LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

French terry blazer

A breath of fresh air in the season's sweetest colors, our French terry blazer adds a soft touch to your work-to-evening wardrobe. The timeless cut provides a flattering, structured silhouette for curves, with contoured seams, notched lapels, vented back and a single button closure. Fully lined for a great fit and feel (plus the striped lining is super cute when you roll up your sleeves!)
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 out of 36(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for French terry blazer
Review 1 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almarie
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable
Date:May 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: couldn't find it in another color
This Jacket is comfortable and form fitting a great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neke
Age: 25-34
Awesome Find!
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I found this jacket on the clearance rack and the store had a 50% off sale! Awesome find to say the least! It's very comfortable (not a stiff fit like most blazers) and very stylish. Great fit! I highly recommend especially the navy blue
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice123
State: California
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
nice fit and comfortable sexy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babsala
Versatile
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful color
I bought two of these jackets ,one in navy and one in salmon, to see which would look better with a certain dress. They both look great and I found they look good with other dresses I own as well as pants and skirts. . They are so comfortable and they have enough structure to provide a nice silhouette . Going to keep them both!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LizzyG
City: Newport
State: Rhode Island
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Didn't fit my bust
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
The darts and seaming in this blazer didn't work for me. I have a fairly modest bust (B cup) and the blazer's cut didn't fit me well there. It probably would with some tailoring but I wasn't up to tailor a cheap blazer.
I also made the mistake of ordering the coral color. I felt like a church lady. The combination of the color and cut were beyond my years and unflattering to my shape and silhouette. The fabric was very nice though and lots of movement could be had.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pmarti
City: Clinton Township
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it! I would like it if they made some in white and pink...and lime green!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phenion
Very Stylish!
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the color! I wish they had more variety or colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelsgal
City: Rockwall
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Smart Purchase
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Fun way to dress up jeans. Just enough stretch to make super comfortable without it loosing its tailored shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mcsimm
City: Guttenberg
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome jacket looks great with jeans!
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fit is great! The fabric is awesome! Just a great foundation jacket for you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TamiH
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it, but sleeves don't roll up
Date:March 28, 2014
This is super soft and fits perfectly, but the sleeves are not split and the button doesn't open so you can't really roll them up at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beanbag
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very flattering jacket for work or play
Date:March 26, 2014
Jacket looks amazing on and looks great dressed up or down with the cute LB graphic tanks and tees. The peek-a-boo lining is a nice option for rolling sleeves up, but the lining has no stretch whereas the jacket does resulting in a restricted feel in the sleeves/shoulders for me. It seems to fit me perfectly otherwise, but I'm going to try the next size up in the store to see if that solves the issue. An additional note...the jacket arrived beautifully packed from online, so no need for steaming upon arrival! Not sure about how well it will retain shape after cleaning yet...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breal206
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great Jacket, Great Fit! I really am happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rockielee
City: Iaho Falls
State: Idaho
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Especially love the color
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I got it in Coral, love the color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tris
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute and comfortable blazer.
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love the cut and comfort of this blazer. Perfect for the office. I bought 3 of them (dark water, mint, and coral). Love them all, especially the mint (the color is beautiful ... reminds me of the spa). I do agree with others reviews that the sleeves could have been a bit bigger to make it easier to roll them up like in the picture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belleville Baby
City: Belleville
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Something special
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this before I tried it on, and then when we were out and about, I stopped in and tried it on, WOW! I wish I had gone up a size, but that is just because I like a little more arm room, but, it feels like something you would pay a lot more for, it will become a staple in my wardrobe, You can dress it up, with a nice skirt, and a dressy top, or shell, or dress it down, with some cute jeans, or jeggings, and a simple tee, wear this to Church, or wear it to the grocery store, you will fall in love too, and how can you beat the price? WOW!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Houston Teapot
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Buy This Jacket Now
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So this blazer is simply amazing, I bought this jacket in Navy to wear to an interview and I wore it with a white blouse and black and white herringbone slacks. It's extremely soft and doesn't wrinkle. I am very busty and have a hard time finding nice jackets that fit off the rack. I also plan on wearing this jacket with white jeans and a yellow blouse! Over all the blazer is super cute and functional. It would be awesome if they offered matching classic legged (not skinny, ankle or crop) slacks. I wear a 42N bra, size 24 dress, depending on the top and wear anywhere from a 22 through 28 sized top (depending on the manufacture)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Montana gal
Must have!
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great blazer! Quality made, lined, comfortable, great fit! Dress up or casual!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tamc90
City: orem
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
French Jacket
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love the color of this jacket. Cabo something, anyways... You will need to go up at least 1 size on this jacket. The arms are really small compared to other jackets that I have purchased that are similar to this one. They warned me at the store that I would have to go up a size and about the arms so the store was aware of what people were complaining about. Other than that, I like the jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Disneyfan1971
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Well worth the money
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
I am in love, love, love with this blazer. It is dressy enough for me to wear to the office and stylish enough for me to pair with a casual top and jeans for a evening on the town.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for French terry blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluebird123
City: Winter Springs
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nothing compares
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is a keeper. Even though it must be dry cleaned, I love the color and fit as well as the timeless style. This is perfect for work, with jeans, etc. A must-have addition for your wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>