LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Diagonal stripe maxi skirt

Bold, diagonal stripes take our best-loved maxi skirt to dramatic new heights! Get ready for compliments with this versatile, yet statement-making style that takes you from work to weekend effortlessly. Flattering with all the comfort you could want, it's a winner in soft knit with a wide elastic waistband for pull-on style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.51 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
46 out of 51(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Review 1 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StacyMon
City: Arlingtom
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 26, 2014
Love the length and style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jfoxx
City: Rosenberg
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the way this skirt fits , it is fashionable you can dress it up or down.I love this skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cryz
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful skirt
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a beautiful skirt. I love maxi skirts. The first time I saw this skirt I knew I had to have it. I have strayed away from LB in the last few years, but clothes like this will bring me back! Love the colors and the flattering fit. Just love it. Please make a plain black one. I've been looking all over for a plain black maxi skirt like this, but have had no luck. Please make this maxi skirt in black as well as other colors...I will gladly buy them all. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lonn
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt is the perfect length. I am 5'8" and it hits just at the bottom of my ankles. It also has a lining inside which is nice so you don't have to worry about the skirt being see through. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachiz
City: Washington
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
TOO LONG
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the skirt wish they would have more colors in this style. I also wish that they would make more clothes for people who are five feet tall. I am four eleven and most things are way to long. I love the skirt but will have to get it hemmed before I can ware it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jazzyRed
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Not as good as I thought
Date:June 18, 2014
Cons: Fit
This is a pretty skirt, but why is it so long? I thought I could make it work but was very wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
qrac
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great buy
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this skirt. It is long and breathable. It is great to wear to work or for the weekend with a tank.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snookie Blackhouse
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Cpmfy
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love my skirt, the length works for me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sue j
City: concord
State: New Hampshire
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
stylish & comfort
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable & stylish and looks great on .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whiskeygirl
City: Fair Oaks
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not for me
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, color blocks unflattering
This skirt is very comfortable and true to size. It is also very stylish. The problem I had with it is that the white part on top hit in all of the wrong places on my body which made it very unflattering. It is also very pricey compared to similar maxi skirts. I bought it on clearance but still ended up returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommaCat
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: transparent portions
The only "problem" with this skirt is that you can see through the white portions of it. So you need to pay attention to your undergarments lol
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovelace
so comfortable and stylish
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very slimming and comfortable, a rare combo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicole Marie
City: Fair Oaks
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Skirt!
Date:April 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Breathable, stretchy fabric that flows nicely and gives a very spring feel to this skirt. Highly recommend it to anyone looking for a super cute skirt for casual business or everyday attire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BBWColleen
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
just a little to long for my petite size
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: a little too long
I am 5'6 and it is just a little too long when I wear flats with it. Otherwise LOVE IT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miamama
City: Norfolk
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable and stylish!!
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this skirt, waiting for warmer weather to wear it out but it is beautiful and o so comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DD58
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great for the summer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stylistemmo
cute skirt but way too see through!!!
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: see through
I purchased this skirt to wear to a wedding but after getting ready my husband informed me that the skirt was see through. I looked in the mirror and it definitely was! It was still see through with a slip on. I tried it with a black slip and that stood out on the white prints on the skirt and my white slip showed up on the black prints on the skirt...so basically the skirt is UN-wearable unless you are alright with people noticing that it is see through. Disappointing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattiT
City: Mission VIejo
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Classic Skirt
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Great style, received lots of compliments on this one! I am tall at almost 5'10 and this is a very long skirt,.. Its ankle length on me. I like the look of it,, however I may go with one size smaller. Even the waist band is big. I can always fold it up though. Love it overall!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gertrude
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
You need a slip
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: material
The white portion of this dress is pretty see-through, you need a slip or at the very least, leggings underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CindyLeigh
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wardrobe Must Have
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length, material
I absolutely LOVE this skirt. PLEASE LB make more like this in terms of length, shape and sizing!
I'm 5'10" with an apple shape and this is a dream skirt. It hides my flaws with my lower tummy, doesn't flare out too much to make me look larger, is a great length and can be moved up to make it shorter, material is great for spring, summer & fall (even winter with thick tights and boots). I can't remember when Iw as THIS happy with something from LB in years. An absolute stunner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>