LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Burnout tank dress

Flirty floral burnouts make our sassy tank dress trend-right and full of feminine attitude. The flattering A-line silhouette is the perfect choice for any body type, with a banded V-neckline, adjustable straps and an elastic waist with skinny belt to accentuate all your positives. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Burnout tank dress
Review 1 for Burnout tank dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glammy
City: Riverside
State: California
Very Satisfied
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: a little short
I love this dress. Very stylish and comfortable just a tad too short Overall very happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Burnout tank dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ali77
Cute but poorly cut
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The dress is beautiful in person, but the cut of the bodice is awkward. It definitely doesn't have enough room for a generous bosom. I think if I had gone up a size then the bodice might have been big enough up top but then it would be too full in the skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Burnout tank dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jestersgirl
More than it looks
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, value for money
I bought this dress to wear to my daughters wedding. Other reviews had told me that it was more than it looked and when it was delivered I saw what they meant. Although light weight it sits well and looks great on. I marked the fit down a star as I ordered by the chart and had to send the first dress back as it was too big. The women at the store were very helpful (had it shipped to store) and I ordered a size smaller. It fits well and looks better than could have imagined. I do admit to using a coupon to purchase the dress but compared to other options at stores and online, this dress was fantastic value for money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Burnout tank dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Singe
Date:March 16, 2014
This dress is very pretty, light and airy. Runs just a tad large. Had my tailor fit the dress for me. Dress it up with a black jacket or sweater. Make it more romantic by switching out the belt with a wide black ribbon.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Burnout tank dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chenoa
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Dress
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very nice dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Burnout tank dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tyger
City: Altamonte Springs
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not the Best Fit/Quality
Date:March 12, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchased this dress for my Graduation. I was really disappointed by the quality of the material. It was a really light weight material. When I tried it on it did not sit right and the belt was in the wrong place. When I returned it to the store the cashier told me that I was not the only one with this issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Burnout tank dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Miamama
City: Norfolk
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love this dress, just a little snug across the chest area but fits well everywhere else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Burnout tank dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brownie8727
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I thought this was going to be a cotton dress, but it ended up being a lot more dressy than I anticipated! It would be great for a fun night out on the town, or a summertime wedding. Can't wait to wear this piece out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Burnout tank dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jscott904
City: Youngstown
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Burned by burn out dress
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I have a couple weddings coming up and I wanted something different, which is exactly what this dress is. Well, I had it mailed to Lane Bryant and tried it on immediately. Keep in mind, I'm short and I have a small chest .. I'm mostly hips and butt. It's very, VERY, flowy! Much more than I expected it to be. No matter how small I made the straps it was still saggy and droopy up top. It hit me below the knee, we see it hits above the knee on the model. I returned it unimpressed. The dress is cute, don't get me wrong. It's just not for short girls with no boobs!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Burnout tank dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Revewer
Burnout not so sassy
Date:February 26, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I ordered this to add a black cardigan so I could wear it to my daughters graduation from Med School. It is not true to size and runs big. It also has a strange feel to the black material a velvety type feel almost like there is a coating over it. The dress itself is beautiful even more delivered then in photos. but cheaply made with a belt that is oddly placed on the dress. The price was embarrassing and I would of never purchased without a discount and even then it was too costly for what you get. A better made dress overall would of made the cost worth it. I would skip ordering this dress online unless you go to the store and try it on first.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.