LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ghillie wedge sandal

Strut your stuff in our sassy ghillie wedge! Statement-making sandal is the perfect finish to any warm weather look with a sexy peep toe and caged cut-outs. Zip-up back offers easy entry, with a string tie front to adjust it to your perfect fit. In wide widths with a non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.773 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
2
17 out of 22(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ghillie wedge sandal
Review 1 for Ghillie wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CatherineY
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for a trendy season purchase
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Fashion forward shoe. LOVE the zip back. I normally don't wear a wide, but I was able to size down a full size. I would recommend this shoe for an "up and down" kind of day. Don't try to walk all day, as the material may rub on the top of your toe. Other than that, it was the perfect trendy find to end the summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ghillie wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andredeuce
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these Shoes!
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: St. Louis Outlet Store
I love buying shoes from Lane Bryant, one because the styles are true to the brand and can't be found anywhere else, and two they are easy to fit! So when I saw these shoes in the store, I was psyched! They are super stylish and can be worn with any style bottom. I received so many compliments. I gave 4 stars on the comfort, mostly because I have a wider heal, and after a long day of strutting my stuff, the inside edges on my heal were sore. Otherwise they are the most comfortable wedges I own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ghillie wedge sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ProofOfFavor
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not Cool At All
Date:June 3, 2014
Cons: durability
The shoes were a little loose and the shoestrings were too long. The soles on both of the shoes started coming off after only about 3 wears.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ghillie wedge sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Church Diva 59
City: Watertown
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very cute and comfortable, but...
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, started to come apart
I really love these shoes, but had one problem with them. They started falling apart at the toe area. It was an easy fix but I had worn them only 3 time when this happened. ( only wore to church)
I had total knee replacement a year ago and wanted shoes that had a style but not a high heel. The wedge heel gives me support and make it an ease to walk in. Too bad they don't come in another color I would love to have another pair in red or orange.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ghillie wedge sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chilandrina
City: binghamton,
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful shoe--poorly made
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: poor quality
Let me start by saying I love the way these shoes look. They are beautiful, and I'd say it's about time that wide shoes were this fashionable. They look great with dresses, cropped pants, and jeans. That being said, They are very poorly made. I wore mine once, sole came off of the heel. I bought another pair, hoping it was just a fluke--not so. the second pair is the same. Very unfortunate, because they would otherwise be my favorite shoe ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ghillie wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nita D
City: richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Heel on Shoes
Date:May 8, 2014
Cons: heel of shoe
The bottom of shoe and heel was made of a soft rubbery substance. This shoe is mostly worn by full figures women, who place a lot of weight on the heels. In doing so, the rubber of these on these shoes separate and for that reason, I returned both pairs of my shoes. These heels are not made for a full figure women. The next time this type of shoe is make, please ensure that it has a hard bottom and heal. Otherwise, I loved the shoe and woulld buy it again iif that change was made.
Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ghillie wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wasimpson
State: Delaware
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loved them!
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
First pair of this style I ever bought. I was a bit nervous about wearing them but they were comfortable and fir perfectly. You may wish to get a smaller size. Try it out first, as I am a 8.5 W and I was able to wear an 8W.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ghillie wedge sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluediamond
City: Durham
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Had to exchange
Date:May 4, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
A month after purchase and a couple of wears, the sole of the shoe came off. Other than that great shoe!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ghillie wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shannara5
City: El Paso
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and Comfortable
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
These shoes are cute and very comfortable. The fact that I could lace them to fit each foot was a dream and the laces were long enough to make each shoe comfortable. the wedge heel made standing in them very easy and the style just added oomph to my outfit. I never felt the zipper in the back and it is a dream to remove and put on. Only needed to set the lacing once. The only "con" would be the wide width is cut a little wider then most W widths but that is easily fixed with an insole.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ghillie wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leyann
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great shoes!!!!
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love these shoes. It's stylish and comfortable. I have not yet worn them for a long time but they do accommodate my feet when they get swollen. Love these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ghillie wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BMore smiles
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love, love the shoe!(despite the enormous blister)
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These shows are extremely wide, which I need. I purchased a 9 even though I wear a 10 in boots. The shoes were extremely comfortable....and then I took them off. Despite the enormous blister on the back of one foot, (one foot is smaller than the other and the extra room caused rubbing in the back) I love these shoes and am wiling to wear a Band-Aid on the back of one foot to keep wearing the shoes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ghillie wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Giraffe99362
City: Walla Walla
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute & comfortable
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have a hard time finding the right heel height that are comfortable and not too high, these were perfect. I use a wide back ribbon to lace up the shoe rather than the waxy looking shoelace. I can use these for work to dress up or down, comfortable, and my feet can breathe in the summer. I really wish these came in a dark brown or grey.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ghillie wedge sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First time
City: York
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 4, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Not as I had expected, but will keep anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ghillie wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sugababy
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best sandal ever
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The sandal is perfect for wide feet it's easy to adjust too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ghillie wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoeaholic
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These shows are pretty, comfy and even a little sexy. Although the shoes may be a tiny bit wide for my feet, they work just fine. DON"T PASS THESE UP!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ghillie wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MRed
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty feet
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
They made my outfit stand out. I was able to walk in them the whole 8 hour day with no discomfort. The bands did not cause sweat. My feet did not slide toward the front of the shoes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ghillie wedge sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ladyltl
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Shoe
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: not good for a heavy stepper
I like the zipper in the back of the shoe. I had to prelace to avoid it being too loose. I was careful walking to avoid breaking the straps. I would not recommend if you have slender feet. it may look too bulky. overall fun shoe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ghillie wedge sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djohnson
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable Shoe
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This shoe is really comfortable. I thought it made my feet look huge. Took out the laces and put a ribbon in... I get lots of compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ghillie wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Candace6783
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Wide Fit
Date:March 15, 2014
These are wide width sandals and I have a wide foot so they fit me perfectly. They look wonderful on and are super comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ghillie wedge sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paulaj
City: milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
too wide
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
my feet slips forward due too wide. if your feet is extra wide this will be perfect for you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>