LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lane Collection ponte tux jacket

Lane Collection's designer-inspired tux jacket instantly elevates every ensemble with a modern, angled cut and cropped back. Contoured seaming and pointed hem create a sassy, structured silhouette that wows your curves, and brings it all together with a single hook & eye closure. In our best-loved ponte knit, it resists wrinkles, fading and pilling so you look polished wear after wear. Vented cuffs and faux pockets complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection ponte tux jacket
Review 1 for Lane Collection ponte tux jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DMAB
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great fit!
Date:August 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I was eyeballing this coat when the collection initially came out, grabbed it during a sale, so bonus. I was afraid that after trying on some other items in store the 16 might be too big for me, but it fits perfectly. Really happy with this item, can go over a nice blouse, or just layering tank tops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection ponte tux jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dropdeaddiva
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase Ever!!
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit is perfect, and very flattering. Whatever your size , this jacket is a show stopper and can be paired with almost everything. Hope it comes back in more colors! The fit is true to size and enhances all of your assets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection ponte tux jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
okgal
nice!
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
it's made of heavier fabric than it looks online..could only wear in the winter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Collection ponte tux jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Change2014
City: North Chesterfield
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice signature piece
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really nice fabric, I just recently lost 30lbs - I purchased an 18 and I could have gotten away with a 16 - jacket has alot of give. Love it and glad I got it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection ponte tux jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JOSMITH
City: Saint Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT JACKET
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the jacket
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Collection ponte tux jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KJBF69
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Jacket
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a very nice jacket. It is a versatile jacket that can be worn with different styles. The jacket is as described, and the fit is true to size. I am glad I made this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection ponte tux jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roseincolo
City: Fort Collins
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Jacket
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this jacket to go with a variety of things. It looks fantastic with the dark gray dress, also with a pleated dress I already had and of course pants. I love the tuxedo look and it can be used in so many ways.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lane Collection ponte tux jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Buy!
Date:March 31, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great jacket, looks great on. Sizing is good true to size! Please bring back with more color options!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lane Collection ponte tux jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CBMom
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Jacket!
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this jacket! The cut makes it very flattering. The sleeves are full length on me even with the cuffs rolled (and I don't have short arms). The material is thick and seems to be of great quality. It has shoulder pads, which I don't particularly care for, but the way they are attached they are easily removed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lane Collection ponte tux jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GettingFitLookingGood
City: Upper Marlboro
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Little Black Jacket
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I brought this jacket to go with the "Hardware Shift Dress" and it looks great with it but it's vertile because I've also paired it with a pair of black jeans and cami shirt. Love the fit on me and it's very comfortable. I've recently gone done to a size 20 so it looks even better than I thought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lane Collection ponte tux jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvintom202
City: Darlington
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A jacket with extra style !
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love this jacket. The details are so flattering ! I love the cuffs and the angles of the front of the jacket. I carry my weight in the mid section and this is just the type of cut that makes a jacket flattering for me. Not boxy !! It is an unlined jacket, but the weight of the material is substantial. It fits so nicely and creates the right silhouette !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.