LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Polka dot woven tee

Style-savvy for the season and beyond, our woven tee takes you out to play with fun-loving polka dots. Sheer for layering over your favorite tank or cami, this flattering top shows off curves to their advantage with a scoop neckline and high-low hem, plus bust darts for a feminine fit. Short sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Polka dot woven tee
Review 1 for Polka dot woven tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vhl10679
City: Franklin
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Trendy
Date:July 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love polkadots! This shirt is very trendy for right now: semi sheer (need a cami), longer in the back, and just the right amount of casual to wear it any time. The fit is a bit off though. It is tighter in the bust/shoulders than what is normal for LB clothes. I would recommend going up a size if you are busty/have wide shoulders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polka dot woven tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LongwoodLady
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute polka dots
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Love the fit and slight flare to this shirt. However, the material is unforgiving and slightly more transparent than I would have liked, so I have to wear a cami and a sweater - but I have gotten lots of compliments. It is true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polka dot woven tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
polka dot
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shirt! It's easy to put on, easy to wear, stylish, and attracts tons of compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polka dot woven tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lori622
City: Moline
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Stylish and Fun!
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this new shirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polka dot woven tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pinklady2u
City: Midland
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Comfortable
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Nice sheer blouse that a cami fits comfy under...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polka dot woven tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ASHTRAY
Date:March 12, 2014
VERY COMFORTABLE AND LOVE THE WAY IT FITS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polka dot woven tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shoelvr
City: Whittier
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
POLK DOT LOVER
Date:March 3, 2014
Cons: Fit
I wanted this top to fit but it was tight in the shoulder area. I'm a 18/20 and I didn't want to go up a size. THe top was a little longer than I preferred. I returned the top because of the tightness in the shoulders. Sad
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polka dot woven tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toby
City: Ocala
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Polka Dots
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wore this with black slacks. Got lots of comments on my cute outfit
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polka dot woven tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sheels14
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love This Top!
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this top in store. It fits perfectly and is very comfortable. I love the light sheer fabric. I will wear a white cami under it as it is slightly see-through. I like that it can be dressed up with a pair of black pants or dressed down with a pair of jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Polka dot woven tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hot1
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVED IT
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Comfort
This is a beautiful blouse. Wore to work and just felt so great! It is not a "tee" though. It is a polyester blend. More dressy. Perfect for the office.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Polka dot woven tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stephie1977
City: San Fernando
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I heart poka dots
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: no cons
I have recieved several awsome compliments with this top. love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Polka dot woven tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: waco
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Blouse true to size. Comfortable. I usually have a problem with the arm fit. Not in this case. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Polka dot woven tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tressa5601
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute!
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: to long in the back
This top is really cute! I love how it can go with jeans or a simple black pant. The only thing I don't really like is that it's way to long in the back. I don't understand the reason Lane Bryant designed it like this. As long as you're wearing a jacket or sweater over it, you can tuck it into your pants or have a tailor adjust the length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Polka dot woven tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
icequeen906
Date:February 9, 2014
Love love love love this shirt. You can wear it to just hang out or where it to a gathering or drinks out with the girls
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Polka dot woven tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Britt63
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Piece
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I happen to disagree with the other reviewer. I am a true 18/20 with a true hourglass shape and this top fits perfectly and has great movability (yes, even while sitting!). The sheer black trim on the collar and arm cuffs is unhemmed, but does not look "cheap" as previously described; in my opinion, it takes it up a notch. The only thing I can see that might bother some is that the top is a bit sheer, i.e., if wearing with black pants you can see a faint outline through the shirt of where the top of the pants begin. If you're like me, and it doesn't bother you, then great! If it does, it's easily fixed with a cami underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Polka dot woven tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LorenaLovinLB
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Look, Not so comfortable
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This blouse looks amazing but it's size is a little snug compared to other tops the same size. It's also a little uncomfortable because the material does not move easily. I will wear it again since I did receive quite a few compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Polka dot woven tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AirBearND
City: Lansing
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pay attention to the description
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
If you order this online, make sure you pay attention to the description. It is 100% polyester, and sheer. I was not paying close enough attention, and seeing the word "woven" was expecting a cotton t-shirt material.
For some advice more tailored to my body type, I am a 22/24 with a pear/hour-glass shape. I ordered this in a 22/24-- which usually fits me just right, if not a little too loose. There is no stretch, and in my experience, this runs small-- as if they made it form fitting without realizing that the distribution of body mass may change when you sit, if you know what I mean. The armholes are also uncomfortable, and the black bands around the arms and neck are sheer fabric with an unfinished edge that just feels cheap.
I was so looking forward to this top-- I love black and white polka dots and wanted just such a thing as this shirt in my life! Now I am horribly disappointed.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.