LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Tru to You lace print chemise

Decadently soft for the best comfort with a charming lace print for feminine charm, our Tru to You chemise offers the best of both worlds. What's not to love about this flattering nightie, with its sexy V-neck, seamed empire waist and ruched racer back? A gorgeous choice for bedtime or lounging!
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tru to You lace print chemise
Review 1 for Tru to You lace print chemise
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gingeritis
State: New Hampshire
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
awesome!
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fabric
this dress is just wonderful. I use it as a dress (the fabric is light and comfy) I wear on the "I feel pretty" days. I also use it as a sleep dress. some pointers on the dress:
1. it is a little longer than what I had expected. not that it is knee length to begin with. I have another sleep dress from Lane Bryant, and it is quite shorter
2. the pattern is just beautiful. the dress isn't white behind the orange (which isn't super bright), but a cream color. it's beautiful
3. the chest area...now I am top heavy (38 DDD, almost F) and I fill that thing out. The plunge bra fits beautifully under it (the dresses straps are quite thin) but the dress is low, which I don't mind but some would.
4. the fabric is so soft and wicked comfortable!
All in all, this dress is great to sleep in, and really fun to wear out. it looks great if you can pull off retro or relaxed look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tru to You lace print chemise
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slee
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
So comfy!
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just got this chemise! It's so comfortable. The fabric is soft and it fits great! I will definitely be looking for more items like this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tru to You lace print chemise
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2step
City: Lomita
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Oh So Comfy
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, all of the above!
Love it, so soft and comfy. Just write for warm knights or just relaxing by the pool!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tru to You lace print chemise
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beatitudes77
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE THIS!
Date:June 8, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is super soft and comfortable - and especially for the large-breasted ladies like me, it's really great to have the elastic under the bust, especially in hot weather, to keep from skin-to-skin contact. The fabric is super soft and stretchable, it's a great length, and the racer back keeps straps from falling.
Honestly this is the best sleepwear I've ever had - and I just wish it came in more colors! This super light color doesn't look awesome on me. But I'm thinking about getting another one anyway just because of the fit and comfort and how perfect it is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tru to You lace print chemise
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RNMOMX2
City: Saltillo
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice print but runs small
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I have bought several chemises from LB over the years and they have all lasted and fit great. I loved the print on this one and ordered my usual LB size 18/20 as I wear between a 16 and 18 . I don't like tight clothes or to be pulling at something to keep it from accentuating my belly, but this gown seemed too small and like the flowy front just clung to my belly. I am hoping to exchange for a bigger size b./c I really love the design. I don't know if this was just a mislabeled item or it runs small. I would recommend trying this style on before ordering/buying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tru to You lace print chemise
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jean La
City: Burlington
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
NOT COTTON as described!
Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style, Item not as described
This is described as 100% cotton, and it is rayon. Therefore it does not have as much body as a nice cotton. It is very soft and limp, and I find rayon not to keep it's fresh new look as long as cotton. This is the second piece of sleepwear that has been labeled as such. Not real fond of the racer back, but that was my fault for not noticing the design before ordering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantApril 17, 2014
Thanks for bringing the incorrect product detail to our attention, Jean La! I've corrected it so that no one else runs into the issue. I'm truly sorry for any inconvenience.
If you need help with your return, feel free to contact Customer Service at 866-886-4731.
Review 7 for Tru to You lace print chemise
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Itwastoobad
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 14, 2014
Thin see threw material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tru to You lace print chemise
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sabrekittie
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Comfy & SOFT
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, long enough to cover necessaries
I love this - the straps and the semi-racer back with the elastic smocking make it so that you don't have strap slippage while you are sleeping or puttering around before or after bed.
The fabric is very soft, the print is subtle, and it is a nice length. So many shorty gowns do not cover the necessaries on those of us with a few more curves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tru to You lace print chemise
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EssyThomas again
City: Germantown
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I love the color. I wasn't crazy about the back but overall I'm happy with my Tru to You lace print chemise
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.