LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Floral pleated shell

In luxurious pebbled crepe, our floral shell offers sweet-as-Spring style to love year round. Lovely layered or worn alone, this curve-loving silhouette flatters with a V-neck framed with pleated shoulders and a banded bottom.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral pleated shell
Review 1 for Floral pleated shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CorkyD777
City: Little River
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Find
Date:June 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt goes casual with shorts or capris and also looks great with dress pants. I love the versatility in this top! It stays in place and doesn't ride up like some shirts with a banded bottom. It's a thicker material but feels cool and lightweight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Floral pleated shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wenn
City: Hamilton
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Pretty
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the color and style of this top. The collar on it is different which makes it look very stylish. the only negative about it would be the banded bottom, I am not sure why they put bands on the bottom of plus size shirts. To me the bands just cut you off right in the middle of your rear and draw attention to it. This one was loose so it was not too bad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Floral pleated shell
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gina Z
City: Spring
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Weird fit
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love the look but after wearing for a whole day, it is a very uncomfortable fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Floral pleated shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tonihenderson
City: Austin
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
So comfortable
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Loved this the instant I saw it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Floral pleated shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CJlikes Lane
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Compliments
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, colors, goes with lots of things
Cons: Fit
I've had a lot of compliments about this top. I remember thinking it looked odd on the hanger, but I liked the colors so I tried. Glad I did! It looks great on, and the only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is that I'm a pear shaped profile, and it rides up a bit when I go from sitting to standing. Still, a few tugs take care of that, and overall it looks great! I would definitely recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Floral pleated shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
balley
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Nice fit, fun pattern, perfect for spring and summer to wear to work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Floral pleated shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DawnT
City: Dayton
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great look, bought it in both colors.
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is a comfortable and pretty piece. The neckline is unique & falls perfectly. The floral colors are brighter in person, my husband thought "a bit much" but I got it anyway, even purchased the solid black basic as well.
I hope this comes out in other colors, I'd get every one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Floral pleated shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Giraffe99362
City: Walla Walla
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost perfect
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: banded bottom
This is an amazing option for work appropriate without it being a plain tank top. The shoulders fit amazingly, the fit worked for me, but I had to return it because the banded bottom still does not look right on my body type. I seem to be too long in the torso for the banded tops, especially if I want the band at my hip rather than my waist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Floral pleated shell
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PRKENT
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 26, 2014
UGLY.... DOES NOT HANG WELL ON BODY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Floral pleated shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chappech
City: Hayward
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this top!
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had already purchased this top in my usual black & it is not only comfortable but stylish too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Floral pleated shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nailofatale
City: Palm Coast
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very flattering
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt caught my eye because it is shaped like a collared shirt only with no collar. It is very comfortable and not at all sheer. I got many compliments and I do hope they offer more colors/ variations of it in the future!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Floral pleated shell
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meme1121
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a great top
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: cute print
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
Material is uncomfortable. Fit is strange. Seam down the middle of the top is not flattering. I will have to return top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Floral pleated shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
calli
City: Brandon
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Blouse for Summer or under a Jacket
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, washes well
Very Comfy. Washes well. Hang to dry. No wrinkles, so no ironing required. I really like it. The colors were displayed correctly on website.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.