LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ribbed active tank

The classic ribbed tank gets a sporty makeover in smooth, naturally moisture-wicking fabric to keep you in the game and moving! Featuring breathable mesh panels at the racer back and a flattering scoop neckline, you'll look as good as you feel in this soft workout-essential tank.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ribbed active tank
Review 1 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Artist
Great shirt
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the style, comfort and fit of this shirt. Would highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ella593
City: Neptune
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tank top
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Great material , true to size. Looks great under another shirt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Florida Red
City: Davie
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
79Dcacique13H
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable Tank
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This tank is a great accessory under a sheer shirt or a to short shirt. It doesn't add a lot of bulk or heat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hippmama
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just wish it came in more colors!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ThyWarrior
City: Morgan Hill
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent Purchase!
Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors!
This shirt is extremely soft and comfortable to wear when exercising! Absolutely love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissyMC
Date:June 17, 2014
They fit great, are comfortable, and keep me dry during workouts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AzGoddess78
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Active Tank
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have two of these and I do like them alot. But I did notice that they run big. Usually I wear a 22/24 but when I tried that on it was too big. I went down to a 18/20 and its still too big. I could've worn the 14/16! But that is my only complaint and its not really a complaint. I like having room to move when I'm working out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alley Oop
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the feel of this material and the racer back is so comfortable. I bought two lime green and black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BabyMia
City: Corona
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Workout tanks
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I purchased a black one and a white one. I bought a size 18/20 should have purchased a 14/16 a little big as I like to wear tighter clothes for my workouts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Step hie
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this tank
Date:May 26, 2014
Pros: love all the pros
Cons: no cons
I want one in each color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bamjam
City: Prattville
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I have enjoyed this top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momx4
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
awesome fit..very comfortable !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
magc3023
Fitted
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Although these shirts are very cute, they are very fitted in the midsection. I ordered a size larger than I usually do and they were still too fitted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EmmesMom
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Almost everything is great about this!
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: hot!
Love the long fit, and the color. But as an under shirt, be ready. It does not breathe! I have never sweat so much with an undershirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PRgal
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous tunic length tank
Date:April 29, 2014
I bought these at the store and went back for more online. I am 6 foot and have trouble finding tanks that hit my low hip. This tank is long--while the description says 29 inches, I would guess more like 31 or 32 in my size. And, since it is a wholly synthetic fabric, it will not shrink up like tanks often do. I'm planning to wear this while exercising and also chasing after kids this summer. I bought all colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msgo4it
City: San Marcos
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
great
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellant purchase
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
osupokes513
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great sports bra
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Contrary to previous reviews, this sports bra is actually true to size. Being large-chested (42G), it is exceptionally hard to find supportive sports bras. I've tested this numerous times during my high intensity bootcamp and it has stood up quite marvelously! Definitely recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lil Jackie
City: Pace
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Wise Purchase
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This tank is very comfortable! you can wear it for sport, exercise, or just casual everyday attire! i absolutely love mine, wished that i'd bought 2, maybe another color! very pleased with this item!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angelina1127
City: Buchanan
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and feels great
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.