LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Control top capri legging tights

Our soft capri legging tights provide a smoother, sleeker you with a slimming control top. A layering essential under skirts & dresses, this comfortable capri features a flat, non-binding waistband and seamless design.
Average Customer Rating:
3.63 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
19 out of 27(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Control top capri legging tights
Review 1 for Control top capri legging tights
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jaimee in Omaha
State: Nebraska
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Want to love them, but...
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I have bought 2 pairs of these, and will continue to buy them. I am approx 5'3" and weigh 200lbs. The first time, I bought size A/B. These were snug and, when I first put them on, they were regular capri length. However, after about an hour, they had crept up to just under my knees, which was very uncomfortable to me. I felt naked and embarrassed. If I had wanted pedal pushers, I would have bought something called pedal pushers! Alas, I thought maybe I needed a bigger size. So, I went and bought the C/D. These are super comfy given that they are actually bigger than required for my size, but they also creep up just like the first pair! If only they had a little bit of rubber inside the bottom to keep them in place, I would be 100% smitten. As it stands, I am at about a 70%.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Control top capri legging tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
andredeuce
City: COLUMBUS
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
STYLISH BUT THE FIT IS A LITTLE ODD
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ALWAYS BUY THE LEGGINGS FROM LB BUT THE CONTROL TOP WANTS TO ROLL DOWN SOMETIMES IF YOU HAVE A BELLY.BUT I DO LIKE THE FEEL OF THE FABRIC. THESE ARE ALSO ON TREND FOR THE SEASON.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Control top capri legging tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gypsy Chick
Great basic!
Date:July 18, 2014
I practically live in leggings, and this pair meets my most important criteria: control and comfort!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Control top capri legging tights
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gmalg3
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
they're alright
Date:July 17, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I am not used to a tight fit. IE: had good strong support on the tummy area. Having said that, they do fit comfortably. I'm thinking maybe I should have gone up one size cause the fit doesn't stay put in the tummy area. However, in the leg area, they were perfect. ??
As for style, they do look nice. I got compliments from my daughter the day I wore them. ( I don't usually use leggings)
Fit: Described above, as well as Comfort.
I do recommend the purchase. I just think my body is in a weird size right now. Loosing a little bit of weight is good for you but crazy on sizing. giggle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Control top capri legging tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FirebrandFire
City: Clarksville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Capris Love
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my 4th purchase of this style of legging. I like the fact that I don't have to wear underwear if I don't want to, and yes, I have don't the bend over test for my BFF to double check that you can't see my Mother Nature. LOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Control top capri legging tights
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
xxvta
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Size not true
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
When I purchased these tights I had my doubts they would fit because they seemed so tight and small at the waist. When I tried them on, as I suspected, they were too tight to get up over my hips and to my waist. The size I purchased should have worked and according to the size chart too. I am hoping that the weight I am losing will eventually help them fit. For someone well within the size range, I think these would be fabulous to wear with a long tunic or under a short dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Control top capri legging tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quest
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: snag first time using
I loved the fit and feel of the leggings very comfortable, the only complaint is that on my first time wearing them I got a snag, so I don't know if that will be the last time I get to wear them. I will wash them and let them to air dry. Hopefully I can wear again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Control top capri legging tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clovis
Date:June 16, 2014
Absolutely love these!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Control top capri legging tights
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Keta boo
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Could be better
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Not true to sizing. Limited sizing available even though other sizes supposedly available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Control top capri legging tights
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AnasthasiainW
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
runs very small and short!
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: like wearing spanx
Cons: Fit, Item not as described, thin waist band rolls down, not made for big girls
These barely pull up over my tummy, and barely extend below my knees. I wish they provided more coverage. Also, the "wide band" on the top? It's no more than an inch wide and totally rolls down all the time. In order to get them to cover between my thighs, I have to pull them up, leaving not much material in length for the legs. I wish they covered more of my calf. I'm 5'5" 207 lbs, sz 16. I got the A-B. They work to prevent chub rub but that's about it. Calling them a legging is wrong--they are more like a pair of loose Spanx. I'm not returning them bc I am desperate for anything that helps my problem areas, but for the full retail price, I don't think they are worth it :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Control top capri legging tights
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yaya1960
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not what I expected
Date:May 8, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I ordered two pair of the white to use in the Color Run, and the navy to wear with other outfits. It fit well in the waist area but the bottoms kept rolling up from my calf to my knees 5 minutes after I put them on. The material is flimsy. I returned the white and navy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Control top capri legging tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starr51058
City: Covina
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Most comfortable leggings
Date:May 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need to be more color choices
These are the most comfortable leggings that I have ever worn. I will be ordering more of these in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Control top capri legging tights
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
badlilkitty
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Love how they suck you in, however i have pretty thick thighs and i had a hard time getting these pulled up over them and to get comfrotable with pulling the crotch area up enough to have them on all the way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Control top capri legging tights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JacquiV
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointing
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I had purchased these tights as a comfortable way to make summer dresses more conservative for work. The fabric was much thinner than I was expecting and they don't stay the length you expect. they bunch up uncomfortably at the knees and droop unexpectedly at the waist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Control top capri legging tights
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamitaTres
City: Oakland
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Capri should not come to the knee
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
These are simply too short. I put them on and the leg only came to a few inches below my knees. This was not comfortable. The legs kept rolling up to my knee. I needed these to be above the ankle but not knee length. I have regular leggings and I can simply hike them up to a bit and make them capri length but I thought I should not fool around and gerry-rig my clothing. My friend who is less hippy than I am had the same problem with hers. LB what gives? Can we get a few more inches or a tall variety for leggings?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Control top capri legging tights
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
megang
State: Pennsylvania
Not Worth the Money
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, poorly made
I bought a pair of these leggings in white to wear under some new spring dresses, and I got plenty of compliments when I did. However, the length was all weird (I was constantly yanking them down, and I'm short--length isn't ever a problem for me) and they tore the first time I wore them. Shoddy workmanship, and now I have to find a pair of white leggings somewhere else. Definitely would not recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Control top capri legging tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jojocanoilli
Great leggings
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: material snags
Great pair of leggings, but beware, they snag easily! Only downfall.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Control top capri legging tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glitter
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
lookin good
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style, Comfort, price
My Control top capri legging look great and fit great. They are comfortable, but they roll. The tummy control panel is just right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Control top capri legging tights
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bt39114
Date:April 11, 2014
always enjoy everything i buy from lb
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Control top capri legging tights
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bettyann421
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
CAPRIcious
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was looking for something to wear with tunic tops on an upcoming cruise. Since I already have the long LB leggings and loved them, I opted to try the capri length as well. Added bonus....control top!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>