LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cut-out ballet flat

Flirty cut-outs and scalloped trim add a charming twist to the classic ballet flat. A sweet finish to casual and dressy looks alike, this comfy classic was designed with wide-width comfort in mind with a padded sock and sleek pointed toe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.95 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
16 out of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cut-out ballet flat
Review 1 for Cut-out ballet flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BeckieND07
City: Lake Jackson
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute shoes, comfy feel
Date:August 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
Store Location: United States
As with most shoes from Lane Bryant, I had no problems with width on these flats. In fact, I probably should have gone a size down on them for a better fit. The sole is comfortable and the scalloped edges is well made, doesn't seem to fray easily. I go through flats like I go through a diet coke, but these look and feel like they're made to last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cut-out ballet flat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrsDay32
City: Beaumont
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great shoe! I was looking for something stylish and comfy and I finally found it, and at a great price. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cut-out ballet flat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LionButterfly
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Ballet Flat
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style
No cushion, but they're cute enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cut-out ballet flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mishirusama
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
..
Date:May 30, 2014
i have these in black. i like them for work. very comfortable.. i have very wide feet these fit great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cut-out ballet flat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IMShari
City: Findlay
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Shoes
Date:May 24, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Very comfortable.. After several hours of wearing them, when I took them off, the dye had bled through my hose and onto my feet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cut-out ballet flat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MonaCakez
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute, but cheap
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, material
Like others have said, these shoes are adorable, but run big. I bought a 10, and they are too wide and slip off, have NO support, and are not at all contoured to a human's foot. It's like wearing a cute, hollowed piece of plastic. I can do cute and uncomfortable, but these are just cheaply made and very disappointing.
But again, they are cute, and I have gotten compliments on them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cut-out ballet flat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SusanO
Cut-out ballet flat
Date:May 4, 2014
Pros: Style
These ran a little big and slipped off my heel but I got some heel inserts and they were fine. I do like to wear a little footie and can't with these as they show. I think this is a really cute shoe but for the price it would be nice if it had a little cushion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cut-out ballet flat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swduff
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Shoe
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Finally, a shoe that looks and feels like it was made for the adult me. I have a size 12 foot and I love that this one doesn't look like it was made for a 10 year old.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cut-out ballet flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Betty Rebel
City: winter park
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
love isn't always the most comfortable
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These shoes are adorable. I'm a wide footed lady & these shoes fit wonderfully everywhere except for my toes. They are more pointed than most shoes I'd normally wear.... So that could be the reason, I'm just not used to this style. But I love them - so much so I bought them in black as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cut-out ballet flat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
okay
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
not happy with fit
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The shoes are too loose and feel awkward. They will be fine with light socks though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cut-out ballet flat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dianepnjimr
City: Georgetown
State: Delaware
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Big for the size
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Buy the next size down....my shoes were a size too big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cut-out ballet flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vmf0719
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Pleasant Surprise!
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shoe looks narrow and as a result I thought that even though I ordered a wide it would still pinch my feet. Well, it didn't and I very happy with both pairs!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cut-out ballet flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KirstinMarie
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Adorable Flats
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These flats are adorable and fit so well. I came across an exact replica of these at another store, those looked awful. These are perfect! They fit so well, they are comfortable, and are so stylish. I cannot wait to wear these all Spring & Summer long! I may have to pick up the other color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cut-out ballet flat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
revtamabell
City: Poughkeepsie
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty shoe, kills my foot
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style, pretty color
Cons: Fit, Comfort, wide width but hurt in toes
and they were a "wide width" but hurt in a place usually shoes never hurt me, in the toes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cut-out ballet flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashbourn
City: Beaumont
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this shoe!
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shoe. It's fabolous!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cut-out ballet flat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fashion Dee
City: Columbus
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not a Good Fit
Date:March 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Bought this shoe to go with a pair of weekend jeans and the sweat shirt with the satin design on the front....I wear a size 10 and that's what I purchased..The shoes run big and the size 9 was a little snug...I hate that I had to return these shoes because I really LOVED them.....
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cut-out ballet flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jarney89
City: Spokane
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it!
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so excited to wear these shoes! Great style-- perfect for the office!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cut-out ballet flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BaseballChick
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these Flats!!!!
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These flats are great and super cute! They have a nice cushion in them so it doesn't feel like you're walking barefoot. They also don't require any breaking in to be comfortable like most flats. They fit like a glove as soon as I put them on. I was afraid the scalloped edging might be scratchy but I could barely even feel it. Got them in the Coral color and I'll definitely go back for the black as well. Comfortable and really cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cut-out ballet flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elle Aye
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Awesome buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cut-out ballet flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suade
City: jersey
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Very cute shoes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.