LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cotton T-shirt bra with lace trim

Designed to spoil you with soft cotton comfort, our T-shirt bra is more beautiful than ever with scalloped lace trim. Lightly-molded underwire cups offer amazing support and beautiful shaping, with a seamless design that virtually disappears under clothes. Flexible side boning and a fabric band provide a smooth look from every angle. Hook & eye closure and adjustable straps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton T-shirt bra with lace trim
Review 1 for Cotton T-shirt bra with lace trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cool mama
City: Livonia
State: Michigan
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 26, 2014
Great store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton T-shirt bra with lace trim
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nycounterpoint
City: Warner Robins
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, band starts too tight and stretches out too fast
Store Location: United States
I have 4 old Cacique bras that I purchased a few years ago that have been absolutely great. I felt like this was a brand that was going to give me great quality and durability based on that experience.
However, when I went into the store and tried on my regular band size, I could barely even get it hooked in the back on the largest setting. It was very tight and not at all properly fitting. I tried on quite a few Cacique bras in different styles and found them all to have this problem... not to mention that my choices were limited as most of the bras in the store were push-ups and contained a lot of extra padding that I as an already DD-sized woman do not need or want. So then I went up a band size and tried that on and it fit perfectly in the dressing room, so I bought that one. The overall style and color were nice, but I didn't love it because there was an unnecessary 5th hook on this size that is not there on my usual size bands that made it difficult to close the bra.
Within the first day of wearing it, the band had stretched out so far that even moving it to the smallest setting left it riding up my back and caused bunching at the edges of the cups because the band was in the wrong place. It shrinks back down when I wash it so that it fits when I first put it on, and by the end of the day it always ends up stretched out and traveling upwards on my back.
Since I have a much larger than average chest I have depended on Lane Bryant for quality supportive bras for years, but if this is the quality I'm going to get now, I see no reason to spend between $30 and $50 on a "good" bra and will go back to shopping for these at less expensive department stores.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton T-shirt bra with lace trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
waterlady
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
No complaints
Date:August 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none really
Well one complaint, when you cross the straps in the back for use with a t back shirt...it's a little hard to get on and off. Otherwise lovely bra and very pretty and simple. Mid comfort level because all bras are uncomfortable to me...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton T-shirt bra with lace trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4TEW
City: Fayetteville
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Back to School Deals
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color, price
Great support! Awesomely comfortable! Loved the variety of colors & prints available to choose from.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton T-shirt bra with lace trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miranda Ann
City: Fayetteville
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
I love the online purchases.
Date:July 15, 2014
Awesome and the girls in the Lane Bryant store were fabo to
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton T-shirt bra with lace trim
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DRunner
No true fit
Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This bra looks great on the model and on the hanger but did not fit when I tried it on. The quality is excellent and the bra is stylish. I recommend that you order a cup size down in order for the bra to fit correctly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton T-shirt bra with lace trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scrapcatt
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Cotton Tshirt Bra with adjustable straps
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, straps a little rough/scratchy
I really love this bra for the comfort of the cups, the band, and the placement of all underwire. It really seems to mold to your body. I also like that the straps are semi adjustable- although a halter strap adjustment option would be nice. I do not like the material of the straps as they are a little too firm and scratchy or rough on sensitive shoulder skin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton T-shirt bra with lace trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nomerian
City: Rosebud
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
T-shirt Bra
Date:May 10, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I have been buying these bras since before I had my 4 children. They have been comfortable and held up well machine wash after machine dry and with breastfeeding my last child I realized that I could just fold the bra under my boob and use it as a nursing bra. This is a good thing since nursing bras in 42B are almost impossible to come by.
And sadly, Lane Bryant is also offering less styles in B sizes (there are currently two :-( at the store in Waco, TX that I frequent. ) I'd really like a demi bra in 42B, I'd give a cooling bra a try, and I loved the balconettes back in the day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton T-shirt bra with lace trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
paytonsmom
City: Dayton
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome!!
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I am very picky when it comes to my bras, and I love the way this one fits!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.