LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Strapless long line bra

Worn with or without the optional straps, our smooth long line bra offers the versatility you need for endless styling! Seamless, molded underwire cups provide excellent shaping and support, with a wider underband and side boning for a smooth silhouette. Adhesive band keeps the fit secure, with padded hook & eye back closure for extra comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
2.811 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
9
19 out of 37(51%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Strapless long line bra
Review 1 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Dothan
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Purchase Ever
Date:February 5, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, excellent lift
Store Location: Dothan Pavilion; 4601 Montogomery Hwy. Suite 200; Dothan, Al.
Excellent lift and hold. Perfect cup size. Perfect for women who love to wear strapless dresses and tops and need a excellent lift with comfort This Lone line strapless bra is my best purchase ever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ORDER UP!
Date:January 14, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Like everyone else, I wish I would have read the reviews before purchasing. Every piece of advice I've seen on strapless bras says go down in band size, up in cup size. I decided to just go with my regular bra size since I have before in LB strapless bras. Mistake. I ordered a 42DD and even on the last row of hooks could not get it off without help. The cup size seemed to fit pretty well and may have been okay if I wasn't suffocating otherwise. Love the style and the hold, but definitely ORDER UP!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: NYC
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Ill fitting
Date:January 12, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit, Item not as described
This bra is a good idea, but the execution leaves a lot to be desired. After reading the other reviews I ordered the biggest size available, 44H, and thank goodness I did. I was able to put it on, but I still didn't like the fit. Can't be in this one for too long. It pokes in all the wrong places.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit, too short in the torso caused discomfort by bendin
this garment is satisfactory however i would recommend that it be made at least 2-3 inches longer in the torso
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
HOLDS THE BREAST WELL. I WORE IT ALL DAY.
IT IS CUT SMALL YOU WILL HAVE TO BUY A SIZE UP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2015
Great lift and hold
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2015
Cons: Fit, Item not as described, runs small
I took my measurements like I was told to, ordered a 40D, got the bra, and found out it was only 34" long. I'm going to try to get extenders tomorrow to see if it helps, but otherwise I can't even get this on at all. This was a huge disappointment, and if I wasn't desperate for a bra I wouldn't try to make it work. If the extenders don't help, I'll be sending back immediately. I wish I'd known how small it runs before so I could have ordered in a size or two up. On the plus side, the cups fit perfect. Hopefully the extenders work out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs small
Date:September 14, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I had to go up one size in band.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Poor fit, try 2 sites larger band, smaller cup
Date:September 5, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
I normally wear a 40DDD or 42DD, and I so wanted the long line strapless bra that worked, but this one so small that I mail ordered three times, with larger band size in smaller cup each time to adjust, ended up with a 46C, but the cops were angled out at odd slant, never could get a good fit. I wish Lane Bryant would have these in the store so you could at least try them on and not have to go through a month of torture! Back to the drawing board, LB!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
5" smaller than stated band size!!!
Date:July 11, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
How frustrating to order this bra online and then get it and find that it's 5 inches too short around the band. I ordered my loser band size of 42 inches and it only measured 37 inches!!! I couldn't even fasten it! I'm afraid if I order a larger band size, that the cups won't fit! I guess I will try a bigger band size and smaller cup size and see what happens. I would really like a long line bra that works. And please bring back the unlined back smoother bra!!! You have women begging you to bring it back, please listen.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 6, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Does not fit around. At all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Springfield
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not so quick
Date:June 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
Unfortunately I did not see the previous review for this long line bra! Otherwise, I would not have made the same mistake of ordering in my usual bra size of 38G. The waist size runs way too small! I agree that you have to order up a size or two! I returned this item because I didn't have time to reorder. Otherwise, it fit the girls perfectly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: fresno
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
works for me.
Date:June 14, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Love the bra however the bones under the arms tend to hurt. Does the job and streamlines the body. The straps are long enough to criss cross with out digging in.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So, so small
Date:June 2, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I picked this up to wear when I get measured to order my wedding dress. I ordered it in the same size I get all my Cacique bras in, 40DDD. The band was so small I only *barely* got it hooked, and once I did it was so tight I couldn't actually turn it around so I could wear it.
I don't have the time or the inclination to return it and order it in a different size, so I'm just going to get some bra hook extenders and hope for the best.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best strapless ever
Date:May 31, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I've never had a strapless bra that actually worked- this thing not only held me up really well but also slimed my figure. LOVE IT. if it were in more colors i'd buy ever single one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worst strapless bra ever
Date:May 19, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Rochester, NY
I purchased this to go with some sun dresses that I own. When I got the bra and tried it on, a fight broke out between me and the bra. I felt like Bridget Jones when she was stuffing herself into "scary stomach holding in panties favored by grannies the world over". The bra was hard to clasp in the back and when I finally did get it hooked in, I couldn't breathe. Nevermind the fact that I almost passed out wearing the thing and had the worst hand cramp from wrestling with it!
What would have made it better is if it was not a 'longline' bra. LB used to have a strapless bra that was very comfortable and fit perfectly.
I returned this to my local store, and even the store manager said a lot of these bras are being returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Scottsbluff
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Would have been useful
Date:May 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Rapid City
I bought this item for a wedding and needed a strapless bra. I'm a bigger chested girl so it's hard to find one already. They didn't have my normal size, but I went with sizing recommendations (down in cup sized and up in band). I have to order online for most of my bras due to them not having it in the store to begin with. It didn't fit. It was too big all the way around. Needless to say, I pick it up in the store that morning for the dress fitting, and returned it within the hour. I'm sure if they had my size or one to try on at the store I would have bought it in the right size to wear for other things .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this bra style but fits a little small
Date:May 2, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
You might want to go up a size its kind of hard to turn around when you close it in the front, because of it really being a good strapless bra. It really stays in place once you get it to where you want it to be. Its just a little hard to move it into place. I love how it fits once I get settled in. So just in case your a little bit bigger in the tummy then in your chest might consider it. But it is a great bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love the Style but hard to fit
Date:April 9, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love the style of this bra but it was just to hard to place on and it was to tight. I hate that I had to return it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good fitting strapless
Date:April 4, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
It fits very well. I need it in the other color now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>