LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant

Cut in our sweet & straight Sophie silhouette, this straight leg pant is a career-minded classic. In our smooth Tailored Stretch fabric, this gorgeous trouser offers a flattering drape and comfortable fit with just a touch of stretch to hug where it counts. Double button & zip fly closure with belt loops. Four pocket style.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
5 out of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Review 1 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dawn424
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Mixed Emotions
Date:August 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These pants are gorgeous! I love the color & style. I ordered them online & when I received them I was so excited! Unfortunately even though I have been shopping @ Lane Bryant for 15 years the size I ALWAYS know will fit me, did not fit in these pants. They are way too small!! One of the reasons I shop @ Lane Bryant is because I always know which size to order for different brands LB carries. No so with these, I am so disappointed. Anyway, I'm always dieting & fluctuating in sizes so I will hold on to them & hopefully be able to fit into them soon. On the positive side, it's great motivation b/c these pants are great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
little rita
City: hackensack
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 14, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: paramus
Not true to size. runs small . I normally wear a 14 and the 16 didn't fit.. Not happy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tater tot
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these pants
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
suits2014
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice pants, but slim size
Date:June 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I but a slim line pair of pants and they fit awesome, but this are straight leg and the difference is that for those of us who have hips, will not find this fit flattering. I went up a size to ensure comfortable and they were way too tight. I think if you carry your weight in you upper area, you would be fine with these. They style is great! I will keep the jacket and wear with a black pair of slacks.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PJP1
City: Silver Spring
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Good Fit
Date:June 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This pants fit well. The slack style is crisp and and not bulky feeling. The pants can go from office to party.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JulieGoic
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
No where near true-to-size
Date:June 9, 2014
Cons: Fit
I wear an 18/20 but I couldn't even pull these size 20's up past my knees!!! Now I have to return the whole suit, which I am super disappointed about because I desperately needed a spring suit and the clearance sale is over so I am back to not being able to afford one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suz54
City: Davison
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pants if the fit is right for you.
Date:May 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: possibly a little more stretch
Love these pants. They felt pretty true to size or maybe a little smaller. I am much larger in the waist and smaller through the hips and thighs, so this fit is perfect for me. The only complaint is that the fabric doesn't have a lot of give so I'll probably put an extra stitch in the behind just in case. The fabric is a little more lightweight, but perfect for summer and not so thin that it doesn't cover the imperfections. I wish Lane Bryant would make more pants with this fit as we are not all hourglass shaped.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stylista2014
City: Gainesville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not true to size!!!
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These are beautiful pants but like other reviewers said they are not even close to true size! What a waste, especially when buying online. And I am afraid to order the next size up because maybe they'll be too big, or maybe they'll be too small. So I just returned them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Snarky17
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Fit was off - returning
Date:April 11, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Bought these pants online as the entire outfit looked nice, although the fit was not right for me. The pants were tight through the thighs and waist. I will be returning the whole outfit (jacket, too).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DDMills
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:April 10, 2014
Cons: Fit
the fabric felt cheap and the pants were way too small - felt at least one (if not two) sizes smaller than tagged
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.