LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Control top capri legging

Our soft capri legging provides a smoother, sleeker you with a slimming control top. A layering essential with endless outfitting opportunities, the comfortable capri features a flat, non-binding waistband and seamless design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Control top capri legging
Review 1 for Control top capri legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jojocanoilli
Great leggings
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: material snags
Great pair of leggings, but beware, they snag easily! Only downfall.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Control top capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glitter
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
lookin good
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style, Comfort, price
My Control top capri legging look great and fit great. They are comfortable, but they roll. The tummy control panel is just right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Control top capri legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bt39114
Date:April 11, 2014
always enjoy everything i buy from lb
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Control top capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bettyann421
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
CAPRIcious
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was looking for something to wear with tunic tops on an upcoming cruise. Since I already have the long LB leggings and loved them, I opted to try the capri length as well. Added bonus....control top!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Control top capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tree87
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
leggins great look and comfort
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, they look and feel great, they make you look smaller
Cons: cant think of any
They look and feel great and they make you look smaller. My husband reaaly likes the way they slim down my thigs and thats all he wants me to wear now are the leggings
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Control top capri legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ndafrns
Age: 25-34
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
They looked great. but the control top part was a tad bit uncomfortable and I had trouble keeping them from falling in the crotch area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Control top capri legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Own It
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love The Fit But...
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: see-through
As one of the reviewers stated the capris are see - through. You will need to wear a long tunic length top or dress to cover your thighs. I'm 5'9 and I would not wear outdoors without coverage. I've decided to keep them and use them to workout at home and to use as comfortable shapewear under slacks and maxi skirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Control top capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crazyshopper
City: Sarasota
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great fit
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I liked them so much I bought 4 pairs in different colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Control top capri legging
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MakingBreakfast
City: Lake Oswego
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not the usual LB quality legging
Date:February 19, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit
I bought the same size as usual but they fit terribly.
The control top didn't control and the leg parts kept slipping up and wrinkling over my knees.
I am really dissatisfied and wish they fit better because navy blue capri leggings ROCK my world.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Control top capri legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clairity36
City: Colorado Springs
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Returned but not because I didn't love them.
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a little thin
I ended up returning them because they are a little thin which made me uncomfortable wearing them with just a top. I would have kept them if I had a dress in mind to wear them with but I didn't so I couldn't justify keeping them. I am actually going to buy the dark water color one now ( I had the black) because I actually found a cute little dress that is just a little too short for me to wear without leggings. I didn't realize when I returned them that I should have just exchanged for a different color. Oh well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Control top capri legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoxGirl32
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Control Top Capri Legging
Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Ok I LOVE these leggings! They are super comfy and the control top is an added bonus! They remind me of Spanx - they suck you in but in a comfortable way. I would recommend sizing up if you can, especially if you are on the line between sizes like I am. I also tried these on with panties but I think they would look better without the panty lines. All in all, a great staple to add to your wardrobe!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.