LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped maxi tube dress

As soft as it sexy, our maxi tube dress makes dressing for comfort a beautiful breeze all season along. Trend-right stripes and a shoulder-baring silhouette create a curve-flattering shape with optional spaghetti straps for versatile styling. Two slash pockets complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped maxi tube dress
Review 1 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnsota
City: Columbia
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this dress after seeing it online. I tried it on and absolutely loved it. However, I returned the dress because I was seeing it everywhere. Somehow, that has never been the case with anything I have purchased from LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gabe the Babe
Date:May 21, 2014
I love it....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momfeather
Date:May 3, 2014
Pros: Style
Cute and comfortable can be dresses up or down
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jojo0470
City: Hillsboro
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress!!!!!
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress! I was hosting a house warming party and the dress I had planned to wear that day didn't fit right. I put this dress on and the compliments were flying all day. I'm a larger woman and it is hard to feel sexy. I was not wearing a bra with this dress because it has an extra layer up there for added support. It has a very flattering shape. I was called sexy many times by my guests and others telling me how great I look! I didn't see them in the store, but when I got home I saw the spaghetti straps and thought "bonus". Then I put it on and found the pockets "double bonus". Buy this and feel as great as I do!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeatherMichelle
City: Bryan
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
I *LOVE* this dress!
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It looks great, feels great & does not drape on me funny. I am able to wear this confidently without shape-wear, which is a plus. It's very soft & handled washing well, too. I especially appreciated the optional straps provided with the dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teddybear Mom
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress!
Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I kept looking at this dress and thought it was a bit over priced but using my real women dollars made it much more affordable.
Love that it comes with straps and pockets. Love that it's black and white. I'm a full size women, but not very busty so I could have gotten a size smaller. Also I'm 5'3' and it comes pass my ankle, but a belt will lift it up very nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply Ebonized
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So so so cute.....
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great to dress up/down
I saw this maxi dress and fell in love with it at first sight. At first it was more than I was willing to spend, but there was a 50% off sale, which made it even better. I haven't gotten a chance to wear the dress yet, but I will at the end of the month for my bday weekend, and I can't wait I plan on pairing it with come cute coral sandals.. Great buy..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caseynicole
Great Choice!
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Absolutely LOVE everything about it! It's great fitting being true to my normal size from Lane Bryant. The pockets on the front are fabulous and add to the greatness :) I purchased two at the time of ordering and love them both! Some of the best summer dresses I've ever gotten from LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BDDB
City: st louis
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love this dress
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am very happy with this dress, it fits very well. I can see me wearing it to work with a jacket, and also as a very dressy or casual outfit too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsGreen
City: Mesa
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pockets
I went into LB to get a dress I saw in a flyer they sent me because it was perfect for Easter. This maxi was hanging next to my attended target so I grabbed it to try it on too because, well, pockets. Every dress should have pockets, best thing ever.
Anyways, as you can guess I ended up spending way too much and bought them both. I love that this has optional straps. I dont go strapless to work, so wearing a little half cardigan and adding the straps so Im not tugging it up all day is fantastic. It is SO comfortable. I cant stress this enough. The thick, black, cinched-in waist is super flattering on any size. Love this dress. Go buy it before it's gone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TammyNYC
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Summertime Dress
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm tall with wide hips, so column dresses rarely look good on me. THIS dress however is stunning and very flattering! Even with the horizontal stripes. It's very comfortable and the pockets are perfect (oh how I love a dress with pockets!). I wish Lane Bryant would issue it in a dozen more colors; I'd buy them all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nefertiti
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress. I tried it on a few weeks ago in the store. I've lost some weight so it fits a little loser, but i still love it. It's a 14/16 so I really can't go down a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debi2014
City: Gainesville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ONE OF THE MUST HAVE DRESSES FOR THE SUMMER
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I do not wear dresses BUT when I saw this dress,I was blown away with the style of it. You could dress it down with a jean jacket. Dress it up with heels . You will not be sorry. The fit is wonderful with plenty of room in the bust. Besides, it is selling out in the Lane Bryant stores too. Get Yours before they are gone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QueenGlenda59
City: Monroe
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love the dress and wearing it today. It is extremely comfortable and extremely stylish. I would recommend the dress to all of my friends. I also the great Lane Bryant customer care services.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jordy90
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm short and have trouble finding Maxi dresses that aren't super long on me. This fits great and it has pockets! In love with it and can't wait for the warmer weather so I can wear it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CupCakes420
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Must have
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, makes me feel pretty
I was hesitant about trying this dress on because it was strapless and had horizontal stripes which is a no-no for a big girl like me. However to my surprise this dress instantly made me feel beautiful chic and extremely comfortable. My figure looked amazing, it is so flattering especially in my tummy area. I definitely recommend this piece. Be open to different styles and cuts you never know, you'll be surprised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephSanDiego
City: SAN DIEGO
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
SUPER COMFY COZY
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just received this dress, a little big on top for a 26/28, but the fit of the dress is amazing! Going to wear mine with a crisp white vest over it to finish off the outfit. I'm also going to order the coral stripe version of the same dress. VERY NICE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lane Fan
City: Saint cloud
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super comfy
Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have never bought a Maxi dress before or even tried one on. Then i decided to try one on and I love it! So comfy will be wonderful to wear this summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patterberry57
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Nice
Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, feels good on
The material is very good material. Feels nice on. Love that it comes with straps so you can go strapless or have straps. Very nice touch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Striped maxi tube dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
divagirl56
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 6, 2014
great style and fit. can wear anywhere with a shrug
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>