LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace racer back babydoll

Sheer chiffon babydoll ends date night on the right note with sheer lace cups and a keyhole lace racer back. Unlined underwire cups provide light lift & support with no extra padding for a natural shape. Adjustable grosgrain ribbon straps and bra back closure. Matching G-string panty included.
Average Customer Rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace racer back babydoll
Review 1 for Lace racer back babydoll
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lartica
City: milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Should have tried it on but it worked
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought this in my current dress size range on the low end. I tried it on in my largest dress size. The large did not fit my bust and the smallest did not fit comfortably around my body. Try before you buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace racer back babydoll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GittybearAgain
City: Gates
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great style, but not a good fit.
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I purchased this online and kinda wish I didnt. It is beautiful, but not a good fit. I wear a 40H, and usually can order lingerie a few sizes larger to get a better fit in the bust area.. But with this one, the cup size was WAYYY too small. I would guess a D or smaller would fit well. I thought about returning or exchanging it, but I managed to make it work ;)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace racer back babydoll
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HoppySKS
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but small
Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchased this in-store and it looked so cute. When I tried it on later, I found the bra portion was very small. and tight. I'm a 26/28, 44DD and this was extremely tight and ill-fitting and just uncomfortable. I wore it anyway, as my husband had already seen it when I purchased it but doubt I will wear it again. If you are larger chested and not at the top of the size range, maybe sizing up would help. It has potential with the right fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace racer back babydoll
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Savana
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but doesn't fit properly
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, not for large busts
This babydoll is so cute but I could barely squeeze into the bust portion. I am a 44G and have recently lost weight and now fit into an 18/20. I have another babydoll in 22/24 that just barely fits my chest and is comfortable and cute to wear. I tried on the 22/24 and couldn't fit both my breasts into the bra. One breast took up a cup and a half. At first I thought the wrong tag was sewn in and I was trying on a 14/16, but the dress portion fit perfectly. So I tried the 26/28 and had the same problem. I couldn't fit my chest into the bra and the dress portion was way too big.
I think this item would look cute and fit great for someone with a smaller chest or band size. Despite it being my dress size, the underwire of the bra was too narrow, it stopped barely past halfway on each side of my bust.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace racer back babydoll
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TallBeth10
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Even worse than the first night
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I already reviewed once but LB doesn't let you update reviews.
Bought for a weekend away from the kids. Not sure how LB engineered this. Only a B cup but after 3 kids the girls have some sag. The cups did nothing to help this but somehow the underwires still cut into me in the middle. There's no stretch in the fabric making it really hard to get on. Last night I think I heard some stitches rip while getting it on.
I've bought 4-5 chemises from LB and loved all of them. Thought this would be special for our trip away. It is special, but not in a good way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace racer back babydoll
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tallbeth8
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No support and scratchy
Date:May 31, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Bought this for a weekend away with my husband. Look is good. But the material is scratchy, especially the lace racer back right where it's impossible to scratch. Cups have no support -and being a B cup that's never a complaint I've made. As usual the g-string is a throw-away so I bought a pretty sating thong to go with this. It's fine for a weekend away but not sure it will get much more use than that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace racer back babydoll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scocean
City: elk grove
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
racer back babydoll
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort
it is hard to find sexy and suportive night wear for the larger woman like me but this racer back babydoll fits the bill!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace racer back babydoll
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
suzysman
City: san lorenzo,ca.
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
the fit at the bust did not match the size chart at all the cups were half the size they should have been according to the size charts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace racer back babydoll
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hachi
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The straps seem a little rough but overall I really like this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace racer back babydoll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaLaCheekz
City: Norfolk
State: Virginia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like this. The material is soft and it fits great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace racer back babydoll
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
trigger
City: fresno
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
LIttle black sexy pajamas
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: maybe alittle expensive
I have been buying your intimates for a few months now. Who would think that someone out there thinks that a curving women likes to feel sensual as well as any other woman. Although I have to watch my spending, boyfriend says the 6 outfits I have are enough for now. My bill keeps increasing. Thanks Lane Bryant
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.