LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embellished cheetah tee

Fierce and fabulous cheetah tee takes a shine to your wardrobe with a placed foil print and rhinestone accents. Short sleeve tee flatters with a scoop neckline, in an ultra soft cotton blend so you'll feel as good as you look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished cheetah tee
Review 1 for Embellished cheetah tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deep River Woman
City: Fredericksburg
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Cheetah Tee that fits my style to a T!
Date:April 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fashionable, appearance-enhancing, youthful, figure-flattering
I almost didn't order this tee because someone wrote a negative review here, implying the material was not conducive to a full-figured woman's figure. Nothing could be further from the facts. This is not a mesh; nylon; knit, or any material other than regular tee shirt material! And it is not only stylish, but comfortable and a lovely addition to my tops' wardrobe. The embellished cheetah also draws the eye to its lovely design and away from the muffin top we all seem to get after the age of forty...the muffin top this lovely cheetah camouflages and rests upon so well! I cannot recommend this top highly enough; it is one of my favorites I've ever purchased!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished cheetah tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMooney
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not what I was hoping for.
Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, see thru
EXTREMELY see thru. I wish I had tried this on in the store before ordering online. The fit was just somehow off, even though it was comfortable, it was not wearable in public.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished cheetah tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lanecomfort
City: Hamburg
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My new fave!
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this top! I saw it online but wanted to try it in-store first (partially because of the negative reviews) and am so glad I did. It has become my new favorite article of clothing for the upcoming spring/summer season.
A couple things to address:
1.) This is a white t-shirt, so that means that YES it is going to be see-through. Any color or patterned bras you have are going to be seen if you wear them under this shirt... that's common sense. Always wear a skin-tone color bra underneath your white clothing, pants included (that means beige for most people, caramel or brown for darker skin tones, and petal pink for the fairest of people).
2.) This is not a baggy t-shirt, it is more form-fitting. If you're looking for baggy tops, then don't buy this. If you are prone to wearing bottoms that are too tight then you are going to see that fat that it pushed up the top of your pants. If that is the case, I would suggest either not buying this top or, better yet, buying pants that fit. Clothing, even when you're a big girl, should be flattering if it fits you correctly. If you have a muffin top here are a couple suggestions:
a.) Your pants are too tight around the mid-section, pushing the fat up and out through the top. There's no way to make the fat outright disappear so it has to go somewhere! Try going up a size.
b.) Try a different style of pant. Low-rise pants and jeans can actually be unflattering on most people because it helps to cause the muffin-top even on the skinny girls! Try a more mid-rise pant/jean, much more flattering that a low-rise.
4.) That cheetah is just so gosh darn cute. The gold accent is a wonderful touch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished cheetah tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntLindaC
City: Benton
State: Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
One of my favorite wardrobe additions!
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, design
I love the fit and style of this top. And I especially love the cut of the bottom of the shirt. I have another one cut that way, and I've received nothing but compliments on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished cheetah tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatyLicious
Nice!
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
T-Shirt fits very comfortable. You can dress it up or just wear it with jeans and sneakers. very nice shirt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished cheetah tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Portland OR
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
See thru - cheap
Date:March 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Cute design, but I can see thru it. I can see where my jeans meet my waist, (the dark line) and I can see my patterned bra. the stretch spandex material shows every bit of your muffin top. These shirts are hopefully designed to make us big girls look put together and flattering....instead it makes me look like a slob.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished cheetah tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Diannemb
State: Maine
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 28, 2014
Material is cheep and poor quility!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished cheetah tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laney lover
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice fit love the way is feels very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embellished cheetah tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Serafina
City: New York
Love
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: low cut
What a beauty. Worth every penny. Very figure flattering. I think this one-sided design gives an optimal illusion of a long, lean look. My normal LB size fit fine. The neckline is a little low, so have to be careful about revealing too much when bending over. Long enough to cover my tummy. The shirt is a true t-shirt fabric, which I wish was a little more substantial, but it's great as is. Looks great with jeans. Love! Highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.