LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Diagonal stripe maxi skirt

Bold, diagonal stripes take our best-loved maxi skirt to dramatic new heights! Get ready for compliments with this versatile, yet statement-making style that takes you from work to weekend effortlessly. Flattering with all the comfort you could want, it's a winner in soft knit with a wide elastic waistband for pull-on style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
34 out of 37(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Review 1 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miamama
City: Norfolk
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable and stylish!!
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this skirt, waiting for warmer weather to wear it out but it is beautiful and o so comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DD58
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great for the summer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stylistemmo
cute skirt but way too see through!!!
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: see through
I purchased this skirt to wear to a wedding but after getting ready my husband informed me that the skirt was see through. I looked in the mirror and it definitely was! It was still see through with a slip on. I tried it with a black slip and that stood out on the white prints on the skirt and my white slip showed up on the black prints on the skirt...so basically the skirt is UN-wearable unless you are alright with people noticing that it is see through. Disappointing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattiT
City: Mission VIejo
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Classic Skirt
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Great style, received lots of compliments on this one! I am tall at almost 5'10 and this is a very long skirt,.. Its ankle length on me. I like the look of it,, however I may go with one size smaller. Even the waist band is big. I can always fold it up though. Love it overall!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gertrude
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
You need a slip
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: material
The white portion of this dress is pretty see-through, you need a slip or at the very least, leggings underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CindyLeigh
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wardrobe Must Have
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length, material
I absolutely LOVE this skirt. PLEASE LB make more like this in terms of length, shape and sizing!
I'm 5'10" with an apple shape and this is a dream skirt. It hides my flaws with my lower tummy, doesn't flare out too much to make me look larger, is a great length and can be moved up to make it shorter, material is great for spring, summer & fall (even winter with thick tights and boots). I can't remember when Iw as THIS happy with something from LB in years. An absolute stunner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
betts
City: San Jacinto
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great purchase
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The item was quite beautiful. Great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KettaJ
love this skirt
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I really like it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MELIAN
City: JUNCTION
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT SKIRT
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
VERY NICE LONG SKIRT. I LOVE IT!! GREAT FOR THE PRICE YOU CAN MATCH IT WITH JUST ABOUT ANY COLOR . ITS GREAT FOR THE SPRING.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FantasticFunny
very comfortable- great skirt
Date:February 28, 2014
Bought this for a trip to warmer weather. Very comfortable. Fits great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DISNEY
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Skirt
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits Well
Stylish
Season Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whatdoisay
City: Belleville
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THIS SKIRT
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE THE LENGTH, THE FABRIC, THE COMFORT.....I LOVE THIS SKIRT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShippL
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good purchase
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The skirt fits comfortably and very stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GiraffeMaven
City: Walla Walla
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost perfect!
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love maxi skirts, this is a true maxi, it hits right at the top of my feet (I'm 5'8") , the fabric is flowy and lightweight, perfect for summer, and I love the WIDE diagonal strips creating the colorblock "pattern." The only issue I have is the WIDE waistband, it hikes up in the back creating a low/high look. I had to return it because I would spend all my time keeping the back tugged down, or pull the front up under my boobs to make it look even.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigreds
City: baltimore, md
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
good purchase
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
love the skirt, but one issue it's shows my cellulite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBLover422
Date:February 20, 2014
Love this skirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
michelle69
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fact that it is easy to wear and can be interchanged with many different style of shirts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rxqueen02
Date:February 20, 2014
awesome skirt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PunkyJo
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it, very comfortable. Great for work or weekends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Diagonal stripe maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCha
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish Comfort @ Its Best
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love i!t!. Easy comfy.perfect fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>