LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embellished gladiator sandal

Season-perfect gladiator sandal shines up everything from shorts to maxi dresses with stud, rhinestone and grommet embellishments. In wide widths with an adjustable buckle at the ankle, this easy-wearing sandal offers the comfort of flats with a back zipper closure for easy entry.
Average Customer Rating:
3.593 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
1
18 out of 27(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished gladiator sandal
Review 1 for Embellished gladiator sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kay of NY
City: New York, NY
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
nice sandal
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: more sole on bottom of sandal
I was looking for a new pair of sandals for the summer. Couldn't find anything that fit or was availble in my size. I tried these and they work. I like to buy at least 2 new pairs each summer. These were the only ones that fit. I brought them the right size, so I got the right fit.
If I say anything negative,, there could be just alittle more of a sole on the bottom and a small heel, abot 1/4 in, would have been perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished gladiator sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loriJ4425
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Gladiator sandals~ spur of the moment decision
Date:August 2, 2014
Pros: Style, color ~goes with all
Bought these sandals on a whim~ very glad I did.
Very comfortable...Not used to sandals around my ankle so getting used to that was an issue at first.
Now, fit fine and wear all the time with jeans, capris and skirts. goes with all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished gladiator sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
aliroma
Fits but Left a Mark
Date:July 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I'm a size 7, and the shoe fit in length and width. However, it did rub the top of my ankle after wearing them around the house for 10 minutes. When I took them off, my feet had black markings on them from the dye. Not attractive. I returned them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished gladiator sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NEREIDA
City: AMDEN
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
I LOVE IT
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Fit
BEST PURCHASE EVER I LIKE IT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished gladiator sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Verucas
City: Springfield
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not for me
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: color
These shoes were so comfortable but I just couldn't handle the neutral color on me... made my legs look weird (I have wide calves) so I opted to return them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished gladiator sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vegasmom2
City: las vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor construction
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: came un-glued
After 4 time of wear, the sole is coming unglued , also a strap has already broke. I plan on taking the back. Such a shame too because I love the look and they are very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished gladiator sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cricket1
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 17, 2014
Cons: Fit
I had to buy a size larger because the size I normally wear was too small. I size larger is still too short. Not use to that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished gladiator sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KBuz
City: Mpls
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Gladiator Sandles
Date:June 16, 2014
Cons: Comfort
I really like these shoes. I just wish they were a few centimeters shorter in the zipped up heel. They tend to rub at the ankle when walking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embellished gladiator sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 10, 2014
True to size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embellished gladiator sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
danipi
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE SANDALS
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, adjustable strap
Cons: no 10 1/2
I am so happy Lane Bryant made these wide gladiator sandals. I have a wide foot and I cant fit medium gladiator sandals even when I go a size up. I with these came in a 10 1/2 wide they would have been absolutely perfect, but the 11w is just as good. I bought these in tan and the 1st week I had them I made sure to wear them everyday. I did not have any issues with straps breaking as other reviews suggest. These sandals are great for the summer and extremely comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Embellished gladiator sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loves to shop 25
Date:June 4, 2014
nce sandal
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Embellished gladiator sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mommy B
City: burleson
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
do you love long dresses
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style
these shoes look so good with all my long dresses I wear in the summer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Embellished gladiator sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luv2shopallthetime
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love them
Date:June 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love them. Can be worn with shorts, leggings, a skirt, a dress, almost anything you want and look nice. That's what I really like about them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Embellished gladiator sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Canon
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very stylish
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I needed a pair of black flats for a funeral you know how when you go to the cemetery and your heels sink in the grass and dirt, these were just perfect ... and they are so comfortable I wore them from 9am at funeral home to cemetery to luncheon after never had a problem all day on my feet in new shoes....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Embellished gladiator sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nenice
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor Quality
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, poorly constructed
I purchased the sandals in both colors and had them shipped to the store. I tried them on in-store and the little elastic part to the buckle ripped immediately. I would not recommend these shoes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Embellished gladiator sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LdyMercy
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute but flimsy
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, bad construction
I bought a pair, they broke before the first wearing. The little strap that hold the tab close to your leg came off. Then I noticed today one of the straps had torn through. I returned them for a new pair. However I got in the car and the same strap came off before I got back to work. I will be returning the second pair after work for something else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Embellished gladiator sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leftside Annie
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute - but flimsy
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Comfort, poor quality
I like these sandals. I'm always on the hunt for cute - and comfortable - shoes to wear to work. I normally walk anywhere from a mile to three miles every day, and I need comfy shoes. These are comfy, but they're a little flimsy. They offer no real support, and the soles are so thin that standing still in them is uncomfortable.
But on the whole, they are cute and comfy - I wouldn't pay full price for these; they aren't worth the price, but for 40% off? Go for it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Embellished gladiator sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wntg2ply123
City: Smiths Station
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
straps are weak
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poorly made
I bought a pair of these and loved them. I wore them a week and one of the straps broke. I returned them for another pair, will have to see how these hold up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Embellished gladiator sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beli
City: Panorama City
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Embellished gladiator sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loveorcas
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These sandals are super cute and a great neutral color but I had to return them because they ran small. They fit great but I felt like my toes were right at the edge of the sole. Not a cute look. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>