LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Patent wedge sandal

With patent details and a sleek, metallic accent at the heel, our zip-back wedge sandal takes a shine to all your warm weather looks. Designed for a season of comfort, this wide width wedge features stretchy straps and a padded sock. Non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
22 out of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Patent wedge sandal
Review 1 for Patent wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
K McDesi
City: Woburn
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome
Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Burlington, MA
I don't wear heels. Being that these looked reasonable to walk in, I picked them up. - Super comfortable, and stylish, they go with so many summer outfits. I'll be sad to retire these for the winter season. These shoes are awesome, and they are easy to walk in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Patent wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RudieAnne
WOW...these shoes!!!
Date:September 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
Being over 55 years of age now, I neither want to attempt to wear the shoes of a 20 year old nor of an 80 year old! These shoes are just the ticket! I found them extremely comfortable, very stylish, and because of the wider width, I could wear a full size smaller than medium width shoes. I LOVE the silver bling at the beginning of the cork heel as well as the ankle fit...I feel young again!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Patent wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cjluve
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
great shoes
Date:August 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love the style and fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Patent wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annog
City: Palm Dessert
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style
I wear a lot of flip flops and a shoe like this is quite different for me. I did not wear them around the house before going out. They hurt my feet just a little only because im not used to wearing shoes. They are cute.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Patent wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeanieB
City: Big Spring
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too cute
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these shoes. They are super cute and fit great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Patent wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Policy Girl
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 15, 2014
Cons: Comfort
Really great shoes!
Only con is that they scrape my heel a little, so I unzip them when I wear slacks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Patent wedge sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shoezilla
City: Huntington Beach,
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute, stylish, fits good...but wait
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I ordered this shoe online and picked up at my local store (I love that feature!). I decided to try them on before leaving the store, just in case there was a fit issue. My foot slipped in and it fit very well. I walked around the store a bit and noticed a little scratching at the back where the zipper is. Walked around a bit more and the scratching persisted and started to irritate after about 5 minutes. They are so cute, I almost went ahead and kept them, but at the last minute reasoned with myself. I'll wear them once, and then never again because by the end of the day my heel will be a sore mess.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Patent wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fiatwin
City: indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great style and comfort
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just love these shoes! My first impression was that they might not fit right due to me having a high arch. But once I put them on the fit was perfect! There was not any tightness at all. I recommend these shoes to my twin sister, we both love a good fashionable shoe....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Patent wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love toshop
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the shoe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Patent wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
molly16
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Shoe
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shoe is comfortable but also dressy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Patent wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mimi6913
City: miami lakes
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great shoes !
Date:June 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Great shoes very stylish but not to comfortable. But i do like them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Patent wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keil
City: sac
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
awesome
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE these shoes..they are not real wide which is good for me! I have an in between foot not real wide but not regular either and i wear a 8 1/2 but in these shoes I was ok in an 8. LOVE them...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Patent wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ErinLucia
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent Sandal
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sandal is excellent in comfort and style! Perfect for work and evening outings!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Patent wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
whosbach
City: Radnor
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very chic
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love these I just wish they had size 6W - I like a 7W in closed in pumps but I really need a 6-6 1/2 W in open toes. still very comfortable and chic
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Patent wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: brooklyn
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
it a good purchase
Date:May 20, 2014
I like the style of the shoes and i hope to wear this summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Patent wedge sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Catoutthebag
Flawless fashion, not function!
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This shoe is beautiful on and to look at but wearing it is a bust! Your foot slides, your toes curl over the top and the straps aren't secure. If you are going to sit all day in them, buy them. If you want to walk or dance or perform any other activity, it's not going to happen.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Patent wedge sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mom2jno
City: Whitestone
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Style trumps comfort
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was so excited to see these and to see that they weren't as expensive as others I have seen on other sites. My disappointment when I wore them for one day for 4 hours and had blisters everywhere and pain in my feet because there is not enough cushion in the ball of the foot part of the shoe. Also the front top part of the shoe rubs against my ankle.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Patent wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meagie
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
awesome
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this shoe. I wanted something that I could dress up or down and this is perfect. Can wear with slacks or jean capris.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Patent wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Innocence
Pretty shoes
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Both pair of shoes are lovely, but I wish they came in regular size, instead of wide only.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Patent wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AubeC
City: Battle Creek
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
These are a lot prettier in person and easy to walk in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>