LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Printed tulip dress

A flirty tulip hem and energetic floral print add eye-exciting dimension to this flattering faux wrap dress. Charmingly detailed with cap sleeves and a scoop neckline, this silky woven dress offers a lovely silhouette on any shape with an elastic seamed waist with pleats at one hip. Fully lined. Hidden side zipper with hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
2.385 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
4 out of 13(31%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Printed tulip dress
Review 1 for Printed tulip dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
suziekabluzie
City: Belleville
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Puchase
Date:May 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Most of the items that I purchased were perfect but a few I have to return because I chose the wrong size. Other than that everything was perfect - looked exactly as they were pictured and looked great on! They were comfortable and were priced right! This was my first experience shopping on line and I would definitely do it again!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Printed tulip dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bahia
City: Hemet
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Polyester Lining is Never a Good Idea!
Date:May 13, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
The Lining is very uncomfortable, why/ Because it is Polyester!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Printed tulip dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GiraffeMaven78
City: Walla Walla
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Needs work
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I like the idea of this dress but the construction makes it impossible for me. I tried the largest size for my hips and the top was still too small for my size 22/24 chest, plus the fabric does not stretch so it was too tight in the hip area anyways. Lastly, the dress is too short, it hits too far above the knee for work appropriate anything unless I want to wear shorts underneath and that would not look cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Printed tulip dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Curvy LB Addict
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great looking dress but the fit fell short.
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
When I saw this dress I had to have it. I was not happy with the fit. I am 6'1" so it is hard to find dresses for my body shape. The dress was too short for me. When I lift my arm the dress came up more. I ended up returning the dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Printed tulip dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LB Career Woman
Don't bother (unless you are small on top)
Date:March 31, 2014
Cons: Fit
The fit of this dress was horrible, very disappointed that the fit along the bust line was so bad. While I liked the style and fabric, the fit in the top part was very narrow. LB designers and buyers, please take into consideration that plus size women are also gifted on top....and I'm not just implying our heads!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Printed tulip dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jprentice
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 29, 2014
Cons: Fit
I loved this dress online. However when I received it it was way too small in the bust. I took it back to a store and tried on a larger size. It was still too tight in the chest. But when I tried on the next size up it was way too big. I still love the colors and design but the fit just didn't work for me. I wish the fabric had more of a wiggle room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Printed tulip dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AmeG
City: Morrisville
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not as cute in-person
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: color
I absolutely loved this dress when I saw it online. When I received it and tried it on, it made me look REALLY washed out. The tan color of the dress was way too close to my skin color - you definitely need a tan to wear this. I love the pattern at the bottom, but I think I'll likely be returning it. Fit was a bit snug, but I feel like a size larger would have been too big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Printed tulip dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cntrlass
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish dress
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, fahsion forward
This dress is very fashion forward - not the same old thing. I like the soft material and the fact that it is different. The colors are current and bright without being too bold and it can be dressed up or down. I received many compliments when wearing. It hids my stomach well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Printed tulip dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
msmelis
Too tight in the bust
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The color just blended into me (granted I'm not as tan as the model) and the bust was really tight, but going a size up was too loose elsewhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Printed tulip dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
beve
Date:March 23, 2014
bust area to sloppy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Printed tulip dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dutchess 24
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice dress, but tight in bust area
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Nice dress. Fabric is soft. Too tight in the bust area and the pleats over the bust look weird when you put it on - the pleats straighten out. Had to pull on the first little curve of the skirt - and keep pulling - for the pleat to straighten out. Had to go up a size in the dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Printed tulip dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rxkitten
City: Howell
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
well???
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered my size, but it did not fit. It was too tight in the bust area. The gather at the waist was a bit weird. It gathered under the left breast and and at the waist line on the left. Made it look very strange. I returned it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Printed tulip dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dressnut22
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute dress, runs small
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: runs small
I wear a lot of LB dresses, this one I had to go up two sizes to fit properly. This has potential but is just miss-sized.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.