LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Diagonal stripe maxi skirt

Bold, diagonal stripes take our best-loved maxi skirt to dramatic new heights! Get ready for compliments with this versatile, yet statement-making style that takes you from work to weekend effortlessly. Flattering with all the comfort you could want, it's a winner in soft knit with a wide elastic waistband for pull-on style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
55 out of 60(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Review 1 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ayers511
City: Troy
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Black Fades After One Wash
Date:June 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: black fades
Overall, I love the skirt. I love the pattern. I love the fit.
I do not love the poor quality of black dye. After one wash, the black faded to a dark grey. When you spend this much money on one piece of clothing, I would hope the dye would hold up.
I have had this problem starting about 2 years ago when I bought two pairs of black dress pants. Both faded after the first wash.
I washed according to the instructions, but it appears it's the dye. Please please please use a better quality dye!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Humblegrl49
City: Bear
State: Delaware
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Satisfied customer
Date:January 1, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Wilmington DE
I lover the fit. It was so comfortable. I love the colors and cannot wait until the spring to wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DRGEE88
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Casual Flare
Date:January 1, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Thin enough to keep you comfortable in the warm Carribean weather and colorful enough to make you fit in. WIll be one of my favorite vacation pieces. SIzing true. I am 5'8. Woud be pretty long for anyone shorter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StacyB
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Maxi Love
Date:December 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
Store Location: Arlington Highlands
I buy these maxi skirts every time they come out with a new color. I love how soft and flowing they feel. They are flattering to my shape and perfect year round. They do not shrink when you wash and if you hang it up after the dryer there are no wrinkles. Great product, fav skirt. Also a great length to my 5'7 frame, it comes to my ankles
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daisylady26
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Favorite skirt of all time
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Tomball, TX
This skirt has it all--comfort, easy care, stylish. It's my all-time favorite from LB. But I'm so sad it's out of stock! I stained mine and can't replace it now. Boo!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shei
Date:August 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: you don't have it
Everything and then some. Get it if you can Now!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missy1227
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love It
Date:August 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: only one color
I wish there was more varities of colors I would buy them all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maggie Rae
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice casual skirt
Date:August 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Like the length. I wear tan spanks under the skirt so it's not see through.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LG26
State: New York
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Please make this in solid black and a grey for fall!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StacyMon
City: Arlingtom
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 26, 2014
Love the length and style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jfoxx
City: Rosenberg
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the way this skirt fits , it is fashionable you can dress it up or down.I love this skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cryz
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful skirt
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a beautiful skirt. I love maxi skirts. The first time I saw this skirt I knew I had to have it. I have strayed away from LB in the last few years, but clothes like this will bring me back! Love the colors and the flattering fit. Just love it. Please make a plain black one. I've been looking all over for a plain black maxi skirt like this, but have had no luck. Please make this maxi skirt in black as well as other colors...I will gladly buy them all. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lonn
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt is the perfect length. I am 5'8" and it hits just at the bottom of my ankles. It also has a lining inside which is nice so you don't have to worry about the skirt being see through. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachiz
City: Washington
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
TOO LONG
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the skirt wish they would have more colors in this style. I also wish that they would make more clothes for people who are five feet tall. I am four eleven and most things are way to long. I love the skirt but will have to get it hemmed before I can ware it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jazzyRed
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Not as good as I thought
Date:June 18, 2014
Cons: Fit
This is a pretty skirt, but why is it so long? I thought I could make it work but was very wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
qrac
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great buy
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this skirt. It is long and breathable. It is great to wear to work or for the weekend with a tank.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snookie Blackhouse
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Cpmfy
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love my skirt, the length works for me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sue j
City: concord
State: New Hampshire
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
stylish & comfort
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable & stylish and looks great on .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whiskeygirl
City: Fair Oaks
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not for me
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, color blocks unflattering
This skirt is very comfortable and true to size. It is also very stylish. The problem I had with it is that the white part on top hit in all of the wrong places on my body which made it very unflattering. It is also very pricey compared to similar maxi skirts. I bought it on clearance but still ended up returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommaCat
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: transparent portions
The only "problem" with this skirt is that you can see through the white portions of it. So you need to pay attention to your undergarments lol
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>