LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Strapless long line bra

Worn with or without the optional straps, our smooth long line bra offers the versatility you need for endless styling! Seamless, molded underwire cups provide excellent shaping and support, with a wider underband and side boning for a smooth silhouette. Adhesive band keeps the fit secure, with padded hook & eye back closure for extra comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
2.786 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
8 out of 14(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Strapless long line bra
Review 1 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
VickiVic
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Fit is...
Date:December 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These run small - make sure to size up in both width and cup size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unsatisfied Customer
State: Kentucky
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Horrible Purchase
Date:November 29, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This product fit unbelievably small. I buy all of my bras from cacique so I know what size I am. I ordered a band size larger than my actual bra size just to ensure that it would fit and I could not even buckle the clasp on the largest size. I'm completely in awe about how this could possible happen. They should make this product accurate sizing so more people could enjoy it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wallyval
City: san jose
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
way too small
Date:November 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Store Location: o
I ordered the size bra I wear for all my others. The last bra like this I bought is a little snug so I thought I'd go one size up to make it fit a bit better. This was about 5 inches short of the necessary size. Back it goes!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bugs198
Excellent support
Date:November 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This has excellent support for the big chested girl! Put this on under a dress I've not been able to wear due to bra issues...and it looked FABULOUS! Prevents that little roll under the bra and smooths things out nicely!
Still not the most comfortable bra I own, but it'll do for the style! (Vanity, thy name is woman...)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mochababy
City: Monterey/Salinas
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not like most strapless bras
Date:October 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Unlike most strapless bras where you order a size smaller, you really should order your regular bra size. I now have to exchange mine for my regular size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Angelene76
Age: 35-44
Poor Fit
Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The fit on this item is awful. IT is no where close to true sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
blaqsilq84
City: Bowie
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Strapless long line bra needs more support
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Capital Blvd
I ordered the Strapless long line bra and I have to say that it did not support me like I thought it would. I purposely chose the long line style because of the extra fabric underneath the cup. However, the extra fabric does not have underwire and is mostly there for style. As a size 38-DDD I really need a supportive strapless that I can comfortable under my dresses and gowns. I still love the intimates from Lane Bryant and will continue to show there, but I will be returning this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MsV81
City: LA
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fit Issues!
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: material
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Glendale, CA
I so desperately needed a comfortable and supportive strapless bra in 40C that I felt this would be perfect! I ordered 2 after being fit in the store for some of the other bras. Once they arrived I sadly discovered that they are more similar to a 36D! So disappointing. I can tell they are made of good quality material but I honestly don't know what size to exchange it for. I mean I probably would need a 44 or 46 band and who knows for the cup size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CLARISSA
City: Jersey City
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PLEASE READ BEFORE PURCHASING
Date:July 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
This bra is very supportive and comfortable! It looks sleek and fits beautifully. HOWEVER... it needs to be ordered two sizes larger in the back (number) and one cup size Down in the bust (letter). Example: My true size is 40H. I ordered a 44G in this bra and the fit was perfect! Don't miss out on such a nice item just because the manufacturer fudged the sizes. It's worth the buy and I'd recommend it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
aerlewis
City: Herndon
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Utterly ridiculous sizing
Date:July 31, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Depending on the bra that I pick from Lane Bryant I'm ANYWHERE from a 42c to a 46d. If that weren't bad enough, I ordered THIS bra in a 46c. NOT ONLY did the band not fit (too small), but the cups were HUGE. I'd have to order a 48B in this thing but of course they don't offer a 48B. I REALLY wanted this bra - which is why I'm so ticked off about the sizing issues...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
batista7
City: Fayetteville
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Bad purchase
Date:July 30, 2014
Cons: terrible fit
This bra did not fit , even when got sized at the store two weeks before purchase. I am very unsatisfied with this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debolane
City: los angeles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
gives great support
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Laurenxx3
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Band is wayyyyyyyyyyyyyy too small
Date:July 4, 2014
Cons: band runs small
I bought this bra in several sizes because I was desperate for a strapless bra and this style was not carried in-store. None of the sizes I ordered fit because the band ran incredibly small. The one band size I ordered was a 44, I measured the band and it was only 38.5" inches long! That's 5.5" inches short of a 44! I love the idea of this bra in that its longlined, but the sizing on this bra is way wrong. I hope LB fixes this.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Strapless long line bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jackson1234
City: High Point
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The cups fits great in my normal size (40F) however the band was nowhere even close to fitting! I would recommend anyone else that gets this to go up at least two sizes from your normal band number. Sadly it has to go back
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.