LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Strapless long line bra

Worn with or without the optional straps, our smooth long line bra offers the versatility you need for endless styling! Seamless, molded underwire cups provide excellent shaping and support, with a wider underband and side boning for a smooth silhouette. Adhesive band keeps the fit secure, with padded hook & eye back closure for extra comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
2.682 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
5
10 out of 22(45%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Strapless long line bra
Review 1 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my nickname
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worst strapless bra ever
Date:May 19, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Rochester, NY
I purchased this to go with some sun dresses that I own. When I got the bra and tried it on, a fight broke out between me and the bra. I felt like Bridget Jones when she was stuffing herself into "scary stomach holding in panties favored by grannies the world over". The bra was hard to clasp in the back and when I finally did get it hooked in, I couldn't breathe. Nevermind the fact that I almost passed out wearing the thing and had the worst hand cramp from wrestling with it!
What would have made it better is if it was not a 'longline' bra. LB used to have a strapless bra that was very comfortable and fit perfectly.
I returned this to my local store, and even the store manager said a lot of these bras are being returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blondie30
City: Scottsbluff
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Would have been useful
Date:May 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Rapid City
I bought this item for a wedding and needed a strapless bra. I'm a bigger chested girl so it's hard to find one already. They didn't have my normal size, but I went with sizing recommendations (down in cup sized and up in band). I have to order online for most of my bras due to them not having it in the store to begin with. It didn't fit. It was too big all the way around. Needless to say, I pick it up in the store that morning for the dress fitting, and returned it within the hour. I'm sure if they had my size or one to try on at the store I would have bought it in the right size to wear for other things .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lrwarnke
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this bra style but fits a little small
Date:May 2, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
You might want to go up a size its kind of hard to turn around when you close it in the front, because of it really being a good strapless bra. It really stays in place once you get it to where you want it to be. Its just a little hard to move it into place. I love how it fits once I get settled in. So just in case your a little bit bigger in the tummy then in your chest might consider it. But it is a great bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tasha P
Love the Style but hard to fit
Date:April 9, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love the style of this bra but it was just to hard to place on and it was to tight. I hate that I had to return it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJcosplayer
good fitting strapless
Date:April 4, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
It fits very well. I need it in the other color now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
01 Torie
Date:March 19, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was not happy with this item at all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nixieQ
Not remotely sized right
Date:January 2, 2015
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I ordered this in my size (didn't see the "size up" reviews, alas) and it is NOWHERE NEAR the correct size. There is a solid 4" gap when I hold it around me. Couldn't come anywhere near fastening it. Avoid until/unless they start sizing this correctly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CTtopcat
City: Norwich
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
poorly sized
Date:December 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
Store Location: United States
I recently had arm & shoulder surgery and it was painful to wear a regular bra. I purchased this in the hopes of wearing it during the holiday season. this was 2-3 band sizes too small and made it impossible to wear!! I will be returning it soon. I was very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
VickiVic
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Fit is...
Date:December 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These run small - make sure to size up in both width and cup size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unsatisfied Customer
State: Kentucky
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Horrible Purchase
Date:November 29, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This product fit unbelievably small. I buy all of my bras from cacique so I know what size I am. I ordered a band size larger than my actual bra size just to ensure that it would fit and I could not even buckle the clasp on the largest size. I'm completely in awe about how this could possible happen. They should make this product accurate sizing so more people could enjoy it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wallyval
City: san jose
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
way too small
Date:November 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Store Location: o
I ordered the size bra I wear for all my others. The last bra like this I bought is a little snug so I thought I'd go one size up to make it fit a bit better. This was about 5 inches short of the necessary size. Back it goes!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bugs198
Excellent support
Date:November 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This has excellent support for the big chested girl! Put this on under a dress I've not been able to wear due to bra issues...and it looked FABULOUS! Prevents that little roll under the bra and smooths things out nicely!
Still not the most comfortable bra I own, but it'll do for the style! (Vanity, thy name is woman...)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mochababy
City: Monterey/Salinas
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not like most strapless bras
Date:October 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Unlike most strapless bras where you order a size smaller, you really should order your regular bra size. I now have to exchange mine for my regular size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Angelene76
Age: 35-44
Poor Fit
Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The fit on this item is awful. IT is no where close to true sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
blaqsilq84
City: Bowie
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Strapless long line bra needs more support
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Capital Blvd
I ordered the Strapless long line bra and I have to say that it did not support me like I thought it would. I purposely chose the long line style because of the extra fabric underneath the cup. However, the extra fabric does not have underwire and is mostly there for style. As a size 38-DDD I really need a supportive strapless that I can comfortable under my dresses and gowns. I still love the intimates from Lane Bryant and will continue to show there, but I will be returning this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MsV81
City: LA
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fit Issues!
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: material
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Glendale, CA
I so desperately needed a comfortable and supportive strapless bra in 40C that I felt this would be perfect! I ordered 2 after being fit in the store for some of the other bras. Once they arrived I sadly discovered that they are more similar to a 36D! So disappointing. I can tell they are made of good quality material but I honestly don't know what size to exchange it for. I mean I probably would need a 44 or 46 band and who knows for the cup size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CLARISSA
City: Jersey City
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PLEASE READ BEFORE PURCHASING
Date:July 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
This bra is very supportive and comfortable! It looks sleek and fits beautifully. HOWEVER... it needs to be ordered two sizes larger in the back (number) and one cup size Down in the bust (letter). Example: My true size is 40H. I ordered a 44G in this bra and the fit was perfect! Don't miss out on such a nice item just because the manufacturer fudged the sizes. It's worth the buy and I'd recommend it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
aerlewis
City: Herndon
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Utterly ridiculous sizing
Date:July 31, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Depending on the bra that I pick from Lane Bryant I'm ANYWHERE from a 42c to a 46d. If that weren't bad enough, I ordered THIS bra in a 46c. NOT ONLY did the band not fit (too small), but the cups were HUGE. I'd have to order a 48B in this thing but of course they don't offer a 48B. I REALLY wanted this bra - which is why I'm so ticked off about the sizing issues...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
batista7
City: Fayetteville
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Bad purchase
Date:July 30, 2014
Cons: terrible fit
This bra did not fit , even when got sized at the store two weeks before purchase. I am very unsatisfied with this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debolane
City: los angeles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
gives great support
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>