LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ribbed active tank

The classic ribbed tank gets a sporty makeover in smooth, naturally moisture-wicking fabric to keep you in the game and moving! Featuring breathable mesh panels at the racer back and a flattering scoop neckline, you'll look as good as you feel in this soft workout-essential tank.
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ribbed active tank
Review 1 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Kansas City
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 11, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Overland Park, Kansas
I love the length and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mv214
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this!!!!!
Date:March 5, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need to carry these all the time
This purchase was actually for my mom because I personally have 4 of these! I bought two black, one white and one blue and would purchase more if I could find them. The length, fit and fabric are perfect. These tank tops are my all time favorite purchase from Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emilly
City: San Tan Valley
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally
Date:February 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Mesa, AZ
Finally a longer tank to wear with yoga pants for working out, lounge wear or with jeans. Priced right due to sale. Would go back for other colors if on sale too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathybbbb
very very very nice fit....
Date:February 10, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
love the style and fit of this product.....thanks Lane Bryant
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
danadane1402
City: Sultan
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these tanks!
Date:January 31, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not avail anymore
Store Location: Redmond
Its hard to find active wear for plus size gals. This tank is generous in size, not skin tight, long enough to hide the stomach area, and I love the T back. I just wish the still had more of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mmcmoore
City: Manassas
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Manassas
I like the tank but it's just a little snug if you have a larger chest
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sassy7
Date:October 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Best Purchase Ever
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classey 62
City: Peoria
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Fit!
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
The Ribbed active tank is great. It fits well and allows freedom of movement, while making you look good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boozy McLiverdamage
City: sumter
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
have all colors
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: florence
love this top to work out in or just for everyday would recommend to anyone looking for a top for everyday or working out great fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Artist
Great shirt
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the style, comfort and fit of this shirt. Would highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ella593
City: Neptune
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tank top
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Great material , true to size. Looks great under another shirt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Florida Red
City: Davie
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
79Dcacique13H
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable Tank
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This tank is a great accessory under a sheer shirt or a to short shirt. It doesn't add a lot of bulk or heat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hippmama
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just wish it came in more colors!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ThyWarrior
City: Morgan Hill
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent Purchase!
Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors!
This shirt is extremely soft and comfortable to wear when exercising! Absolutely love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissyMC
Date:June 17, 2014
They fit great, are comfortable, and keep me dry during workouts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AzGoddess78
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Active Tank
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have two of these and I do like them alot. But I did notice that they run big. Usually I wear a 22/24 but when I tried that on it was too big. I went down to a 18/20 and its still too big. I could've worn the 14/16! But that is my only complaint and its not really a complaint. I like having room to move when I'm working out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alley Oop
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the feel of this material and the racer back is so comfortable. I bought two lime green and black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BabyMia
City: Corona
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Workout tanks
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I purchased a black one and a white one. I bought a size 18/20 should have purchased a 14/16 a little big as I like to wear tighter clothes for my workouts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ribbed active tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Step hie
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this tank
Date:May 26, 2014
Pros: love all the pros
Cons: no cons
I want one in each color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>