LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Gladiator city sandal

Taking fierce gladiator attitude to new heights, our heeled city sandal kicks your warm weather look up a notch. Wide width sandal is comfy for all-day wear with a padded sock and chunky, non-slip heel, plus a buckled ankle strap for a secure fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
36 out of 42(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gladiator city sandal
Review 1 for Gladiator city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mik yelraf
City: columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
very cool!!!
Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: polaris
these sandals are fantastic... we had a little issue with the heel being unglued but the store replaced with same size/color in under a minute!
great heel height with pants or a dress
super comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gladiator city sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mhlhahmh
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Baby toe didn't like the shoe!
Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I fell in love with these shoes. They are nicely made; however, my pinky toe kept falling out of the shoe. I seem to have that problem with all strappy shoes. I wish they made shoes with the first strap a little wider to hold my last little piggy in. So sad they didn't work for me because I got tons of compliments on how cute the shoes were.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gladiator city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrishaGee
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE these shoes!
Date:September 19, 2014
Store Location: Northridge
Cute, comfy and stylish! I am getting so many compliments, I may just go back and get more colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gladiator city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xelacire
City: Kissimmee
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Kissimmee
Very comfortable, and not overly dressy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gladiator city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DOLLY T
GREAT SHOE
Date:August 19, 2014
Very comfortable fit. I have a wide foot, had no problem with the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gladiator city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PreshofNWA
Perfect Sandal
Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, stretch
This Sandal is perfect for casual or business casual. I can wear these to work and they also double as the perfect Saturday shoe. The are very comfortable and super stretchy for wide feet. I love these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gladiator city sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PrincessRed
City: Morgan
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty Shoes
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I wish they came in half sizes because the 9 was too big and the 8's are okay but 8.5 would definitely be the best fit. I think they are beautiful shoes though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gladiator city sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mztwallz
City: Rock Hill
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Shoe
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Rarely do I find shoes that are cute and wide that do not look like grandma shoes. (nothing against grandmas, I'm one). I like cute sexy shoes. I bought the black and silver which I still think is pewter. Love them and like the wider heel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gladiator city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sexy Mikah
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Love this shoe feels wonderful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gladiator city sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittykat41
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cool Gladiator Sandals
Date:July 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Just purchased the black sandals today. They are comfortable and versatile. I am normally an 11 M. The 10W fit perfectly. I wore them tonight with skinny ankle jeans and dressy tee and I felt great. The chunky heel allows for easy walking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gladiator city sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ceia
Date:July 4, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Pretty, but VERY uncomfortable. I purchased both colors but after a day wearing the first pair I returned the second pair. Disappointed. Also the shoes run larger than the actual size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gladiator city sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mineminemine
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ouch! and Squeaky
Date:July 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, squeaky
These shoes are soooo cute on!! I loved them immediately. However, from day one they squeaked like crazy when I walk. For a while I was afraid the heel was going to break right off and cause me to fall. Sadly, I rarely wear them, even as cute as they are. Also, if you are going to be on your feet for any kind of even slightly extended time, don't wear these shoes because you will die from pain! There is no padding at the balls of your toes and it's very uncomfortable. Once I was shopping in the mall just for a short while and my feet hurt so bad I had to go into LB store and buy some flat sandals and immediately change shoes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gladiator city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Rancho Cucamonga
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the heel on the sandal
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gladiator city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennmarie
City: copiague
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 23, 2014
exactly what I was looking for, love them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gladiator city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CColton
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfy
Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
My daughter loves these shoes. They do run a little big but still fit great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gladiator city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnsota
City: Columbia
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love 'em!
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just purchased these sandals in the tan color and absolutely love them. Have received several compliments. So cute and versitile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gladiator city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dimples44
Enjoyed the shoe
Date:June 18, 2014
I wasn't sure this shoe would fit right, it rubbed a little on little toes but otherwise it was a great shoe.
I really did look good in them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gladiator city sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
felicatt
City: Shasta Lake
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
They look great and fit, love most everything about them. They are not the best for ponding around on concrete and pavement but I think that might be partially my tender tootsies. really happy I got these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gladiator city sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BBoyMomma
City: Binghamton
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I wanted to like these
Date:June 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I bought these online, and had them shipped to teye store. But when I tried them on, they t. Oh well.pretty awful. The middle strap that crosses up and down your foot just cut into my foot. Can't wear these. Probably a great shoe for anyone with a more traditionally normal fit fh
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gladiator city sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunwebMO1
City: Columbia
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I bought all three colors...
Date:June 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have to start by saying that I love shoes. And I love LB shoes most of the time. I particularly like it when I get them on sale. These are the perfect sandal for me, and I loved all three colors so I bought all three and I don't regret it. I don't like a lot of my foot showing in a sandal and this has the coverage I want yet still right for summer wear. The heel is the height I love--sexy but not hard to walk in. I don't like wedges, so yay! a sandal without a wedge! Love the chunkiness of the heel and very sturdy to walk in. I am a wide width, sometimes a 10 sometimes a 9 with LB; I bought these in 9. I'm glad I bought all three colors. The silver is my favorite so far. It goes with everything. I don't have a problem with the strap around the ankle as some have reported--it fits my ankle fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>