LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Colorblock city sandal

City-chic colorblock sandal will wow you with its bold attitude and sexy, wrapped design. Wide width sandal is comfy for all-day wear with a padded sock and chunky, non-slip heel for stability. Zip-up back offers easy entry, with a belt at the ankle to adjust to your perfect fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
3
20 out of 30(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colorblock city sandal
Review 1 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GamerGirl76757
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Ouch!
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
These are terrible! I tried them on and took about 5 steps and my ankle was red from the zipper rubbing my skin. It is a shame. The straps are really thin and look kind of "cheap" to me. Going back to the store :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tellica
nice but needs some minor adjustments
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, heel too tall
i had gotten this style of shoe but did return it in the end. i like the style but it really needs a 2 inch heel instead of a 3 inch heel and needs another hole put in the strap for a better adjustable fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bugz5469
Date:August 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought them in black. I love them. I haven't worn them yet. When I tried them on they fit great and looked awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CharD
City: Pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
A love/hate relationship
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I love the style and how they fit...until I wore them for more than 15 min. I now have sores on the back of my ankles where the zipper rubbed against my skin. I was out and about and so had to endure the pain until I could get them off. So if I wear them again I need to have socks on (which will look funny in this style) or wear tights (I hate tights). I feel like I wasted some money on these shoes because now I really cant wear them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dirty
City: Nashville,
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, chunky heels
Cons: need more colors (solids)...
Store Location: Charlotte Ave.
Great shoe, great value, extreme comfort......So nice I bought them twice...Also the Black/White.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mrsjohny
City: Joelton
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute shoes watch sizing
Date:August 1, 2014
Pros: Style
This is a really cute shoe. My only problem was I actually ordered with a rep who suggested a size based on their size guide. When I received them they were too small. My foot fit into the size 8 measurements but I ended up needing a 9 so choose your size carefully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VJames84
City: Fall River
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
In LOVE!
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The fit is very nice. I am no longer a wide, but the width accounts for swelling throughout the day, so I'm happy with them. The look, heel height, and color are perfect. These are my new fave pair of shoes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RioRancho
Nice
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, too big
I like the style but too big; 6 1/2 to 7
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunwebMO1
City: Columbia
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these!!
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color, compliments galore!
Cons: wish i'd bought the tan too!
I bought them in the black/ white and I love them. Others complained about various things, but these are spot-on for me. I love that the white piece is as wide as it is; no digging into my pinkie toe. Other's complained about it being too wide. I get tons of compliments each time I wear them. I have a lot of black and white in my wardrobe, so I could pull these out once or twice a week. I have a ton of shoes and these rank up there with the best of the best for my foot and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snappy1963
City: Dresden
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best merchdise ever
Date:July 21, 2014
I love lane Bryant stuff...I order all my clothes an shoes from here...I just wish I had a lane Bryant credit card so I can order an spend more money with lane Bryant!!.......thanks Octavia Miller
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
twinmom2002
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These shoes look great but fit terrible. The back of the heel is too high so the zipper rubs the back of my heel. I had to return the shoes to my local LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DallasMom
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice Shoes
Date:July 1, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort
Shoe is stylish and wide, it's nice to find a shoe with style that actually fits. It could use some more padding at the tip for comfort but you can find padding anywhere and install yourself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LadyNpaagain
City: Harrisburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My sexy shoe
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
Cons: runs large
Ok after wearing this shoe a few times decided to come back and do another review since many complain about rubbing at the back of the foot now when I first tried this show on I did notice the rubbing also but it was too cold to wear them and I was on a diet. Since I have lost some lbs there is no rubbing now keep in mind I never had really large ankles or wide feet to begin with I normally wear a 9m shoe but the 8W fit me good in this shoe and I think they are very comfortable and stylish and I happen to be a 54 yr old woman and a size 14/16 if that helps. This is a very stylish shoe I have the nude pair and I love them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MrsB0802
City: Spokane Valley
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
stylish but uncomfortable
Date:June 18, 2014
Cons: Comfort
I love the look of this shoe but it rubbed the back of my heal too bad so I have to return them :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
magwvu
Great Shoes
Date:June 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
These shoes are fantastic! I've shopped around for a long time to find a pair of fashionable, wide-width dress shoes. The chunky heel provides a sturdy base but doesn't take away from the style. The only reason I didn't rate these shoes a 5 star in comfort is because the back zipper digs - just slightly - into my heel. (Every pair of shoes I've owned with a back zipper have done the same.) Buy these shoes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RAQUEL ANN
City: GURNEE
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THESE SANDALS
Date:June 7, 2014
I GOT THE BLACK COLOR SANDALS.THEY ARE VERY COMFORTABLE,THEY FIT GREAT, VERY SEXY LOOKING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meredith59
City: west mifflin
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not Impressed
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, too bulky
I bought both colors black and tan, thought I had found the perfect summer work shoes but after trying the shoes on with several different outfits I was not impress. Also, the fit was not as well - sorry I thought I would like them - not for me hope someone else has better luck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stace80
City: Tobyhanna
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great buy and very cute!
Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this sandal. Before purchasing it I read a couple of reviews that said the the back zipper digs into to back of the ankles. However I did not have that problem. It comfortable and the heel height is perfect even if you have to walk a lot. I had to size down from a 12 to an 11 because I felt like I was coming out of them when I first tried them on. I did a site to store, thank God the store had the size 11 (last one) there when I picked up my order.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Katskid
City: Holland
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Sexy nude shoes
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: rubbing
Love the look of these shoes, straps are comfortable and love that you can adjust the fit and the zipper is really cute. Heel is solid. My only complaint is that the back of the shoe comes up high on the back of my heel and within a short walk from my car to my desk, I had broke the skin on my heel and had a sore spot. Have had to put bandaids on both heels from the rubbing. Not sure what to do as I do love these shoes, just wish they weren't so stiff and rubbed that area raw.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Colorblock city sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SarahJaneSmith42
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ouch
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I really wanted to like these, but the back of the shoe comes up too high on my ankle. Just walking in the living room produces a fierce rub; there's no way I could make a day at the office let alone a night out w/ the gals.
I marked down a bit for style b/c I think the back zipper was overkill on the appearance, and the heel is clunky looking in person.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>