LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ white denim capri

Our exclusive Genius Fit capri brings white-hot attitude to your wardrobe! Infused with powerful LYCRA® dualFX denim, this mid-rise capri offers a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Sleek and clean white denim is detailed with subtle, dyed-to-match stitching, classic five-pocket design and rolled cuffs. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
3.652 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
15 out of 23(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ white denim capri
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ white denim capri
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Freida
They run small
Date:August 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
They look really good, but the fit is tight. I compared the fit to other lane bryant jeans in the same size and these are extremely snug from the calves through the hips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ white denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommyTRJ
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Held it's shape great!! Fit perfectly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ white denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kimi NYC
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Great capris @ a Great price
Date:August 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are really cute, wish I'd bought them a little earlier in the season. Best part is I got them for 50% less than they're priced on the website. Hugs curves in all the right places!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ white denim capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RahRah
City: Marrero
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
it was exactly what I was looking for
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ white denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trudy072
Perfect summer capris
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit, cute style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ white denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
friend of lb
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great purchase
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Every item was true to size and came in to the store from online order in a timely manor. The clerk even allowed me to try the items on to make sure everything fit. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ white denim capri
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
oneclassicj
City: Jacksonville,
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointed
Date:June 29, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
Genius Fit ----- really? Not so much. They run VERY VERY SMALL !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ white denim capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LonnieO
City: Calumet City
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Small
Date:June 29, 2014
Just a bad fit all away around you have to order 2 sizes up I got a 16 my size and I couldnt get them up my thighs....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ white denim capri
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nanny7
Nice Capri But Fabric Too Thin
Date:June 25, 2014
I really liked these, however, the fabric is super thin and shows every imperfection on my thighs. I had to return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ white denim capri
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jackson1234
City: oceanside
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
what has lane bryant done
Date:June 24, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Why have they started making pants low cut. We are not skinny Minnie women. Please The fit of these low cut crops are terrible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ white denim capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
martha333
Date:June 23, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
not high waisted enough to hold everything in that should be held in
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ white denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
celeo
City: lafayette
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love the white and how they fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ white denim capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beverlysmom
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Unsure about these Capris
Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, snug
I received these today, and am not sure whether I'm going to keep them or not. I went up a size after reading previous reviews that they're slightly tight, and am so happy I did! They're still a little snug in the thighs and calves, but they're a comfortable stretch. However, they show off a little bit of my cellulite. I unrolled the cuffs and it looks much better, there's a tiny bit of a flare at the bottom and they hit me mid calf.
These are very cute, but I'm unsure of whether I'll wear them much or not, so the verdict is still out. However, I'm sure they'd look great on someone who's taller and has proportionately smaller legs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ white denim capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lynus
Date:June 13, 2014
Cons: Fit, material to thin
I have purchased Genius Fit capris in the blue denim and love them, however the material of the white ones is to thin and they show every flaw. The white ones also run smaller. I was very disappointed with the fit and material. I returned them and will not be purchasing another pair of the white ones.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ white denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VickyD
City: Charleston
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ white denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Star10
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the clothes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ white denim capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KentuckyGirl
City: Erlanger
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Trust the Reviews, Order Up
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I made the mistake of ordering an 18, which I usually wear. I read the reviews and ignored them. The 18 was definitely too small. Not just tight. It was more like it wouldn't even button. I had to go up to the size 20. These capris are made more like the old yellow jeans, for the straighter plus size girl.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ white denim capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kmay16
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These are going back. I often have a problem finding a good fit in jeans and was hoping these would be the exception. They however were big in the waist and extremely tight in the thighs. I wish someone would make a great white capri that didn't show off the cellulite in your thighs you want to cover! These are definately not those pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ white denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brittneyk86
City: Shreveport
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great pants!
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great length, goes good with anything
Always wanted some white capris or pants. And got these during the BOGO Free sale. Wore them and got a lot of complements on them and they were very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ white denim capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ctytrckrgrl71
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 2, 2014
The capris are really cute, only downfall I had to go up one full size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>