LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Strapless long line bra

Worn with or without the optional straps, our smooth long line bra offers the versatility you need for endless styling! Seamless, molded underwire cups provide excellent shaping and support, with a wider underband and side boning for a smooth silhouette. Adhesive band keeps the fit secure, with padded hook & eye back closure for extra comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
2.679 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
7
13 out of 28(46%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Strapless long line bra
Review 1 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
5" smaller than stated band size!!!
Date:July 11, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
How frustrating to order this bra online and then get it and find that it's 5 inches too short around the band. I ordered my loser band size of 42 inches and it only measured 37 inches!!! I couldn't even fasten it! I'm afraid if I order a larger band size, that the cups won't fit! I guess I will try a bigger band size and smaller cup size and see what happens. I would really like a long line bra that works. And please bring back the unlined back smoother bra!!! You have women begging you to bring it back, please listen.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 6, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Does not fit around. At all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Springfield
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not so quick
Date:June 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
Unfortunately I did not see the previous review for this long line bra! Otherwise, I would not have made the same mistake of ordering in my usual bra size of 38G. The waist size runs way too small! I agree that you have to order up a size or two! I returned this item because I didn't have time to reorder. Otherwise, it fit the girls perfectly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: fresno
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
works for me.
Date:June 14, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Love the bra however the bones under the arms tend to hurt. Does the job and streamlines the body. The straps are long enough to criss cross with out digging in.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So, so small
Date:June 2, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I picked this up to wear when I get measured to order my wedding dress. I ordered it in the same size I get all my Cacique bras in, 40DDD. The band was so small I only *barely* got it hooked, and once I did it was so tight I couldn't actually turn it around so I could wear it.
I don't have the time or the inclination to return it and order it in a different size, so I'm just going to get some bra hook extenders and hope for the best.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best strapless ever
Date:May 31, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I've never had a strapless bra that actually worked- this thing not only held me up really well but also slimed my figure. LOVE IT. if it were in more colors i'd buy ever single one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worst strapless bra ever
Date:May 19, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Rochester, NY
I purchased this to go with some sun dresses that I own. When I got the bra and tried it on, a fight broke out between me and the bra. I felt like Bridget Jones when she was stuffing herself into "scary stomach holding in panties favored by grannies the world over". The bra was hard to clasp in the back and when I finally did get it hooked in, I couldn't breathe. Nevermind the fact that I almost passed out wearing the thing and had the worst hand cramp from wrestling with it!
What would have made it better is if it was not a 'longline' bra. LB used to have a strapless bra that was very comfortable and fit perfectly.
I returned this to my local store, and even the store manager said a lot of these bras are being returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Scottsbluff
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Would have been useful
Date:May 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Rapid City
I bought this item for a wedding and needed a strapless bra. I'm a bigger chested girl so it's hard to find one already. They didn't have my normal size, but I went with sizing recommendations (down in cup sized and up in band). I have to order online for most of my bras due to them not having it in the store to begin with. It didn't fit. It was too big all the way around. Needless to say, I pick it up in the store that morning for the dress fitting, and returned it within the hour. I'm sure if they had my size or one to try on at the store I would have bought it in the right size to wear for other things .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this bra style but fits a little small
Date:May 2, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
You might want to go up a size its kind of hard to turn around when you close it in the front, because of it really being a good strapless bra. It really stays in place once you get it to where you want it to be. Its just a little hard to move it into place. I love how it fits once I get settled in. So just in case your a little bit bigger in the tummy then in your chest might consider it. But it is a great bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love the Style but hard to fit
Date:April 9, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love the style of this bra but it was just to hard to place on and it was to tight. I hate that I had to return it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good fitting strapless
Date:April 4, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
It fits very well. I need it in the other color now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was not happy with this item at all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not remotely sized right
Date:January 2, 2015
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I ordered this in my size (didn't see the "size up" reviews, alas) and it is NOWHERE NEAR the correct size. There is a solid 4" gap when I hold it around me. Couldn't come anywhere near fastening it. Avoid until/unless they start sizing this correctly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Norwich
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
poorly sized
Date:December 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
Store Location: United States
I recently had arm & shoulder surgery and it was painful to wear a regular bra. I purchased this in the hopes of wearing it during the holiday season. this was 2-3 band sizes too small and made it impossible to wear!! I will be returning it soon. I was very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Fit is...
Date:December 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These run small - make sure to size up in both width and cup size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
State: Kentucky
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Horrible Purchase
Date:November 29, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This product fit unbelievably small. I buy all of my bras from cacique so I know what size I am. I ordered a band size larger than my actual bra size just to ensure that it would fit and I could not even buckle the clasp on the largest size. I'm completely in awe about how this could possible happen. They should make this product accurate sizing so more people could enjoy it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: san jose
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
way too small
Date:November 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Store Location: o
I ordered the size bra I wear for all my others. The last bra like this I bought is a little snug so I thought I'd go one size up to make it fit a bit better. This was about 5 inches short of the necessary size. Back it goes!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent support
Date:November 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This has excellent support for the big chested girl! Put this on under a dress I've not been able to wear due to bra issues...and it looked FABULOUS! Prevents that little roll under the bra and smooths things out nicely!
Still not the most comfortable bra I own, but it'll do for the style! (Vanity, thy name is woman...)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Monterey/Salinas
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not like most strapless bras
Date:October 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Unlike most strapless bras where you order a size smaller, you really should order your regular bra size. I now have to exchange mine for my regular size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age: 35-44
Poor Fit
Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The fit on this item is awful. IT is no where close to true sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>