt at the ankle to adjust to your perfect fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.697 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
4
22 out of 33(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colorblock city sandal
Review 1 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mpinard
City: Sanford
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So Comfortable
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I'm not much wearing heels, but these are so comfortable. I was able to purchase these for an extremely cheap price and I'm so glad I did. They go with just about everything and the heel is just right not too tall but tall enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chit0wngal
City: Forest Park
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Smelly shoes!
Date:September 17, 2014
Cons: smelled horrible
Store Location: United States
I opened up the box when the shoes arrived and a pungent chemical odor wafted out of the box, so strong that it almost knocked me over! These went back to the store. This is the second pair of shoes I have ordered that has had this odor. I won't be buying anymore shoes from Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MindySue1971
City: Battle Ground
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylishly Fabulous!
Date:September 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Cascade Station, Portland OR
I purchased these for job interviews but I am in love with them! I know I will wear them for more occasions than just job interviews and hopefully a new job!
They are very sturdy feeling but also comfortable and stylish. I love black and white, it's most of my wardrobe, so these make a great addition to my shoe collection. They fit true to size for me without pinching, and I only knocked off a point on comfort because they are heels.
They are worth every penny! LOVE THEM!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GamerGirl76757
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Ouch!
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
These are terrible! I tried them on and took about 5 steps and my ankle was red from the zipper rubbing my skin. It is a shame. The straps are really thin and look kind of "cheap" to me. Going back to the store :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tellica
nice but needs some minor adjustments
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, heel too tall
i had gotten this style of shoe but did return it in the end. i like the style but it really needs a 2 inch heel instead of a 3 inch heel and needs another hole put in the strap for a better adjustable fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bugz5469
Date:August 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought them in black. I love them. I haven't worn them yet. When I tried them on they fit great and looked awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CharD
City: Pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
A love/hate relationship
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I love the style and how they fit...until I wore them for more than 15 min. I now have sores on the back of my ankles where the zipper rubbed against my skin. I was out and about and so had to endure the pain until I could get them off. So if I wear them again I need to have socks on (which will look funny in this style) or wear tights (I hate tights). I feel like I wasted some money on these shoes because now I really cant wear them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dirty
City: Nashville,
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, chunky heels
Cons: need more colors (solids)...
Store Location: Charlotte Ave.
Great shoe, great value, extreme comfort......So nice I bought them twice...Also the Black/White.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mrsjohny
City: Joelton
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute shoes watch sizing
Date:August 1, 2014
Pros: Style
This is a really cute shoe. My only problem was I actually ordered with a rep who suggested a size based on their size guide. When I received them they were too small. My foot fit into the size 8 measurements but I ended up needing a 9 so choose your size carefully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VJames84
City: Fall River
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
In LOVE!
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The fit is very nice. I am no longer a wide, but the width accounts for swelling throughout the day, so I'm happy with them. The look, heel height, and color are perfect. These are my new fave pair of shoes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RioRancho
Nice
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, too big
I like the style but too big; 6 1/2 to 7
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunwebMO1
City: Columbia
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these!!
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color, compliments galore!
Cons: wish i'd bought the tan too!
I bought them in the black/ white and I love them. Others complained about various things, but these are spot-on for me. I love that the white piece is as wide as it is; no digging into my pinkie toe. Other's complained about it being too wide. I get tons of compliments each time I wear them. I have a lot of black and white in my wardrobe, so I could pull these out once or twice a week. I have a ton of shoes and these rank up there with the best of the best for my foot and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snappy1963
City: Dresden
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best merchdise ever
Date:July 21, 2014
I love lane Bryant stuff...I order all my clothes an shoes from here...I just wish I had a lane Bryant credit card so I can order an spend more money with lane Bryant!!.......thanks Octavia Miller
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
twinmom2002
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These shoes look great but fit terrible. The back of the heel is too high so the zipper rubs the back of my heel. I had to return the shoes to my local LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DallasMom
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice Shoes
Date:July 1, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort
Shoe is stylish and wide, it's nice to find a shoe with style that actually fits. It could use some more padding at the tip for comfort but you can find padding anywhere and install yourself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LadyNpaagain
City: Harrisburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My sexy shoe
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
Cons: runs large
Ok after wearing this shoe a few times decided to come back and do another review since many complain about rubbing at the back of the foot now when I first tried this show on I did notice the rubbing also but it was too cold to wear them and I was on a diet. Since I have lost some lbs there is no rubbing now keep in mind I never had really large ankles or wide feet to begin with I normally wear a 9m shoe but the 8W fit me good in this shoe and I think they are very comfortable and stylish and I happen to be a 54 yr old woman and a size 14/16 if that helps. This is a very stylish shoe I have the nude pair and I love them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MrsB0802
City: Spokane Valley
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
stylish but uncomfortable
Date:June 18, 2014
Cons: Comfort
I love the look of this shoe but it rubbed the back of my heal too bad so I have to return them :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
magwvu
Great Shoes
Date:June 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
These shoes are fantastic! I've shopped around for a long time to find a pair of fashionable, wide-width dress shoes. The chunky heel provides a sturdy base but doesn't take away from the style. The only reason I didn't rate these shoes a 5 star in comfort is because the back zipper digs - just slightly - into my heel. (Every pair of shoes I've owned with a back zipper have done the same.) Buy these shoes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RAQUEL ANN
City: GURNEE
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THESE SANDALS
Date:June 7, 2014
I GOT THE BLACK COLOR SANDALS.THEY ARE VERY COMFORTABLE,THEY FIT GREAT, VERY SEXY LOOKING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meredith59
City: west mifflin
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not Impressed
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, too bulky
I bought both colors black and tan, thought I had found the perfect summer work shoes but after trying the shoes on with several different outfits I was not impress. Also, the fit was not as well - sorry I thought I would like them - not for me hope someone else has better luck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>