LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

French terry blazer

A breath of fresh air in the season's sweetest colors, our French terry blazer adds a soft touch to your work-to-evening wardrobe. The timeless cut provides a flattering, structured silhouette for curves, with contoured seams, notched lapels, vented back and a single button closure. Fully lined for a great fit and feel (plus the striped lining is super cute when you roll up your sleeves!)
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 out of 31(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for French terry blazer
Review 1 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pmarti
City: Clinton Township
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it! I would like it if they made some in white and pink...and lime green!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phenion
Very Stylish!
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the color! I wish they had more variety or colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelsgal
City: Rockwall
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Smart Purchase
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Fun way to dress up jeans. Just enough stretch to make super comfortable without it loosing its tailored shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mcsimm
City: Guttenberg
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome jacket looks great with jeans!
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fit is great! The fabric is awesome! Just a great foundation jacket for you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TamiH
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it, but sleeves don't roll up
Date:March 28, 2014
This is super soft and fits perfectly, but the sleeves are not split and the button doesn't open so you can't really roll them up at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beanbag
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very flattering jacket for work or play
Date:March 26, 2014
Jacket looks amazing on and looks great dressed up or down with the cute LB graphic tanks and tees. The peek-a-boo lining is a nice option for rolling sleeves up, but the lining has no stretch whereas the jacket does resulting in a restricted feel in the sleeves/shoulders for me. It seems to fit me perfectly otherwise, but I'm going to try the next size up in the store to see if that solves the issue. An additional note...the jacket arrived beautifully packed from online, so no need for steaming upon arrival! Not sure about how well it will retain shape after cleaning yet...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breal206
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great Jacket, Great Fit! I really am happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rockielee
City: Iaho Falls
State: Idaho
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Especially love the color
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I got it in Coral, love the color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tris
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute and comfortable blazer.
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love the cut and comfort of this blazer. Perfect for the office. I bought 3 of them (dark water, mint, and coral). Love them all, especially the mint (the color is beautiful ... reminds me of the spa). I do agree with others reviews that the sleeves could have been a bit bigger to make it easier to roll them up like in the picture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belleville Baby
City: Belleville
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Something special
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this before I tried it on, and then when we were out and about, I stopped in and tried it on, WOW! I wish I had gone up a size, but that is just because I like a little more arm room, but, it feels like something you would pay a lot more for, it will become a staple in my wardrobe, You can dress it up, with a nice skirt, and a dressy top, or shell, or dress it down, with some cute jeans, or jeggings, and a simple tee, wear this to Church, or wear it to the grocery store, you will fall in love too, and how can you beat the price? WOW!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Houston Teapot
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Buy This Jacket Now
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So this blazer is simply amazing, I bought this jacket in Navy to wear to an interview and I wore it with a white blouse and black and white herringbone slacks. It's extremely soft and doesn't wrinkle. I am very busty and have a hard time finding nice jackets that fit off the rack. I also plan on wearing this jacket with white jeans and a yellow blouse! Over all the blazer is super cute and functional. It would be awesome if they offered matching classic legged (not skinny, ankle or crop) slacks. I wear a 42N bra, size 24 dress, depending on the top and wear anywhere from a 22 through 28 sized top (depending on the manufacture)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Montana gal
Must have!
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great blazer! Quality made, lined, comfortable, great fit! Dress up or casual!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tamc90
City: orem
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
French Jacket
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love the color of this jacket. Cabo something, anyways... You will need to go up at least 1 size on this jacket. The arms are really small compared to other jackets that I have purchased that are similar to this one. They warned me at the store that I would have to go up a size and about the arms so the store was aware of what people were complaining about. Other than that, I like the jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Disneyfan1971
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Well worth the money
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
I am in love, love, love with this blazer. It is dressy enough for me to wear to the office and stylish enough for me to pair with a casual top and jeans for a evening on the town.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluebird123
City: Winter Springs
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nothing compares
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is a keeper. Even though it must be dry cleaned, I love the color and fit as well as the timeless style. This is perfect for work, with jeans, etc. A must-have addition for your wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandma Kat
City: Stockton
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Numerous comments from friends on color and style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MHoochi
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love the color options.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlondieA1A
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best light 'mint' colored blazer ever!!!
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, chic
Cons: more colors
I have been looking for a mint colored plus size blazer FOREVER (I think the Lane Bryant official color is 'sea') and this baby was so worth the wait!! I was a little nervous at first because I wanted a style a could dress up or down and I didn't want to give the terry material a go. So glad I did!! It is a very dressy version of terry. Very chic and grown up. I will wear this with a pencil skirt and my skinnnies. I can see this getting a lot of wear it is that durable. It is very true to size. I ordered the 14 and there is absoulutely NO wiggle room in this one- so I won't be wearing any thick sweaters underneath it. However, I live in Florida so it is perfect for the cami's, tanks and shells I have planned to wear it with. So if you are going to wear it with heavier clothing, I would recommend going up a size. But this is absoulutely a must have addition to your wardrobe!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christina0317
City: WH
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Spring Blazer!
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Received this in the dark water, its a nice navy. Cant wait to wear in spring. I matched it up with a graphic tee for a casual look. Fits true to size, nice forgiving material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
justk
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute blazer
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style
This is a really cute blazer that can be worn for business or casually. The size is a bit off. I bought a 16. It fits like a 14. I tried an 18 and it fits like a 20.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>