LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Embellished split back tee

A glitzy twist on the season's hottest silhouette, we've updated fashion's favorite split-back tee with faceted stones and grosgrain ribbon trim at the scoop neckline. In 100% cotton slub, this lightweight tee offers complete comfort for any season. Short sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
13 out of 22(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished split back tee
Review 1 for Embellished split back tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
teacher14
City: darien
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Can't stand this top
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The reinstones are itchy and heavy- pulls down the whole top. The split does not stay where it is supposed to because it is pulled by the front. I had to keep pulling the back to keep my front covered. Stupid top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished split back tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
summergirl11
City: Providence
State: Rhode Island
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs really large
Date:June 17, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Very cute top, but it runs really large and its way too open at the back. My teenage daughter suggested that I stitch the back close a little so that the front doesn't hang so large. Looks better pulled a little tighter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished split back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NickNack871
Love this blouse!
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
GREAT fit and awesome summer blouse!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished split back tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Eldine
City: Fruita
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
embellished split back tee
Date:June 5, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
this item is not form fitting at all as it is way to open in the back! It is beautiful but it does not cover the back side as it is too open!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished split back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fran56
City: tampa
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 24, 2014
cool fitting good style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished split back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLAW
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Top
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This top was comfortable and easy to wear. Fabulous add to my wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished split back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CT76
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable, great for a nice spring day or a sassy style for a girls night out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished split back tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geri
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Purchase
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Lane Bryant is one of my favorite stores to shop in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embellished split back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzyq9157
Love this shirt
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Style
I would definately recommend this shirt, especially since it was on sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embellished split back tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lolie
Date:May 12, 2014
very sheer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Embellished split back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superchicshops
City: Michigan
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
P E R F E C T
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, as described
The bad reviews are clearly from ppl who don't pay attention!
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!!
Title, description and photos clearly state and show the type of tee this is. It is the perfect SPLIT BACK tee that's right on trend and perfect for the spring and summer. Fits true to size (which can be hard to find at LB these days) I'm usually a 22/24 and that's what I bought..fits amazing! When it's warm enough, I'll skip the tank underneath for a peek of sexy back (just a preference and style tip) The jewels around the neck can be annoying at times simply because I never wear anything around my neck so it takes some time to get use to. Other than that, glad I purchased this top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Embellished split back tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
angeleyes520
Date:May 6, 2014
did not like the open back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Embellished split back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyGiGi
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soooo Comfortable
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shirt! It is the 3rd Tulip back shirts I have bought. But this one has Rhinestones. Even better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Embellished split back tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Online Shopping Lover
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
very trendy
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
This top is cute and on trend. Will be a nice breezy top for the warmer months. I don't understand the complainers regarding the back. The photos clearly show the opening. Additionally, the split back is on trend right now. If you haven't seen this style of shirt on numerous people everywhere....I'm not sure where you live. Might not be for you if you aren't into following trends. Doesn't mean it isn't cute. You just need to wear a tank under....which is what this trend is about.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Embellished split back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kirsty Dale
City: Belvedere
State: Tennessee
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Absolutely love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Embellished split back tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kelseysearles1
City: North haven
State: Connecticut
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
open back
Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I am a bit perplexed by this shirt..it is open in the back whihch I loved a bit sexy! however it is OPEN...like to the point of my entire back and bra is exposed which is a bit much for me. That fold needs to be mid back under the bra line or something. Not sure if I will wear this?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Embellished split back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BIG GIRL04
City: Fort Wayne
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
love it
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great shirt but you should buy a size small than normal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Embellished split back tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daenas
State: Arizona
Fell apart
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
The jewels around the neck fell apart after the first wash on delicate cycle, inside out and in a net bag. I returned it promptly. Also too big of a split in the back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Embellished split back tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angela97rn
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute top
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, shrinks excessively
This shirt fit very nicely with a tank under it. The front is very pretty with jem stone embellishments. The back has the split opening that gives it something special. I really liked it the 1 time that I wore it before my husband accidentally dried it in the dryer. 100% cotton and it shrunk to half the size that it was before drying. The tag says "Line Dry", so please listen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Embellished split back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ohiolady
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
great fit
Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: Comfort
This shirt has a cut out in back and would look cute with a color. The stones around the neckline are brownish and look nice with the high low brown skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>